or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Poo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Food is nice
7.3
Location a bit difficult to find. But the food is good.
Bernard M. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
What a lovely boutique hotel.

We love the features of the hotel. It is not that sort of grand feeling but the relaxing atmosphere is just what we want. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful.
8.3
We are so pleased found this hotel through Agoda. It is not in the city centre but a short ride of taxi doesn't really matter though we did try to walk back from the city centre which took us more than 25 minutes. Good exercise though. We like the food of their restaurant. We found that many local people like to just go there to eat during the evening. If the local people likes it, it can't be bad. We ate there through the duration of our 4 nights'stay. If by any chance I go to Kuching again, this is the place I want to stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Mind you, be sure you are not given a room near the karaok. We booked the pool-side room which is on the upper floor.
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Good place for relax

Nice and nature environment
7.3
Overall is staticfy, just only the washroom unable to lock due to the lock failure. And the swiming pool not very clean because of many fallen leaf. Bathroom water heater is a homeuse normal heater unable to support strong water presure and cause the water temp. not warm enough.
Shopping Tip: many foot massage surrounding the hotel, and the biggest shopping center "the spring" in kuching is around 1.5km from hotel so you may just go there by walking for around 10min.
Shin W. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
great escape

private pool
8
great and enjoyable stay with a nice private pool. great breakfast too with kind and friendly staff. high cleanliness and good location.. the private pool allow us to swim at night which is very comfortable and beautiful especially with couple having wine at the side of the pool.
Mohammedali A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, February 12, 2012
lovely hotel and friendly people

close to all locations
8.3
very happy to stay at basaga ,clean rooms and friendly atmosphere.also the food was tasty and clean We had plenty of time to travel to difrent places from basaga as all taxi were available on call.the people of kuching are very kind and friendly and had no problems in my stay there.
Travel tip: kuching sarawak is nice place to visit ,one could have peacefull holiday
Hani R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Serenity yet in the city area

open air and spacious room
8
it's nice stay for 2 day and 1 night . Since it's weekend guest from local and outside enjoy the open space bar/restaurant till midnight . The swimming pool locate next to your room and my kids really enjoy it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel lanscape and surrounding is calm and quiet .
Shalimar A. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Quaint hotel

Setting
8
Stayed for 1 night. Nice setting - colonial type of bungalow. Took the single room in the mainhouse. Room was good - shower lukewarm water but ok. Had dinner in the restaurant - it was full. So service was slow but the food was delicious. Did not have the time to try the swimming pool but it looked inviting
Rosa H. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2012
nice hotel with swimming pool

swimming pool
7.7
i stayed 3 nights at Basaga. Its a nice hotel with swimming pool. For dinner you can go downstairs and eat in the restaurant. I loved the food served there. My room and the bed were very comfortable. the only minus is the cleanliness of the toilet when i stayed there. at the first glance it seems to be very clean, but it wasnt...
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Comfortable rooms in a lovely, relaxing setting

Comfortable beds, lovely garden setting
9.3
Basaga Hotel is always a pleasure to stay at. The setting is lovely, with lots of greenery and a stylish pool around which many of the rooms are situated. The staff are very helpful. I booked a poolside room through Agoda and, because all these rooms were booked, I was ungraded to a balcony room (also by the pool) with the minimum of fuss. Veranda rooms have a fridge (though mine didn't seem to be working). The rooms are comfortable, especially the beds. The rooms are nicely decorated with nice artwork. The showroom is fully funtioning though the water a little cool. The rooms have a large flat screen TV, and although the channels are a little limited, they had Al Jazeera and I watches a good film on a channel from Macao. It's not really possible to walk to any local attractions from Basaga, but most are within a short taxi ride (RM12 - $4). The range of provision at breakfast is not great but all is of a high quality.
Koon S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Moderate

The owner of the hotel is so friendly
5
The room is okay but the facilities is quick poor. There is no phone in the room if you want to call reception you have to use your own cell phone. Hair drier available upon request but have to collect at the reception. One of the receptionist is friendly but another is not. They don't have the name tag so I don;t know who is she.If you stay in the pool side room you can hear the step clearly form the second floor. So it is quick annoying during night time. TV channel only four and some are not clear. Kind of disappointed with this stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04