Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
489 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Richard C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Peaceful place to stay to relax

Peaceful, quiet, relaxing
7.3
Basaga is a like a hidden resort tucked away in town. Very peaceful to stay with guests encouraged to keep their volume low as every the building floorboards creak (good in rustic charming way). Restaurant serves good value food at normal prices. Lots of foreign tourists here.
Farah S. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Great hotel. nice staff

beautiful hotel
7.7
My partner and I were looking for something a little more private compared with the backpacker's hostels we were staying in so we booked 2 nights in a verandah room. Hotel staff were friendly enough even though we didn't get the 'lovely tour' and super duper treatment I had read about in previous reviews. The only negative point here is during our first night we had some guests over for drinks by the poolside (plenty of other people swimming at night), but they were asked to leave at 12am. I recall reading a sign saying outside people could stay until 2am, and it was a weekend, with people hanging out at the bar area. It was embarrassing for us, as our guests (locals) had been so kind to us during our stay and we had wanted to return some of the kindness. We were told this was to keep the noise at a minimum, but we were not shouting or singing or even talking loudly; just having regular conversation. There was plenty more noise coming from the pubs nearby as it was the Gawai closing ceremonies. I understand if we had been told to move to the bar area, but they were just asked to leave. Maybe because our guests were not very conventional-looking (heavily tattooed hardcore punk kids). That kind of left a bad impression and ruined our stay and I'm not sure I'd recommend this place to others because of this, but other than that, the place is lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a little far from any ATMs and sundry shops so you might want to have some extra cash in hand and drop by the shops before you check in.
Gaetane B. Families with young children France, July 2, 2012
Very nice hotel in a quiet area

Nice building - nice garden
9
The staff was very nice, they gave us a room on the first floor, garden view, even though we didn't ask for it previously. The area is 5-10 mins from the city center by taxi, so the hotel is good if you want also to rest and enjoy the tropical garden and the swimming pool. Ask for a room on the 1st floor, we had one on the corner : huge and quiet, with nice decoration and very clean !
Kelvin M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Pleasant and relaxing, the perfect weekend getaw

Location and ambience
8.3
Pleasant room size. Ambience of the hotel feels refreshing, with clean air, perhaps due to the greens surrounding the place. Best part is that the hotel is smack near to city area, but it sure doesn't feel like it.
Restaurant Tip: just eat at the hotel restaurant, great food or cross the road in front of the hotel and look for Westwood for some western grill bar. If you happen to drive, then just zoom down to town and choose from there.
Inna K. Couples Russia, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel for short visits to Kuching

good restaurant, friendly staff
8.7
Erna H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 13, 2012
Cozy hotel with great service

the pool and the food!
7.3
it was a pleasant stay. the receptionist was very helpful arranging with tours and even calling up cabs to venture around the town. the food was excellent - try the house specialty - the basaga sirloin steak. good there was ice cream as well as my kids were eating ice cream all the time, complaining when the weather was unbearably hot but the pool was nice to cool ourselves down after a hot day outside.
Ching S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Love the hotel and relax

peaceful, quiet and clean
8
I love the location, the design, the food and everything
Hans S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2012
A lovely Hotel, I had a big room

It is a bit far from the centre of Town
8.3
The Hotel is situated at a quiet location.The Hotel stuff is very friendly. I liked in particular the restaurant area which is very cosy with lots of plants which make the place very relaxing. The Asien Food is tasty and recomendable. The Breakfast however,if you go for western type,becomes after a few days a bit boring.
Susan O. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2012
Boutique hotel with character

Saltwater pool, garden
7
I loved the reception areas and alfrsco dining. The poolside rooms were well appointed. Mainhoue was a bit run down and hot, rooms behind the pool were stuffy. The bar and restaurant served good food and drinks but the service was lacking for a solo traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the daily shuttle bus and walk around the historic Kuching Waterfront. Stay out late for a dinner cruise on the Sarawak River. Take a day trip to Damai beach and Sarawak Cultural Village.
Jenny V. Families with older children New Zealand, May 9, 2012
Lovely park-like setting in big city

quiet, pool, outdoor space, restaurant, complementary breakfast and wifi
9.3
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. nice to have some outdoor space in the big city. 20 min walk to center of town.shame the pool was out of order.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04