or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
505 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Juhyeon L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 9, 2014
comfortable stay with a reasonable price

Price and good breakfast. comfortable room and beautiful surroundings
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay there. It was an affordable hotel for seasonale travelelers
Alison S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Delightful Kuching Guesthouse

Friendly and attentive staff, lovely garden/dining area, comfortable room
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Basaga Holiday Residences and was very sad to leave! Many thanks to Brandon who organised two trips for me and made my stay particularly special. He was went out of his way to be kind and helpful and as I was staying at the guesthouse by myself this was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone wishing to visit Kuching.
Giovanna A. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
romantic, secluded, calming

view, serenity, quietness
9.3
my fiancee and i had a great time relaxing at the hotel, and we love our room. the interior design is nature-like, cultural and very clean as well as well organized. we love the fact that it is quiet and the surrounding trees and plants adds to the calming and serenity factor of the hotel. staff are all polite and attentive.
Sunera S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
Clean but not much else

proximity to late night food stalls, free wi-fi
5.3
Admittedly we only stayed at Basaga as lodging was not available at our primary destination: Bako National Park. Basaga was okay but somewhat overpriced for what it offered. Also seems to be a party destination for locals making it too loud sometimes. There are also numerous hotels closer to the downtown/main tourist areas.
Ebdzuanysyam I. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
A pleasant stay

Clean, spacious room and big bed
7.7
It was a pleasant stay except minor improvement can take into consideration. The bidet in the toilet seems to be having a problem. You need to press it a few time then the water will come out only for a shot and then i will have to press iit for a few time again... Another thing, it would be helpful if you have a small signage upon the entrance at the roadside. I was lucky to have waze installed in my ipad although it did not show correct way to enter Basaga.The rest is superb.
Chai K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Easy, leasure and green

Room layout, open area bathroom and good service of staff
8
During my check in, the hotel request me to upgrade my room from the upper floor to lower floor (pool side). Reason the upper floor make by wood and disturbing lower floor. This is very caring for those who want to enjoy their holiday.
Md S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 13, 2013
Garden place in the city

Comfortable, clean, garden environment
9
This hotel is very comforting and relax with the garden environment. The room and bathroom are clean with large LCD screen. The food was nice. There is no signboard near to the road which we are difficult to find it. This is best place who needs privacy and great rest.
Shamundiswari G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2013
Tranquil oasis in the city

Staff, Food and charming ambiance
7.7
This was my third time staying at Basaga and apart from one issue, it was great stay. Staff were great, especially with suggestions on what to do in the city. Food was really fresh and good, although I would like to see more local Sarawak dishes in the menu. My only concern was mozzies or some sort of insect in my room as I was badly bitten on both legs during my 3 day stay. (Was on antibiotic meds for 2 weeks to reduce the swelled bites on my legs.) My stay was during the rainy season before Christmas last year and it could possibly have been an allergic reaction to mozzies. Otherwise courtyard room was pleasant and visibly clean. Visitors who're light sleepers may want to note - walls are thin and floorboards wooden, so you can hear neighbouring guests. Other than that, I had a great time in Kuching.
Norlin A. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
Very good friendly staff very clean

Food ,clean room and cheap
8
Yes I like will come back again , food is good friendly staff something different from other hotel.
Kamis N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Nice environment

Best hotel
9
The staff were lovely and very professional. Everything was great - rooms, food and facilities. Would recommend it to anyone, great value for money. Highly recommended and I would stay their again by my next visit in Kuching.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06