Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort

137 Moo 9, Central Pattaya Rd., Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centera Beach Hotel
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room - Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - Facilities Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - Bathroom
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2189 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2189)
Sort by:
Kingsawan D. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2014
Do not ever choose this hotel !! Old and shabby

Just only location, just that
7
The room is old and shabby so does hotel. Bath room is terrible, room is old everything is old and not worth the money. you can pay this much to good budget hotel which is cleaner.
Nikhil S. Couples India, January 1, 2014
Good value for money

Great price, Great location, Clean rooms
8.3
Spent two and a half nights there. Got an upgrade to a Suite on arrival. The Suite was ocean looking and very spacious for us two people. Could easily spend more than the two nights I had booked for. Location is excellent with direct access to Beach road, which is the heart of the city for the tourists. The service from the staff was good with a fast check-in and check out. The price is very cost effective for the room quality and the location.
Robert R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Good for family, good pool

Pool, location and staff
8
The location of the hotel is great but the rooms are very basic and need refurbishing. The pool is great for the kids and the staff were very helpful
Trung V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
Basic accommodation, hotel needs to be updated.

Location that's it
4.7
Old hotel in a decent location. Rooms were old and smelly. My room had a lot of road noise. Also the rooms did not have a safe and the locks to the doors were very loose. I did not feel confident leaving my luggage, which included a nice camera and laptop in the room. Also, there was no internet in the rooms, had to go out to the common area, to get wifi. Definitely. Won't be going back.
Duane R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Ok, not great but not terrible

1) convenient 2) nice pool 3) breakfast
6.3
The hotel was average. I checked in and asked the staff if they could give me some information about movies playing and they told me to look it up on the internet. I told them the hotel can usually check and the manager gave me a print out. A really idiotic point was my toilet seat wouldn`t stay up and I told the housekeeper. When I can back later the toilet seat was taped to the lid. I had to tear it apart to use it.
Filip L. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2013
quick look at pattaya

room size, location, swimming pool
6.3
spent 2 nights to experience pattaya. hotel location is perfect, next to beach and markets, even the famous walking street is within reasonable walking distance and so are the ferries. hotel is old, really old, but functions ok. Wifi didn't work in either of the 2 rooms we booked, if you say there is wifi in rooms then you should make sure it works. even agoda advertises wifi at this hotel. pool is fantastic and so is the location. breakfast more than adequate and they make a fine omelette. so if you don't mind and ageing, clean hotel with wifi that doesn't work then this hotel is ok.
Nan D. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2013
comfortable, nice room & friendly staff

comfortable, nice room & friendly staff
9.7
comfortable, nice room & friendly staff. Central location, near beach & shopping mall
Jiemin W. Couples China, December 30, 2013
OK, OK and Only OK

Fast check in and fast check out
7
The hotel is just OK. Very close to the beach, maybe this is the only best thing the hotel has. But the beach istoo crowded and too noisy. It's a little bit noisy during the night.
Bhupesh B. Groups South Africa, December 27, 2013
Memorable new years

friendly staff; good location; nice pool area
9.3
Comfortable stay. Wonderful New Years Eve buffet dinner with Cowboy theme show of top quality. Wonderful staff. Clean , large rooms. An overall fantastic experience.
Khaing W. Couples Myanmar, December 26, 2013
Quiet unimpressive and major let down

Large room, Close to the beach and night life
4.3
We were pretty looking forward to staying at this hotel as after all this was the most we spent for among all 5 hotels that we had booked. And when we reached after 2 hours of drive from Bangkok, much to our disappointment it looked really dead and rather run down. When we got to the room worst was that the hotel corridors looks like it was a dorm. We were still having our hope to at lease see if the room was any better. Unfortunately, it was also an upsetting sight. I do admit that it was a really decent size room however, everything in the room was outdated and all were looking as though rundown. No bath tub, I hadn't mind that if the bathroom was clean and modernised. However, it was a total opposite. No kettle even to make a cuppa. One more up side about this hotel is that it is just right next to the beach road where the whole stretch of shops and beach is. However, probably takes about 20 mins walk to the walking street. I wouldn't think I'd recommend anyone to this hotel though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort PattayaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - FacilitiesBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - LobbyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - LobbyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa BuildingBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa BuildingBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - SuiteBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite - BalconyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite -Living roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - ReceptionBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - EntranceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - EntranceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Sports and ActivitiesBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A01