Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
489 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Thor K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great Hotel but small room

Friendly service, a clean and nice surrounding
6.3
The residance has been a formerly school and the owners preserved the origin English landhouse style. Very good mix of local and western dishes, one of the best places in town to dine and stay over. Very reasonable price for room, a nice swimming pool but small and a beautiful beer garden are only some reasons to give it a try.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located in a very leafy area not far from downtown so the taxi fares were low. Located just about 10 minutes’ drive from the Kuching International Airport and a mere 7-minute drive away from the City center, it is within walking distance of one of Kuching’s largest shopping mall and some of our local eateries and restaurants. You can also spend your dinner time experiencing a range of delicious foods in our courtyard restaurant overlooking the garden.
Yavor D. Couples Bulgaria, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service

Location, hotel itself, management, service
9.7
I live in KL but my girlfriend is currently stationed in Kuching so I travel quite often and since I discovered Basaga for the first time around 2 years ago, I stay there every time I go to Kuching. It's a great place, a former barracks and school converted into a lovely low-rise, country-type hotel with very nice bar & restaurant + a lovely small swimming pool. I like everything about this hotel and I have some great memories from there. One con I noticed recently is the quality of their WiFi which has been OK till some months ago. I had trouble accessing it and browsing during my last 2 stays in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's a lovely restaurant nearby the hotel called The.Dyak which serves authentic Dayak cuisine from Sarawak and several types of the famous local rice wine - tuak.
Tetty T. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2012
great hotel

Good size room and very nice exterior
9.3
great hotel, antique exterior but the location is very far from town area. need to travel to the city back and foward by cab, cost min rm12 per trip to waterfront and sunday market.
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurant and good food. romantic ambience
Hakim A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Hideaway from the hustle and bustle

Th ambiance and its quaint pool
9.3
One of the most interesting places I've stayed at in Kuching, the garden and surrounding space is full of huge trees and greenery which makes for a very relaxing environment. Toilets were very clean although water pressure was unusually strong in my room. Service staff were super polite and helpful. Very centrally located 5 minutes away from most parts of Kuching
Nightlife Tip: Check out Ruai Bar - 5 minute drive away. Must drink Tuak
Melanie B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
very nice hotel, helpful staff & nice restaurant

spacious clean rooms
8.7
The buttered prawns were delicious and a fresh coconut was a refreshing drink at the end of the day. Don't order wine, as it is very expensive!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pack some Bounce fabric softener sheets in your luggage, great for room deodorizer, smelly shoes, dirty clothes and musty suitcases - a must for travelling in the tropics!
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Convenient Quiet Location, Idyllic Pool in Gardens

Close to features of Kuching but quiet with friendly staff, good restaurant great choice of Western anf local dishes, superb pool area.
9
i have now stayed at least three times at basaga holiday residences-in three different room types / rates and all have been more than satisfactory.its not so easy to find the hotel at first... hidden in a laneway off busy jalan tabuan a short drive into cbd kuching or a lazy stroll to the shoppers' paradise which is the spring.the staff at basaga are very friendly helpful and efficient.nothing is too much trouble.there is a choice of room types and rates and my favourite is an upstairs room off the balcony which overlooks the pool.these spacious bright and always spotlessly clean rooms, have french doors to the balcony plus windows at the rear of the double bedroom and the shower room with wc.air conditioning and fans are in most rooms plus tv etc. downstairs and opening out to the pool area are rooms which have same amenities and a similar floor plan breakfast is included and although not a lot of choice is always fresh and tasty, especially the hot strong coffee and the vegetarian omelettes cooked at your request.if you prefer a quiet room then the downstairs courtyard room is for you- smaller but with an inside wc and an outside shower off your own private courtyard. basaga is certainly value for money whatever your currency !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Basaga is very near all that Kuching has to offer- International Shopping Malls, local markets , historical architecture, the beautiful shaded and romantic Riverside path, every variety of food stalls , cafes, restaurants providing tastes and aromas from everywhere, and the iconic Historical Walk through central Kuching. Dont forget your camera!
Barbara R. Groups Poland, September 29, 2012
Lovely and cozy hotel

Great, very obliging and friendly staff
9.7
The hotel is located a little away from the center, but it is an oasis of calm in a busy city. The buildings are surrounded by wonderful greenery and many flowers. Lovely pool allows you to relax after walking in very hot and humid climate. Hotel restaurant serves very tasty local cuisine at very reasonable prices. There is no need to search for places to eat. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and furnished with taste.There reigned a great friendly atmosphere. Returning from excursions we said that we're going home. I travel a lot around the world, but nowhere I met so helpful and friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel can arrange shuttle to / from airport in taxi price. Staff can arrange tours of the area of interest, either individually or with a travel agen
John M. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
A little oasis in a concrete jungle

large room, huge bed, spotless & vedry comfortable. Great cook. Lovely grounds
9.3
Location a little out of town, 20 min walk to the riverside or 12 ringits in a taxi. Complimentary shuttle bus will take you in, but not fetch you back. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Bar manager knows his malt whiskies! Good choice of food, evening meals espeially well cooked. Local food very tasty and very reasonably priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the local shuttle bus to get to the Cultural village & Domoi beach, and make a day of it. Take a taxi to the Orangutan reserve, about 100 ringits return, maybe 110 if he has to wait longer than an hour.
Nor H. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Just the right need for the travellers

Near the city centre
7
Went here for the 2nd time this year. Still not disappointed with the service provided. Stayed at the mainhouse king deluxe. Bed is comfortable. However the TV channels were bit boring. It was about 5 mins drive from the city centre which costs about rm12-15 for a cab ride. What i particularly like about this place is that inhouse guests Can use the computer and print documents for free which make it convenient for us to do airport check in. Otherwise, there are only few selections for the breakfast but yet they are just filling. This place will be suitable for those who want cheap but comfortable place to stay.
Eric L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel.

Clean, quiet, great food and bar area.
9
i love this place so much i returned to kuching again this year just to stay at the basaga. this has to be one of the nicest hotels i've ever stayed in. apparently it used to be school which was bought a few years ago and converted into an hotel. i went for one of the veranda rooms overlooking the pool. the room was huge with a lovely polished wood floor and was spotlessly clean. there is a kettle with tea and coffee, tv, ceiling fan and a/c, fridge and plenty of cupboards and drawers. the breakfast is all-you-can-eat with a wonderful choice of fruits, cereals, eggs, sausage, hash browns, etc. and endless coffee and juice. the outside restaurant/bar area is magical at night and this year a covered area has been built for when it rains. it is a half hour walk to the centre of town which didn't bother me but there are plenty of taxi's. a pint of beer there is quite expensive at 17mr (£3.50) will probably be back again next year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01