Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort

137 Moo 9, Central Pattaya Rd., Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centera Beach Hotel
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room - Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - Facilities Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - Bathroom
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 2269 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2269)
Sort by:
David A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 19, 2015
All about location and a great pool at a good pric

Pool, location and great garden
7.3
My son and wife always wants to stay at this hotel. I would prefer to stay in a more upmarket hotel with more modern rooms, but the old style gardens, brilliant swimming pool and location make this an ideal place and one that I always remember fondly.
Report this review
Roja P. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2015
In Pattaya!

1. Good location 2. Good transportation information 3. Nice hotel
7.7
August 2015 when we arrived in Basaya hotel and Im just so happy because it is in beach area :) Their food is awesome especially the free breakfast hehe. Their staff is also good. You can just walk around nearby and you can do whatever you want. Everything you need is in there.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2015
breakfast very boring over cooked bacon so hard

staff, effort to please,location
9
good .staff every effort to please
Report this review
Gregory G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2015
Decent place for the value

Price and location
7.3
Good.
Report this review
Rifat R. Groups Bangladesh, July 21, 2015
Disgusting experience I ever had

only food
3.3
The hotel looks good but its the staff which will make you go crazy. They have hidden charges. They even charge you 25 baht for one minute call. There is a nice pool inside but they will not allow you to use it. Its annoying. So DON'T WASTE UR MONEY HERE. Go find aomething else
Report this review
Nazua I. Groups Bangladesh, July 21, 2015
Behavior of the Staff Just Ruined the Trip!

Food, room and location
6.7
Though Basaya is a very good hotel in terms of location and accommodation, the behavior of the staff just ruined the trip. They behave very rudely, especially with the Asians. They did not let us use the swimming pool eventhough we were wearing shorts and t-shirts. Some of our friends, who recommended this hotel to us, told us that they swam in the pool wearing t-shirt and shorts. But when we went to the pool they just kicked us out! The staff treated us almost like dogs as we are not WHITES! They forced us to leave the pool saying that if we do not wear swimsuit the WHITES will feel awkward. We have chosen this hotel only for the swimming pool and they didn't let us use it. Moreover, they behaved with us in such a ways as if we were their slaves rather than customers, while we paid the same amount of money like the WHITE Europeans or Americans. Their behavior just ruined our mood while we stayed at Pattaya. I have been to many places and have never experienced such rudeness and discrimination! I just wonder how come these people are so unprofessional that they did not think for a moment while shouting at the customers! It was like a nightmare! On top of that, While in other hotels we used the landline for local calls for free, they took 24 baht for 1 minute when we had to make an emergency call. I would like to warn the people who wish to stay at Basaya that do not be deceived by the appearance. Reality of this place might ruin your dreams of getting a wonderful service as well as a soothing trip!
Report this review
Mritunjoy B. Couples India, July 19, 2015
Good location, but super bad bathroom condition

Good staff behaviour, swimming pool and service
5.3
Not that good what was expected. Bathroom is super small, can't even take a good shower. Wash basin was leaking. But location is good, littlecaway from walking street, peacefull.
Report this review
Lance M. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2015
okay but not great

location, pool, staff
6
The bath room could have been cleaner, no elevator so hauling luggage was a drag but not bad. Staff was super nice and helpful. This resort offers a lot of amenities and services. If the hotel was a little bit nicer looking then I would rate it higher but I think 2 and half stars is what I think it should be. Location on the other hand is awesome. Smack dab in the middle of all the action...a quick scooter ride to walking street (60 baht) or a short walk to soi 6, 7 or 8. You are right on beach road. Would I recommend to a friend? Yes but don't be fooled by the pictures of the rooms.
Report this review
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2015
chee ct

very nice and clean swimming pool, good location
7
The swimming pool was excellent. Location of hotel was good, near to eating places and beach. However, room condition was poor and old, drawers in room falling apart. Cushion faded and old. Furniture old, air cond not very cold, wifi poor. Hotel needs to be refurbished.
Report this review
Evelyn D. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2015
Good to stay the hotel specially all staff are acc

Have Swimming pool , staff good & everyday cleaning and near in mall & walking distance in beach
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort PattayaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - FacilitiesBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - LobbyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - LobbyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa BuildingBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa BuildingBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - InteriorBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - SuiteBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite - BalconyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite - Living roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - ReceptionBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - EntranceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - EntranceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Sports and ActivitiesBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa

Customer Reviews - Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06