or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Stefan B. Families with older children Switzerland, November 18, 2012
Cozy and relaxed Hotel

Quiet spot but still close to the city
6.3
We arrive at the hotel and we just could say woowww, lovely place. The room's are nice and quiet and the staff try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately we got no water on the second morning and they could solve the problem after my second attempt within 50min only. A small problem which took 5min only to solve. Could be a bit more effort in! The third day the same problem, but solved immediately. The break fast is excelent but a bit stingy. You can order one dish only, which wasn't enough at all. But you try and you may get another dish as well... Overall a nice stay and for sure I would book the Basaga again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: November is a good month to visit Sarawak, not to hot and not much rain neither. But still monsoon season and the water levels at the rivers and river banks are high. If you go for the wet land trip, you will be disappointed, because no Dolphins, no Crocs, afew monkeys only! The same with Orangutan at the Semengoh Orangutan sanctuary, it was fruit season, so all Orangutans are basically near to the villages far away from the sanctuary. We saw two only after waited almost 2 hours. But of course, it's nice to see for onces a wild Orangutan. We enjoyed the cultural villages with all the activities and a stroll through Kuching. Try all the various food in Kuching, especially the seafood! By the way, Kuching is far the cleanest city in Malaysia!
Ong C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Scenic Hotel

Romantic enviroment
7
The romantic scenery boost my mood to relax and stay in this lovely hotel. The decorative green, the poolside and the restaurant make you feel you are in a resort hotel where in actual fact you're in a city centre with booming passing traffic and a bussiness centre right next door. It's place to distress yourself.
Aminuddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great concept, greens in the city

Hotel in the garden
7.3
Wish we could have stayed there longer as we really felt at home
Siaw F. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Small & cozy hotel with great western wine & dine

Good bed mattress, nice surroundings with trees & flowers
7.3
this hotel has very nice bed which you can fall asleep very easily with the wooden based room structure and surrounded by a lot of green. we checked in a bit late around 6pm and our originally booked room at the mainhouse was occupied and automatically upgraded to a bigger room by the hotel staff. our room was equipped with air-cond and also ceiling fan which make the room very airy, cold and nice. there is a small fridge and a small bath room with hot water. everything is in good order and clean. the lcd tv has limited channels but the restaurant was okay.
Marcel J. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 10, 2012
Small but good hotel with friendly staff

Nice interieurs and furnitures. Decent architecture.
7.3
I stayed four nights. First two nights in a room facing the street. A bit loud during traffic peak hours. Nights 3 and 4 in the second building, facing the pool. Generous room. Biggest disadvantage of the hotel is the location a bit outside of the city center. You have to take a taxi, if you want to go downtown. Taxi fares are quite high... Apparently the nice courtyard restaurant is attracting a lot of people from the outside, specially during weekends. It cant be just because of the food. Its rather average... Staff is really friendly and helpful, but rather inexperienced. Good for families.
Restaurant Tip: Top Spot Seafood
Joseph D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Nice Place

Big rooms, historic house, outdoor swimming pool
9.7
excellent value for the price. don't come expecting 5-star resort and service. this is a budget hotel, but a very good one. i stayed in several rooms in the main house. all were similar. large room, double bed, windows overlooking the courtyard. towels and 2 bottles of water per day are provided. breakfast is provided. i tended to choose the omelet and wedge-fried because it was the most filling. there is a bar and restaurant. try the lamb shishkabob - it is really good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The gate to the street is closed and locked at 2 AM. So if you have visitors staying after that, or if you are out late on the town, you have to clear it beforehand with the security guard.
Thor K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great Hotel but small room

Friendly service, a clean and nice surrounding
6.3
The residance has been a formerly school and the owners preserved the origin English landhouse style. Very good mix of local and western dishes, one of the best places in town to dine and stay over. Very reasonable price for room, a nice swimming pool but small and a beautiful beer garden are only some reasons to give it a try.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located in a very leafy area not far from downtown so the taxi fares were low. Located just about 10 minutes’ drive from the Kuching International Airport and a mere 7-minute drive away from the City center, it is within walking distance of one of Kuching’s largest shopping mall and some of our local eateries and restaurants. You can also spend your dinner time experiencing a range of delicious foods in our courtyard restaurant overlooking the garden.
Yavor D. Couples Bulgaria, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service

Location, hotel itself, management, service
9.7
I live in KL but my girlfriend is currently stationed in Kuching so I travel quite often and since I discovered Basaga for the first time around 2 years ago, I stay there every time I go to Kuching. It's a great place, a former barracks and school converted into a lovely low-rise, country-type hotel with very nice bar & restaurant + a lovely small swimming pool. I like everything about this hotel and I have some great memories from there. One con I noticed recently is the quality of their WiFi which has been OK till some months ago. I had trouble accessing it and browsing during my last 2 stays in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's a lovely restaurant nearby the hotel called The.Dyak which serves authentic Dayak cuisine from Sarawak and several types of the famous local rice wine - tuak.
Tetty T. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
great hotel

Good size room and very nice exterior
9.3
great hotel, antique exterior but the location is very far from town area. need to travel to the city back and foward by cab, cost min rm12 per trip to waterfront and sunday market.
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurant and good food. romantic ambience
Hakim A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Hideaway from the hustle and bustle

Th ambiance and its quaint pool
9.3
One of the most interesting places I've stayed at in Kuching, the garden and surrounding space is full of huge trees and greenery which makes for a very relaxing environment. Toilets were very clean although water pressure was unusually strong in my room. Service staff were super polite and helpful. Very centrally located 5 minutes away from most parts of Kuching
Nightlife Tip: Check out Ruai Bar - 5 minute drive away. Must drink Tuak

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07