Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open Shower Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counter Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terrace Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Lobby
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Zayana N. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Great environment, friendly staff and clean.

Large room, clean, full of green.
8.3
Great and enjoyed my stay. Staff are helpful & friendly.Thank you to Brandon & Zian for most informative and help us during our stay. Close to airport. Overall I will go back to stay whenever I am in Kuching.
Anni N. Couples Denmark, July 6, 2013
Very nice hotel and VERY friendly and helpfustaff

Clean, pool, beautiful
9.3
Location is the only downside (about 25 min. To city center), but the hotel is beautiful, the lounge area very comfortable with great food and drinks. The reception was incredibly helpful with whatever we needed.
Mark D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2013
good ambience

ambience, view and friendly staff
8
enjoyed my stay very much due in part to the friendly staff and great ambience that surrounds the interior of the hotel. good location, close to airport.
James C. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Very nice, relaxing inn

The friendly helpful staff; lush surroundings; many cozy places to lounge
8
Very nice; peaceful and relaxing. Attentive and friendly staff, and the hotel is family-owned and managed. Beautiful, well-maintained grounds of lush tropical plants and trees. Free breakfast from 7-10am; free wi-fi; free minivan to downtown twice daily. Airport pickup for RM25. If you take a poolside room, would suggest an upstairs room. We had twin beds; not sure if Basaga has king-size beds. Overall very good; we'll certainly stay again.
Janice T. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Amazingly comfortable and value for money

It's Gardens, It's Staff, and it's amazingly comfortable bed
9.3
The first impression I got upon check in was how accommodating the front desk staff was. Very nice looking lobby by the way. As our room was not ready, they offered us a temporary room to rest in. They even offered us a complimentary upgrade to a nice room with a king bed. Housekeeping is very good and cleans the room without fail everyday. Very thoughtful staff. Amazing gardens and I loved having breakfast surrounded by greens. Breakfast was cereals, bread and bananas offered buffet style while you get a pick of western or local main dishes. It is slightly far from the city center though. About 25 minutes walk away. Overall I will go back to stay whenever I am in Kuching.
Robert V. Groups Netherlands, July 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, spacious rooms and great breakfast

Friendly staff, spacious rooms and great breakfast
8.3
Me and my friends spent two nights here during the Rainforest World Music Festival. Very good value for the money. Location a bit out of town, but manageable. Spacious rooms and great breakfast to start the day. The pool was not very clean though unfortunately.
Mark D. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2013
Great ambience

pool, accessibility and service
8
was a fun and enjoyable stay and I was well attended to by the staff at basaga residences. it has a good feel and very ideal couples and families.
Keith A. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Brilliant as always

I love the serenity of this place. The staff are well-informed and very very helpful.
8.7
Ewa W. Couples Poland, June 30, 2013
cozy place with smiley helpful staff

friendly, great dinner menu, lovely place to chill out
9.3
Amy T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Big room and cozy cottage surroundings

Homely, ample lounging areas, friendly staff
6.7
Overall satisfactory, the suite we stayed in was large for our family but the bathroom was small. The suite seemed unoccupied for some time and had a damp and dusty feel. Staff were friendly and hotel ambience is nice for group travel with a nice bar and ample Lounging and relaxation areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Queen with Open ShowerBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05