arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 579 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

REBECCA S.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
A Perfect Getaway
Peaceful. Beautiful greenery. The surrounding.
I went there for a quick getaway twice and I was truly satisfied with the friendly staffs, the comfy room and most of all, the serene and peaceful surrounding. Totally going to be my playground after this!

Ferdolin E.
Malaysia
October 06, 2014
Not worth the price paid
Unique deco, almost nature-like settings, vintage buildings
Nothing to shout about. The Verandah Room bathroom door almost collapsed. Breakfast was scarce.

Ferdolin E.
Malaysia
October 06, 2014
Below expectation
Unique Courtyard Room with outdoor shower, a bit on the nature-style stay, and away from hustle-bustle of traffic
Courtyard Room have strong dampness smell, TV rack is provided but no TV, Swimming pool under maintenance, breakfast not many choices.

CYNTHIA U.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
Best place to stay
quiet , fresh, worth for the money
its was the best place i ever been i kuching...its really make my holiday perfect...

Eka A.
Malaysia
September 22, 2014
good ambience
peaceful
its was good

MOHAMAD A.
Malaysia
September 02, 2014
An oasis in the centre of a city.
Location, landscape, secluded.
A quick hideout from the hustle bustle of a city, yet very close to anything a city can offer.

Choong L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2014
Basaga
Colonial feel

Cze K.
Malaysia
August 28, 2014
Dirty dingy room
Entrance, Lobby & Restaurant areas
When I arrived, I immediately liked the entrance and lobby area - homely décor & lush plants. Unfortunately my room upstairs was a big disappointment. The furnishings were sparse and quite ugly. The room and bathroom were dirty. The bathroom was tiny. The floor rugs were filthy. The towels had black marks. The shower did not have hot water. Breakfast was saved by the view of surrounding lush plants.

Elaine R.
New Zealand
August 07, 2014
Fantastic holiday
Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool, good restaurant.
This is one of the nicest places I have stayed in. It is a place to relax . The rooms are large and comfortable.tThe outdoor area and pool are attractive and well maintained. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpfully, assisting us to organise the outings we wanted. We will be back.

choon Y.
Malaysia
August 04, 2014
average good
nice environment