or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
505 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Philippa B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Super place just check location

Value for money bar and on site restaurant very useful
7.7
Great place, very busy Saturday nights as very popular with locals always a good sign. Room simple but very clean with everything you need. Good bed. Lovely staff offering a relaxed service but attentive. I stayed in upstairs room at front, be warned very noisy on Saturday nights which may be an issue for some but not a problem for me as part of city life. Bar great ate 3 nights just the local dishes but good value and tasty. Beer reasonable price.
Liew T. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Nice environment but no sound proofing

Green environment, relaxing place
6
the stay was more like a homestay than hotel. rooms are not sound proofed. when it's raining, you might stay awake all night long due to the noise of the rain. the good side about this residence is the greenary around the area. fresh air and away from city hassle may delight people to loves green environment. food not really nice as what was recommended in some of the reviewers. although breakfast is included, but the food was insufficient, would suggest the management to provide free flow of food instead of 1 person 1 set from the menu.
Eng W. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location close to nature

Lovely serene setting within the city
8
This was a repeat trip to the hotel as we love its serene setting in a city. We booked a room with a private courtyard. On the arrival at the room, we double checked the room number against our hotel key as the place pretty much looked like somebody's backdoor.. However, we were immediately impressed by the inner layout. What an experience to take shower in a private courtyard while gazing at the moon and stars.
Timothy M. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
A little out of the way

Nice garden setting
7
I was a little disappointed with Basaga, firstly because it is a 20 min walk along a busy road away from the waterfront. The rooms are very clean and the bed was comfy, but there was more noise than I was expecting, especially traffic noise from the 4 lane road out the front, and also because of the large amounts of timber flooring which echoes alot. The Hotel is an old converted school building and it does have charm in its architecture. The restaurant is set in the middle of the property behind the main house (where we stayed for 3 nights), and has a great rainforest feel with lots of gardens and big trees. Behind the restaurant is the pool and a double storey set of rooms. I think these would have far less traffic noise than the main house rooms. The restaurant has a large well stocked casual bar, giving it a backpacker feel, but the prices for food are quite high compared with many of the other mid range hotels in Kuching. The food is ok, nothing special, but then again nothing wrong with it. The service I found to be patchy, with some waiters attentive at first but then never ever coming back to ask if you would like more drinks or to order food. The breakfast staff bordered on surley sometimes. On the other hand some staff are very helpful and friendly so maybe I just encountered a few people who didnt want to be working those days? The price was reasonable for the rooms but due to the location and hit and miss service I probably wouldnt come back when there are so many excellent hotels right down by the waterfront.
Eng W. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location close to nature

Nice environment setting close to nature
7.7
We drove to the hotel guided by GPS. However, we missed the entrance as the hotel can't be seen from the main road. Guess what.. all anxiety was disappeared at the moment we look at the stunning and literally old-school building in a green oasis in the midst of the city. Our stay was so enjoyable.
Ting C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and great restorant

Clean and quiet surrounding
8.3
The room was clean.Basaga is a perfect holiday accomodation.food very delicious and reasonable price.
Faezahtul A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Nice

Tranquility in the midst of busy street.
6.7
pro: checking-in was fast and greeted by a friendly staff. the rooms were clean. private swimming pool, and in front of the room; kids enjoyed it. breakfast was ok. cons: suprised to see an outdoor shower!! and only a thin curtain to separate toilet and bedroom. not so much for privacy there. signboard to the resort is so small, we almost missed it first time. suggestion: placing a door to the wc. placing direction of qiblat and halal logo at the restaurant.
Zee M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 4, 2012
Warm like home

Hotel but like a residential feel
7.7
have a nice small swimming pool at open place near bar, very nice! Old Colonial but still very leisure feel, and enjoyable!
Shopping Tip: Spring Shopping Mall
Murtedza M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Cosy Forest Living in the City

very quiet, very green, readily accessible, tasteful decor, value for money
8.7
A very comfortable stay in a forest-like environment right in the centre of Kuching City. Tough you wouldn't see much of care takers around the hotel appears to be forever tidy and fairly well facilitated. Minimalistically decorated, the use of nicely designed wooden furnitures makes it tasteful. The medium size swimming should keep the kids happy. Candle light dinner in a lush green open air enviroment is indeed unforgetable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: November - January is a little wet here.
Toni J. Couples Finland, November 30, 2012
Very pleasant stay and great hotel restaurant

Clean and spacious room, friendly staff
9.3
we really enjoyed our 4-night stay in basaga. the room was clean and spacious, while the hotel restaurant provided delicious meals. all the staff members were helpful and friendly. the only downside that we found was the fact that kuching's infrastructure does not support walking. basaga hotel is not too far from downtown, but due to lack of pedestrian walkways it is somewhat risky business to walk to/from the hotel, especially at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05