My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaga Holiday Residences

Lot 69 Jalan Tabuan, Sarawak, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Superior Queen Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Superior Queen Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room
Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest Room Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residences Basaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Kiat Y. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2014
It good hotel

Room. Clean valve money
10
Orsolya J. Groups Hungary, January 29, 2014
Very friendly staff

staff, hotel organized trip guide, garden
8.3
Chuah M. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
good , relax , peaceful

nature , relax , nice deco
8.3
very relax and peaceful.Only diffucuity if stay at the 2nd floor need to carry the luggage with the staircase withour lift .Even if raining sure get wet from lobby to the room....
Robert V. Groups Netherlands, July 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, spacious rooms and great breakfast

Friendly staff, spacious rooms and great breakfast
8.3
Me and my friends spent two nights here during the Rainforest World Music Festival. Very good value for the money. Location a bit out of town, but manageable. Spacious rooms and great breakfast to start the day. The pool was not very clean though unfortunately.
Barbara K. Groups Australia, June 4, 2013
fantastic very friendly and helpful staff

staff beautiful gardens good bar
9
The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful. Great pool area relaxing
Harsan L. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2013
satisfying

the food is nice, friendly staff and they speak good English.
9.3
Tiong H. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2013
nice, clean, good

nice room, nice service, nice design
8
Nicholas P. Groups Australia, March 24, 2013
A very relaxed atmosphere, low key hotel

pool, restaurant, open air bathroom
7.7
Lovely relaxing stay, perfect for excaping the hustle and bustle of Kuching. Dont stay here if you expect luxury but that isn't what this hotel is going for.
Joshua B. Groups Malaysia, February 4, 2013
This hotel deliver

Great place to stay
8
The hotels look exactly like how it looks in the picture. Sometime the picture mislead, but in Basaga case, it meet our expectation. Love the ambiance and and surrounding. We have a great stay.
Restaurant Tip: there is one restaurant that serve local dishes called The Dyak. about 10 minutes walk from Basaga. Great food and great service. Definitely a must go for those who wanted to try local native foods. Do not go to Absolute Tribal, which situated infront of the hotel. That restaurant is misleading. Nothing tribal about that restaurant, just another modern Thai and Chinese cuisine which you can find elsewhere.
Abang F. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Lovely environment

Nice bed...
8
We stayed here 1 night only. Why we choose here, 1st they got swimming pool. But quite disappointing, the swimming pool look like abandon. The taste of swimming pool also taste weird and seem like no regular treatment. I love the environment, full fill the trees... yes, it feel like to been to somewhere far from the city... For the room itself, we stayed in a twin room. Its down stair, just in front of swimming pool. But not like upstairs room, which they don't have like a chair to sit outside the room. Better get the upstair room. For the TV, some of the channel got bad coverage. Our bathroom door for Room 1 (cannot be closed, which makes me angry....!) because I had pay and because I'm local, they gave me maybe a bad room. We got 2 free breakfast, but didn't make it because we were too sleepy. They got problem with their WIFI.... eventhough can connected, but still cannot be use... useless... so tention, then the problem solve because I brought the external broadband. You cannot smoke in the room nor the bathroom. If u get caught, you will be fine RM100. And the reception like repeat it to me for a few times feels like Im going to get caught.. haha.. And for the security, we tested it with we coming back late from the club. Around 5am. Of course the security was sleeping. We call the security for about 10minutes before he get up. With the angry face, he come up... he asked fiercely what we want. So we said we staying there, because we are local, of course he didnt believe.. SO he asked us to show the key.... so we showed it, then we get through.. thanks security! we know u just doing ur job... For the price.. they actually got promotion which were very cheap. If I know, will not booked through Agoda.... but if I walk-in, I cant guranteed that I can get the room. So.. overall, awesome basaga retreat for us! we will be back
Restaurant Tip: Try their restaurant. A lot of good food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaga Holiday Residences KuchingBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Superior QueenBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Courtyard Superior QueenBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Mainhouse King RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Verandah Deluxe Twin RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Guest RoomBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Entrance to basaga holiday residencesBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - EntranceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Check in counterBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - terraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - LobbyBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ReceptionBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Balcony/TerraceBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel InteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Swimming PoolBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Cultural showBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - RestaurantBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - BarBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Pub/LoungeBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Golf CourseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Poolside RoomsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga MainhouseBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Basaga barBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - New wing dinning areaBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - ViewBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - SurroundingsBasaga Holiday Residences Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Basaga Holiday Residences, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02