or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Hans S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2012
A lovely Hotel, I had a big room

It is a bit far from the centre of Town
8.3
The Hotel is situated at a quiet location.The Hotel stuff is very friendly. I liked in particular the restaurant area which is very cosy with lots of plants which make the place very relaxing. The Asien Food is tasty and recomendable. The Breakfast however,if you go for western type,becomes after a few days a bit boring.
Susan O. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2012
Boutique hotel with character

Saltwater pool, garden
7
I loved the reception areas and alfrsco dining. The poolside rooms were well appointed. Mainhoue was a bit run down and hot, rooms behind the pool were stuffy. The bar and restaurant served good food and drinks but the service was lacking for a solo traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the daily shuttle bus and walk around the historic Kuching Waterfront. Stay out late for a dinner cruise on the Sarawak River. Take a day trip to Damai beach and Sarawak Cultural Village.
Jenny V. Families with older children New Zealand, May 9, 2012
Lovely park-like setting in big city

quiet, pool, outdoor space, restaurant, complementary breakfast and wifi
9.3
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. nice to have some outdoor space in the big city. 20 min walk to center of town.shame the pool was out of order.
Nor H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Great service, definitely feels like a home

Worth the money
8.3
the hotel is located about 15mins away from the kuching international airport and about a few minutes away from the spring. the taxi charges will be rm26 from the airport and rm12 to go to the spring. i booked a single room but later it was upgraded into king size for free since it was occupied. the receptionist was very polite and entertained to our queries well. wifi service is provided and it is reliable. in case you need any documents to print, you can do so at the lobby for free! breakfast is provided and the choices are very limited but it is just enough to fulfill your breakie. i only stayed there for a night but it was a pleasant experience. if you are looking for a rather different kind of hotel, this will be good enough for you! i will definitely be coming back here for another stay.
Prema R. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Relaxing Enviroment

The environment - feel like staying in middle of jungle eventhough the hotel is located in town
8.3
It is a nice place to stay for those who is seeking a relaxing weekend/ holiday.
Svitlana H. Couples Ukraine, May 2, 2012
Quite relaxing place in the city

the pool, garden and the territory with restoran. wi-fi in every room.
8.3
If you are not in business trip and you need not hotel in thу city center - Basaga is a good choise. The pool and garden helps you to feel yourself relaxed.
Priyantha D. Families with older children Sri Lanka, April 25, 2012
Great hotel to stay

good rate.friendly management,clean
9.7
A very clean hotel with friendly people.We extended our stay they help us to give a good room at the same agoda rate.I think itz the best hotel in that area.
Zurina T. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
One of my best resort experience!

Great location, friendly staff
10
we went to kuching for a late honeymoon and recommended to stay at basaga by a friend. all the staff are friendly and very helpful. food are not bad with very reasonable price, breakfast though limited but still acceptable. room is spacious and a good place to relax with green surroundings.
Shopping Tip: Rent a car, easier for sightseeing and shopping. Don't miss the river cruise at the waterfront
Magesh K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Nice Hotel, good service

Good Food
7.7
Went there with my family, and in-laws. We felt Very homely during our stay. Nice swimming pool suitable for children. our children had a wonderful time there. The food at the hotel was fantastic. The room was clean, and medium size.The only minus point was the breakfast. not much choice and limited. Overall the stay was memorable. We will highly recommend the hotel ....
Ruth C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff

Courtyard restaurant, friendly staff, quiet location
7.7
i liked being away from the bustle of the city centre, but it's a good 20/25 min walk to the centre, so ok if you like walking or it's easy to get a taxi. good base for day trips: recommnend semenggoh nature reserve, sarawak cultural centre & 1 or 2 nights at bako (leave main bag at basaga). we stayed 5 nights & ate at the restaurant several times
Travel tip: if planning to visit mulu national park - caves are impressive but you do have to be very fit to walk to the pinnacles. takes 6-9 hours, steep path, jagged rocks & a tangle of tree roots which get very slippery after rain - be warned!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01