or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Hian A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and good customer service

Very nice and clean room
9.3
this hotel located near the city, you can easily access to all the city attractions and also the biggest shopping mall, the spring in kuching. the service of this hotel is great, room is clean and spacious enough and the interior is very cozy. even though is near the city, but its a quiet place to sleep and relax after a full day touring the city. the food in this hotel is nice and the price is reasonable too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is located near the Kuching city but you still need to take a taxi to visit the city attractions. But if you still prefer to walk its still in the walking distance, around 30 mins to reach places like Carpenter Street of old shop-houses.
Jonathan K. Families with older children Australia, November 7, 2011
Relaxed and friendly hotel with good food

Good restaurant, friendly staff
8.3
nice colonial style buildings with a relaxed atmosphere. a great restaurant with outdoor areas on verandah and courtyard - also seemed popular with locals as well as guests. quiet location out of the cbd - 20-30 min walk or a short taxi ride to cbd shops, markets and tourist spots. a good spot if you want to avoid the bi hotels and experience local service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Orang Utans at the wildlife rehabilitation centre.
Ghee P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Beautiful hotel with lush vegetation and trees

balinese approach, vast green and relaxation areas
8.3
Everything about the hotel is good except for only one where the floor above our room is from timber and it can be rather noisy and disturbing wherever guest above our room walks around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Guest to Kuching must visit the BACO national park about 30 minutes from Kuching.
Darian M. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Good

Good pool and food
6.3
Good hotel location a bit far from front town very very quite
Travel tip: Go to see orangutangs
Darlene F. Couples Canada, October 17, 2011
Just like being at home

large comfortable rooms, clean, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
the staff went out of their way to bring a mini fridge to our room. they always greet you in a friendly way. the room number 17 was spacious and on the second floor overlooking the pool. it is a 20 minute walk to town or 12 rgt by taxi but you can eat all meals directly on the premises which offers a good ambiance. the food is ok but nothing more.
Brian T. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2011
Oasis of green, clean, Nice staff, well kept

Nice layout, nice rooms
9
This hotel is in beautiful kept grounds away from the hustle of town. Lovely clean rooms, well kept everything worked Wi-Fi Flat screen TV. The worst thing I found is that rooms 19 to 27 have a shower and toilet room that projects into your private yard, the metal roof on this room is really noisy in heavy rains. Restaurant and bar great, good food. There is a large shopping mall with food court and supermarket within walking distance. Getting in and out of town not easy, no shuttle, you have to telephone order a taxi, around 12 Rm. Staff are friendly and helpful,
Alan E. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2011
One of the best we have stayed in

Setting, restaurant, service
9.3
My first thought of the Basaga was that it was convenient to the airport, being only a fifteen minute taxi ride. Upon arrival at the Basaga I was greeted by friendly staff and a beautiful garden setting. We were shown to our room and there I experienced our first disappointment, there was no fridge in the room. Also, although we had 2 interconnecting rooms there was only 1 TV, but after viewing what was available on the TV, that ceased to be a problem. That was where the disappointments ended as the rest of our stay was perfect. Tired from our flights, we decided to stay in and eat in the restaurant on the first night. What a fantastic decision! The restaurant is amazing! We ate there 4 nights out of 7 and every meal was wonderful. Breakfast again was good. The menu, although limited, was cooked to order and perfection. Both local and western options available. I would recommend the Basaga to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Basaga is about a 20 minute walk to the Waterfront area but only costs RM12 for a 5 minute taxi ride.
Li Z. Couples China, September 29, 2011
Comfortable hotel but away from city

great environment and delicious food
9
the environment is so beautiful and comfortable but away from city area.we need to call taxi to visit the scenic spots。i love its restaurant,food tastes well
Elisa H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Lovely B & B

Food was fantastic!
7
Spent a night there 2 days ago. We are a group of 4 adults with one child. Booked one Suite Room and booked ONE Connecting room not realising connecting room actually refers to 2 rooms. It was not reflected when we made the booking. We thought we have to book 2 rooms for the connecting rooms but they had only one when we did the booking so we ended up booking the Suite. Anyway, no big deal since the room are not too costly. There is only one Suite at Basaga and it is right next to the bar area, perhaps that's also the reason why it looked as if it has not been occupied for quite some time, judging from the few dead insects found on the bed and also bathroom shelf. The bathroom was very small and basic with a shower, small sink and wc; also a half torn shower curtain. The Connecting rooms are actually the Courtyard & Poolside rooms. They were very clean and cozy and very much decent than the Suite. Unfortunately it only come with twin or queen bed. Having a King bed would be nice. The courtyard room also has an outdoor shower which is so cool, just like in the kampung! Bring your own sarong for a better feel of kampung style outdoor shower experience. Generally, we prefer the Connecting rooms than the Suite. In may opinion, Basaga is catered mainly for city folks who wishes to experience some village style of living. The breakfast was very basic and has nothing to shout about. However, we had lunch and dinner at the Bar and it was fantastic. Love the mee goreng and i bet the mamak mee goreng will be equally nice. Also tried the sweet sour fish and steak and they were good. Don't miss eating there. We might not stay there again not because the hotel is bad but more to our preference for more upscale hotels. However, we will definitely be back for their food!
Wolfgang M. Couples Germany, September 17, 2011
Nice little hotel, clean and well maintained

Good food at reasonable prices, beautifully arranged flowers
7.3
The hotel stuff is friendly and the service perfect. Breakfast was a little poor. Distance to Kuching center about 10 min with taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip to the wildlife research and seeing orang utans was great. Kuching also has a good Ethnology Museum built during the Brooks era.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05