Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 522 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Nor H. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Just the right need for the travellers

Near the city centre
7
Went here for the 2nd time this year. Still not disappointed with the service provided. Stayed at the mainhouse king deluxe. Bed is comfortable. However the TV channels were bit boring. It was about 5 mins drive from the city centre which costs about rm12-15 for a cab ride. What i particularly like about this place is that inhouse guests Can use the computer and print documents for free which make it convenient for us to do airport check in. Otherwise, there are only few selections for the breakfast but yet they are just filling. This place will be suitable for those who want cheap but comfortable place to stay.
Report this review
Eric L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel.

Clean, quiet, great food and bar area.
9
i love this place so much i returned to kuching again this year just to stay at the basaga. this has to be one of the nicest hotels i've ever stayed in. apparently it used to be school which was bought a few years ago and converted into an hotel. i went for one of the veranda rooms overlooking the pool. the room was huge with a lovely polished wood floor and was spotlessly clean. there is a kettle with tea and coffee, tv, ceiling fan and a/c, fridge and plenty of cupboards and drawers. the breakfast is all-you-can-eat with a wonderful choice of fruits, cereals, eggs, sausage, hash browns, etc. and endless coffee and juice. the outside restaurant/bar area is magical at night and this year a covered area has been built for when it rains. it is a half hour walk to the centre of town which didn't bother me but there are plenty of taxi's. a pint of beer there is quite expensive at 17mr (£3.50) will probably be back again next year.
Report this review
Kavita K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2012
nice hotel but more like homestay

homely and nearby to town and good front office staffs. very helpful.
5.3
the hotel changed my room to two single beds. A normal hotel more to homestay but the breakfast was bad with no choice. They should upgrade on the restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: They have a bar there
Report this review
Kerry C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 17, 2012
An Oasis

Calming Oasis just off a main road
10
Love the Basaga. Everything from the chilled atmosphere to the friendly dedicated staff. There is also free parking and the restaurant is a nightspot for locals!
Report this review
Kia H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Great Smiling Service staff

The best of this hotel is that all the staff are friendly and always putting a sweet smile on their face.
8.3
The friendly and smiling staff down to even the night guard (Gate closed at 2am)are so pleasant. I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Alfonso T. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Good location and efficient service

Quiet, basic, efficient staff
8.7
Overall we spent 4 nights at this hotel. We enjoyed them. This is a budget hotel which, thanks to Agoda, provides good value for money. We had booked the cheapest room, but were promptly upgraded because my wife got attacked by a swarm of insects in the first room. From then onwards, there were no further problems. The location is handy as it is a short taxi ride from downtown. Although it is located on a busy street, the rooms are quiet. Our accommodation came with breakfast which had both international and local options. The internet access was fine. The owner personally insured that our stay was pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to downtown, but overall quiet and surrounded by lots of trees.
Report this review
Mirina L. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Clean and good services provided

A balinese atmosphere experience (especially at night)
8
My stay at Basaga was short but truly a worthy experience. This is a recommended value-for-money accommodation. My first impression was that, I landed on a foreign land. I particularly liked the partial wooden structure of the building and the simplicity of the design. The people were friendly, courteous and helpful. The atmosphere was soothing and peaceful enough for a person who was looking for a quick break from a hectic schedule. Loved the swimming pool as it was clean and well maintained on a daily basis. Dinner at the in-house restaurant was fantastic and the environment was conducive for conversational meet-ups. I only wished that there was a liveband to accompany the almost perfect ambience.
Report this review
Rex L. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
Excellent Hotel. very friendly staff

good size rooms, beautiful surrounds.
9.7
i cannot fault the basaga. the rooms were a good size. they were very clean. the pool, although not huge was very refreshing. the bed was very comfortable. the staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was ok. set menu but you asked for how much you wanted. the food in the restaurant was very good. 20 minute walk into town that we did a few times or they have a shuttle twice a day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately see the Orangutans. Wonderful. If you want to hire a small motor bike you can get one down the road next door to Ting and Tang supermarket. Very cheap.
Report this review
Jodie D. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
great location n gardens

great courtyard.
8.3
beautiful garden, friendly staffs, great food and the room is good(main house king). reasonable price, overall we had a good stay.
Report this review
Robin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
A place to relax

very clean, surrounded by greenery
8.3
place was clean and tidy, with lush surroundings. staff were generally courteous but not exactly friendly. tv only showed snow....tried tuning it but to no avail, so i guess aerial was faulty. i heard another guest complaining about it at the reception, so i assume that they knew about it but didn't fix it. there's also free wi-fi, but the signal was so weak in my room that watching a 1 minute clip on youtube was considered a miracle. breakfast was ok, but restaurant served very limited dishes after that. quiet during the day, but restaurant attached to it welcomes diners at night, so those staying at the main house will hear chatting and music past 11pm. pool was of a fish pond size, though it is cosy enough for a dip. not for swimmers. i asked for an iron but they didn't have any. so business travellers would not be able to dress smart. there is no telephone in the room, so if you need help, you would have to take a walk to the reception. i stayed for 5 nights, and woke up on the last day with bed bug bites on my neck, 6 of them. what a parting gift.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03