or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
485 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (485)
Sort by:
Myla A. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Comfortable bed and clean room

Nice landscape, clean room, friendly service
8
This was my 6th time staying at this residences. Well maintained landscaping and clean room. Experience some hiccup upon check in as my reservation is for Courtyard room however they had pre assigned us to the poolside room instead, without explaining the reasons. When insist to have the courtyard room, the receptionist then later took a few mins to check and end up mentioned that there were no courtyard rooms left...and later knowing that the current guest is yet to check out. For me, those excuses are unacceptable as they should have phone us before we arrive, which we arrive after the checks in time @ 2pm. Somehow or rather,the management have decided to let us rest at the poolside room while waiting for the current guest in the courtyard room to checks out. Thumbs up for his hospitality service (can't remember the name) Overall, satisfied with the management, just that they need to train the front liner to be more professional in handling issues. Looking forward to come back here again.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2012
Great fun,fun,fun

Clean, Quiet, and cozy
6
Preben O. Couples Denmark, August 16, 2012
Relaxed atmosphere

High service level and pleasant surroundings
7.7
If you like a relaxed atmosphere, we certainly recommend Basaga. Good meals at budget prices. City is around 2 km away, however the hotel offers 2 daily shuttle services to the city, and there is a modern shopping centre about 500 m north of the hotel.
Travel tip: Don't miss Bako National Park, when you are in Kutching!! And you don't need to pay a guide to take you to Semenggoh Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre north of Kuching. Take a bus and the park rangers are there to guide you.
Robert B. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Clean, comfortable & nice staff

Comfortable room, nice garden & pool and food very good
9.3
We booked a courtyard queen but got upgraded to a verandah king. It was a big room with a comfortable bed and very clean. A very pleasant room. The garden and pool are lovely and it's great to be able to have a swim after a hot day out. Breakfast is included which is okay but the food in the evening is very good. Great local food and western food as well. The local food is very reasonably priced. The only negative is it is it's a bit of a walk from the main part of town but a taxi is only about RM12 to RM15. The staff are great and organised taxis, transfers and tours. The owner was often about and always making sure we were happy. Recommended.
Eva H. Couples Germany, August 13, 2012
Nice place to stay

very nice restaurant and good rooms
8.3
a bit outside of the city the hotel is a quite place to stay for a couple of days. rooms are good, staff is very helpful
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a lovely location

Lovelt green grounds and surroundings
9
Staying at Basaga is always very pleasant. The restaurant is good; the pool is small but a pleasant fature for the poolside rooms to be grouped around. The rooms are comfortable with comfortable beds though the TV only had one decent TV channel - Lotus Macau. The shower is okay. Staff are friendly and helpful, arranging for me to pick up the key after reception had closed when my flight was delayed. The one drawback is that the hotel isn't within walking distance of any attractions so it's necessary to get taxis.
Eddie C. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2012
Great hotel, amazing staff

Beautiful hotel with swimming pool
8.3
I stayed at Basagavwith my wife and two little girls the hotel provided us with a relaxing and enjoyable stay. On arrival or room was not ready but we were upgraded to a two bedroom room with outside courtyard bathroom, during our stay I needed to visit the dentist the manager not only made an appointment but got one of the staff to drive me there. They had a shuttle twice a day to town which was useful to visit the waterfront. The breakfast could be improved though apart from that a Great Hotel and wonderful staff we would happy stay again
Richard C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Peaceful place to stay to relax

Peaceful, quiet, relaxing
7.3
Basaga is a like a hidden resort tucked away in town. Very peaceful to stay with guests encouraged to keep their volume low as every the building floorboards creak (good in rustic charming way). Restaurant serves good value food at normal prices. Lots of foreign tourists here.
Farah S. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Great hotel. nice staff

beautiful hotel
7.7
My partner and I were looking for something a little more private compared with the backpacker's hostels we were staying in so we booked 2 nights in a verandah room. Hotel staff were friendly enough even though we didn't get the 'lovely tour' and super duper treatment I had read about in previous reviews. The only negative point here is during our first night we had some guests over for drinks by the poolside (plenty of other people swimming at night), but they were asked to leave at 12am. I recall reading a sign saying outside people could stay until 2am, and it was a weekend, with people hanging out at the bar area. It was embarrassing for us, as our guests (locals) had been so kind to us during our stay and we had wanted to return some of the kindness. We were told this was to keep the noise at a minimum, but we were not shouting or singing or even talking loudly; just having regular conversation. There was plenty more noise coming from the pubs nearby as it was the Gawai closing ceremonies. I understand if we had been told to move to the bar area, but they were just asked to leave. Maybe because our guests were not very conventional-looking (heavily tattooed hardcore punk kids). That kind of left a bad impression and ruined our stay and I'm not sure I'd recommend this place to others because of this, but other than that, the place is lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a little far from any ATMs and sundry shops so you might want to have some extra cash in hand and drop by the shops before you check in.
Gaetane B. Families with young children France, July 2, 2012
Very nice hotel in a quiet area

Nice building - nice garden
9
The staff was very nice, they gave us a room on the first floor, garden view, even though we didn't ask for it previously. The area is 5-10 mins from the city center by taxi, so the hotel is good if you want also to rest and enjoy the tropical garden and the swimming pool. Ask for a room on the 1st floor, we had one on the corner : huge and quiet, with nice decoration and very clean !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07