or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
505 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Ju H. Couples South Korea, October 23, 2013
very lovely garden, relaxing, nice bar

lots of green, nice garden, friendly staff
7.3
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Friendly and lovely welcome

Staff, room upgrade, value for money
9
We arrived to find that the room we had booked was being renovated. The friendly receptionist was excited to inform us that we had been given an upgrade to their best room, a suite. This was a lovely surprise and had a beautiful room with outside bath and shower in a private outdoor decked area. The bed was super and the lounge very comfy. The bar/restaurant had a great ambience - local families/couples come to eat here and the food was reasonably priced. We had a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money

Clean, Value for Money, Nice Garden
9.3
The hotel is with very comfort and relax environment. It has well maintained garden and countryside home stay feel. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and moved to a higher grade (5 stars) hotel in Kuching town on third day. Feel regret to do so, as my wife and kids like Bagasa environment by a lot.
Chuah M. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
good , relax , peaceful

nature , relax , nice deco
8.3
very relax and peaceful.Only diffucuity if stay at the 2nd floor need to carry the luggage with the staircase withour lift .Even if raining sure get wet from lobby to the room....
Shien L. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Relaxing and peaceful being close to nature

Ambience not pretentious or trying too hard, great hotel manager and staff, good bar and breakfast.
8.7
We did not do any research prior to staying at Basaga, therefore we arrived without expectations and was blown away by the hospitality and the ambience. I love my breakfast and beer and was surprised with the quality of breakfast and choices of beer available at the bar. Overall a great experience and the best getaway I've ever been to.
Sarfiza O. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
suitable to those who dream of privacy

cozy,privacy,comfortable
9.7
never been this satisfied.i will return for another weekend soon.
Siti D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
The right choice for a city retreat

Privacy, comfy and value for money
7.3
It was splendid..tho it's in the city...you will feel that you are somewhere away and secluded...
Serena L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Very enjoyable and nice to come again .

good location , nice room, delicious food
9
I will recomend to my friends about this hotel. If I will come again to Sarawak, I am sure I will be stay back again in this hotel.
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Superb hotel in a garden setting

Good swimming pool, large rooms, comftorble beds
8.7
It was very nice because there was a nice swimming pool, good dining, comfortable beds, big rooms, a bar and good service.
Bronwyn R. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Perfect for work,play or rest.

Friendly staff, colonial style, restful.
8.7
I really enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was quite adequate & it's a good sign when people from outside come to the hotel restaurant to eat. Nice pool, high ceilings in the rooms & a chance to play at being the White Ranee of Sarawak. Taxis to & from hotel to city only RM12-15.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C07