or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
Zurina T. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
One of my best resort experience!

Great location, friendly staff
10
we went to kuching for a late honeymoon and recommended to stay at basaga by a friend. all the staff are friendly and very helpful. food are not bad with very reasonable price, breakfast though limited but still acceptable. room is spacious and a good place to relax with green surroundings.
Shopping Tip: Rent a car, easier for sightseeing and shopping. Don't miss the river cruise at the waterfront
Magesh K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Nice Hotel, good service

Good Food
7.7
Went there with my family, and in-laws. We felt Very homely during our stay. Nice swimming pool suitable for children. our children had a wonderful time there. The food at the hotel was fantastic. The room was clean, and medium size.The only minus point was the breakfast. not much choice and limited. Overall the stay was memorable. We will highly recommend the hotel ....
Ruth C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff

Courtyard restaurant, friendly staff, quiet location
7.7
i liked being away from the bustle of the city centre, but it's a good 20/25 min walk to the centre, so ok if you like walking or it's easy to get a taxi. good base for day trips: recommnend semenggoh nature reserve, sarawak cultural centre & 1 or 2 nights at bako (leave main bag at basaga). we stayed 5 nights & ate at the restaurant several times
Travel tip: if planning to visit mulu national park - caves are impressive but you do have to be very fit to walk to the pinnacles. takes 6-9 hours, steep path, jagged rocks & a tangle of tree roots which get very slippery after rain - be warned!!
Els M. Couples Netherlands, April 1, 2012
Large rooms, nice garden and homefeeling hotel

Room and good food
7
This is a quiet and very nice place to stay, althoughit is a 20 min walk to the city center, but taxi.s cost 20 ringit.
Chin L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Little hidden gem, literally!

A restaurant/bar that outshines the rooms. Period.
8.7
This is a hidden gem! For a start, there is no signboard at all from the main street, so if you are a first timer to the area, good luck in locating it. But once inside, be mesmerized with the hospitality of the staff there, the contemporary design and layout of the lobby and also the ultra happening restaurant/bar. What about the room? Normal only, or actually, even under average at certain areas. For instance, the paint on the wall seem to be peeling off at some spots. The channels on the tv were rather blurry and there was no satellite tv channels. Room had that resort, rustic feel but somehow, something just wasn't right. The window in the toilet has no glass, thus, people are actually able to peep from outside, if they took the trouble to get something to climb onto. Now to the part I like most, the restaurant/bar! :-) Food is so good there, both for dinner and also the morning breakfast. We had fried rice, mamak prawn rice, a cup of horlicks and also onion rings for snack and it only cost us RM27. No service charge, no government tax, something that is impossible to find in Kuala Lumpur, given the nice setting and layout of the place. And yeah, the servings are rather generous (especially the prawns!) Breakfast was good too, but the menu was somehow different from Saturday to Sunday. Enjoyed my butter pancake set, served with wedges, red beans and sausages. There was also the hash brown set and a few other western sets besides the local sets. They however changed the menu on Sunday and my desired butter pancake was nowhere to be seen. As for the swimming pool, it was small but good enough for a dip to chill and unwind. However, having it so nearby the restaurant/bar, where you have such a big crowd who are mainly outsiders (non-hotel guests) was rather awkward. They also have car rental service at the reception counter. RM for a day use of either a Myvi or Persona is very affordable! It's a shame that they only accept cash and require a dep
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bako National Park is only 30minutes drive away from Basaga. A must go for jungle trekkers, and owing to the fact it isn't too far away. The boat service to the park currently cost RM50 for a group of 4. But if you have more people than that, they can work out something for you (we were in a group of 6 and the boatman charged us RM60)... :-)
Siong C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2012
lovely hotel....

ambien
5.7
we were on the ground floor and top floor was occupied. Occasionally it was a little bit noisy. Pool was small but not clean (debris) as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: after a day's hard work, come and enjoy a cold beer with a nice ambien.
Els M. Couples Netherlands, March 27, 2012
pretty and big room, nice restaurant

garden, big room, swimmingpool. 20 minutes out of citycenter
6.7
we had a very relaxing and pleasant stay at Basaga. Altough it is 20 minutes out of citycenter we enjoyed it very much
Gardi V. Couples March 9, 2012
Best deal in town!

Everthing
8.7
The Basaga is a bit out of town (20 minutes walk), but it is such a lovely place. We had our first night booked through Agoda, then left for one night Bako and came back without reservations. After some negotiating we got the same promotion rate for the next 3 nights as Agoda offers. Breakfast is a little cold buffet, with a choice from the warm menu. The restaurant and bar are in a cosy outdoor setting. Our room was perfect: tv, water, ac, fan, private bathroom, everything in working order and perfectly clean. Also, the ladies at reception are a joy to work with. A really good option to stay.
Noorliza R. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

It's a very nice hotel which recommend for everybody to stay. The price charge is also reasonable. It was valuable for what you have been paid.
10
we enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. the foods so nice specially steak basaga and lamb chops. so nice, juicy and the meat is very smooth. the restaurant so beautiful specially nite time.. so romantic i will stay again if i go there again.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant so nice, romantic... The food very nice and juicy
Khor A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel & very nice cafe

Hotel serounding envirolment very natural...
6.7
Nice hotel & cafe serve very good food & drink. Overal i am happy staying there but i suggest the hotel put up a sign board at Junction before entering the property. otherwise very difficult to find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02