Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 583 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Janice T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Amazingly comfortable and value for money
It's Gardens, It's Staff, and it's amazingly comfortable bed
The first impression I got upon check in was how accommodating the front desk staff was. Very nice looking lobby by the way. As our room was not ready, they offered us a temporary room to rest in. They even offered us a complimentary upgrade to a nice room with a king bed. Housekeeping is very good and cleans the room without fail everyday. Very thoughtful staff. Amazing gardens and I loved having breakfast surrounded by greens. Breakfast was cereals, bread and bananas offered buffet style while you get a pick of western or local main dishes. It is slightly far from the city center though. About 25 minutes walk away. Overall I will go back to stay whenever I am in Kuching.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

James C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Very nice, relaxing inn
The friendly helpful staff; lush surroundings; many cozy places to lounge
Very nice; peaceful and relaxing. Attentive and friendly staff, and the hotel is family-owned and managed. Beautiful, well-maintained grounds of lush tropical plants and trees. Free breakfast from 7-10am; free wi-fi; free minivan to downtown twice daily. Airport pickup for RM25. If you take a poolside room, would suggest an upstairs room. We had twin beds; not sure if Basaga has king-size beds. Overall very good; we'll certainly stay again.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Keith A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Brilliant as always
I love the serenity of this place. The staff are well-informed and very very helpful.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Amy T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Big room and cozy cottage surroundings
Homely, ample lounging areas, friendly staff
Overall satisfactory, the suite we stayed in was large for our family but the bathroom was small. The suite seemed unoccupied for some time and had a damp and dusty feel. Staff were friendly and hotel ambience is nice for group travel with a nice bar and ample Lounging and relaxation areas.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

ewa W. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
cozy place with smiley helpful staff
friendly, great dinner menu, lovely place to chill out
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Kin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Satisfied with the services
view,clean and friendly staff
Satisfied to enjoy my holidays and the shopping center is just nearby. Going to enjoy movie at MBO.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

SHUOLEI L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable
1) Comfortable 2) Bar 3) Friendly
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nada D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
A wonderful place and a lovely atmosphere
Terrace, pool, peace
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Luciano M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Great location
staff very helpful, free shuttle to town
Very good, free shuttle to the town centre. Brendan is very informative and shuttle bus driver John very helpful.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Maria N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and convenient for backpackers
Very reasonably priced, impressive atmosphere
Great experience. The hotel design provides a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere. A nice change from the standard hotel stay. Good stay for the price.
Reviewed June 23, 2013