Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 582 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 582 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Elaine R.
New Zealand
August 07, 2014
Fantastic holiday
Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool, good restaurant.
This is one of the nicest places I have stayed in. It is a place to relax . The rooms are large and comfortable.tThe outdoor area and pool are attractive and well maintained. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpfully, assisting us to organise the outings we wanted. We will be back.

choon Y.
Malaysia
August 04, 2014
average good
nice environment

Sarah G.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2014
Nice rooms but no aircon
Design of the rooms, good amount of foliage about, good food
The stay was fine, nothing special but comfortable. The receptionist was very slow and unhelpful. Food was good but very expensive - I guess because of the captive market.

Chuah C.
Malaysia
June 24, 2014
relaxing
swimming pool, decoration, setting
Great

Kent T.
Singapore
June 17, 2014
Easy going
Easy going, eay going, easy going
Easy going,

LEEANN K.
Australia
June 11, 2014
Great atmosphere, friendly staff willing to help
Surrounds staff atmosphere
Relaxed, staff spoke English and it was a haven amongst the hustle and bustle of Kuching

Afdzal A.
Malaysia
June 10, 2014
Relaxing. Minimal facilities.
Nature inspired surroundings. Private. Spacious.
No wifi access at Courtyard rooms. Porter service necessary as path not suitable for rollers. Relaxing stay nonetheless.

Cheong Y.
Malaysia
June 02, 2014
good area
clear and bigger room
All are good, but the bad thing is to go to the room from the Lobby is no top. Every time it rains we have rain back to the room

Yi Y.
Malaysia
May 24, 2014
Comfortable but far from everything.
Comfort. Food. Environment.
It was alright, but the location is quite far off from restaurants and such. It was comfortable but the walls are thin so if you're a light sleeper, it may be tricky as the floorboards creak.

Eric Y.
Malaysia
May 21, 2014
A peaceful stay
Clean, historical and lovely.
Not much can be said of Basaga. It was a good stay. Friendly staffs, good food and drinks and the room and swimming pool are comfortable.