Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Kia H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Great Smiling Service staff

The best of this hotel is that all the staff are friendly and always putting a sweet smile on their face.
8.3
The friendly and smiling staff down to even the night guard (Gate closed at 2am)are so pleasant. I enjoyed my stay.
Alfonso T. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Good location and efficient service

Quiet, basic, efficient staff
8.7
Overall we spent 4 nights at this hotel. We enjoyed them. This is a budget hotel which, thanks to Agoda, provides good value for money. We had booked the cheapest room, but were promptly upgraded because my wife got attacked by a swarm of insects in the first room. From then onwards, there were no further problems. The location is handy as it is a short taxi ride from downtown. Although it is located on a busy street, the rooms are quiet. Our accommodation came with breakfast which had both international and local options. The internet access was fine. The owner personally insured that our stay was pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to downtown, but overall quiet and surrounded by lots of trees.
Mirina L. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Clean and good services provided

A balinese atmosphere experience (especially at night)
8
My stay at Basaga was short but truly a worthy experience. This is a recommended value-for-money accommodation. My first impression was that, I landed on a foreign land. I particularly liked the partial wooden structure of the building and the simplicity of the design. The people were friendly, courteous and helpful. The atmosphere was soothing and peaceful enough for a person who was looking for a quick break from a hectic schedule. Loved the swimming pool as it was clean and well maintained on a daily basis. Dinner at the in-house restaurant was fantastic and the environment was conducive for conversational meet-ups. I only wished that there was a liveband to accompany the almost perfect ambience.
Rex L. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Excellent Hotel. very friendly staff

good size rooms, beautiful surrounds.
9.7
i cannot fault the basaga. the rooms were a good size. they were very clean. the pool, although not huge was very refreshing. the bed was very comfortable. the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was ok. set menu but you asked for how much you wanted. the food in the restaurant was very good. 20 minute walk into town that we did a few times or they have a shuttle twice a day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately see the Orangutans. Wonderful. If you want to hire a small motor bike you can get one down the road next door to Ting and Tang supermarket. Very cheap.
Jodie D. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
great location n gardens

great courtyard.
8.3
beautiful garden, friendly staffs, great food and the room is good(main house king). reasonable price, overall we had a good stay.
Robin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
A place to relax

very clean, surrounded by greenery
8.3
place was clean and tidy, with lush surroundings. staff were generally courteous but not exactly friendly. tv only showed snow....tried tuning it but to no avail, so i guess aerial was faulty. i heard another guest complaining about it at the reception, so i assume that they knew about it but didn't fix it. there's also free wi-fi, but the signal was so weak in my room that watching a 1 minute clip on youtube was considered a miracle. breakfast was ok, but restaurant served very limited dishes after that. quiet during the day, but restaurant attached to it welcomes diners at night, so those staying at the main house will hear chatting and music past 11pm. pool was of a fish pond size, though it is cosy enough for a dip. not for swimmers. i asked for an iron but they didn't have any. so business travellers would not be able to dress smart. there is no telephone in the room, so if you need help, you would have to take a walk to the reception. i stayed for 5 nights, and woke up on the last day with bed bug bites on my neck, 6 of them. what a parting gift.
Ben D. Couples France, August 27, 2012
Very nice place, bathroom soso...

restaurant, pool
7.3
The hotel is nice, as the swimming pool and the restaurant.are The food is very good, great value for money, especially if you like local dishes!!! The bathroom in our room was ridiculous though, we had the same "plug into the wall" water heater as the one in any basic backpacker accommodation... If you check the pictures of the place you'll notice that there is none of their bathrooms! You must know that it is a 25 minutes walk/RM12 taxi drive from the city center.
Kerry C. Solo travelers Ireland, August 26, 2012
Relax in the city

Warm atmosphere, friendly staff, good layout
9.7
As always a very pleasant stay at the Basaga. A homely feel and value for money!
Shopping Tip: Check out India Street. From Tudongs to jewelly to beautiful Batik, it has it all!
Stephen P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Very helpful staff- large room

Good size room, great reasonably priced meals, very helpful and welcoming staff
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay here- although the hotel is a little way out from the main waterfront area, this did not cause too much of a problem as you could walk (about 20 mins), use the free shuttle service or a taxi cost about RM12. Many tours can also be arranged from here with hotel pick ups anyway. Good choice and quality of food at very reasonable prices. Really helpful and friendly staff. Large rooms and nice pool,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can travel very cheaply on local buses but time tables seem to change so check with driver about return buses and do'nt leave it till the last bus back. We did find buses will leave early so get to the bus stop with plenty of time to spare. Really enjoyed Bako and the Orang utan sanctuary.
Zee M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
A home away from home

Quite, friendly, smile, and fresh
9.3
Very friendly place to stay, with a lot of small cafe nearby, where can enjoy good Malaysian local foods, and see a lot friendly faces. Very close to a big shopping mall, The Spring! Very near Kuchng international airport. Only around 20 minutes drive, which is very convenience to all kind of travelers. Also 5 minutes drive to the heart of the city. Also easy to arrange taxi or car rental. I would say it worth mo the value. Highly recommend place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05