or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort

137 Moo 9, Central Pattaya Rd., Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Centera Beach Hotel
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Room Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room - Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - Facilities Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - Bathroom
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi Bathroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi Area Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Bedroom Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Vu T. Couples Vietnam, January 25, 2015
Not good in service and accommodation

Tour for sightseeing is good. Garden and swimming pool are beautiful. Location is nearby the seaside.
5
Room is rather old. Restroom is not clean. Service is slow.
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Would stay here again, friendly staff, good pool

swimming pool, nice garden, nice buffet breakfast
7.3
I arrived at the hotel and they originally checked me into the wrong room. I told them this and they gave me a free upgrade. Most of the staff is very friendly. The lady who tries to sell things in the lobby (motorbike rentals, day trips, etc) will try to scam you so don't use her if you need anything. My room was clean, the cleaners are slow at getting around to clean your room. The wifi in my room did not work, it was connected but i could not use the internet. The buffet breakfast is OK, nothing special but ok. The best thing about this hotel is the swimming pool area. There is a massive pool and plenty of lounges to relax on. I will stay here again. Over all happy.
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
would stay here again, friendly staff, good pool

swimming pool, nice garden, nice buffet breakfast
6.3
I arrived at the hotel and they originally checked me into the wrong room. I told them this and they gave me a free upgrade. Most of the staff is very friendly. The lady who tries to sell things in the lobby (motorbike rentals, day trips, etc) will try to scam you so don't use her if you need anything. My room was clean, the cleaners are slow at getting around to clean your room. The wifi in my room did not work, it was connected but i could not use the internet. The buffet breakfast is OK, nothing special but ok. The best thing about this hotel is the swimming pool area. There is a massive pool and plenty of lounges to relax on. I will stay here again. Over all happy.
Eric S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Nice Hotel, great staff and a lovely swimming pool

Staff, pool, location
8
enjoyed my stay at the Basaya Beach Hotel, great location (minutes walk away from the beach & Soi 7) and the staff were lovely
Mathew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Stay clear

No positives.
4.7
Very bad. First day had no hot water. Said they fixed it, 2 more days no hot water!! Changed room = hassle. The rooms seem be equipped as an after thought, a mish mash of furniture and not though about at all. Needs serious renovation. Also, the 'compulsory' new year gala dinner is a joke. Having to pay THB3000 for setting you have no interesting in is a joke. I know a lot of hotels do this, but at Basaya, you lose a day in the pool. Yes, the pool is closed on New Years eve for them setting up the 'gala' I have also been subjected to the horrendous sound checks for part of the afternoon yesterday and from 0930 this morning. Not great with a Pattaya hangover. I couldn't be any more disappointed with my stay here.
Jonas H. Solo travelers Sweden, December 30, 2014
no comment

x
7.7
Karthic M. Couples Sri Lanka, December 29, 2014
Near Beach and night market!

Breakfast, Big Bathroom, near beach
8.7
No elevator, old furniture, air condition didn't work properly. If the hotel change furniture, provide good wifi, elevator and good air condition then hotel price is ok. Now it is really expensive!
Paul D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Great location

The location,the breakfast, and swimming pool
8
I spent 5 days at this hotel. It was across the road from the beach,the rooms were very spacious,the staff helpful, and good value for money.
Apaporn S. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2014
Good Location

Good location,near the beach,good convenion
6.7
Everything is ok.
Apaporn S. Groups Thailand, December 17, 2014
Good convenion

Good Location,Near the beach, Relaxing
6.7
Good hotel ;it is very near the beach .Easy to walk arround to relax and exercise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort PattayaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - FacilitiesBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi VillaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Jacuzzi Villa - Jacuzzi BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa Building - Jacuzzi AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living AreaBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BedroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - RestaurantBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - LobbyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - LobbyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa BuildingBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Thai Villa BuildingBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - Living RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite Room - TerraceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Standard RoomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - SuperiorBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Superior Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - SuiteBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite - BalconyBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite - BathroomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Suite -Living roomBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - ReceptionBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - EntranceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - EntranceBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Sports and ActivitiesBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolBasaya Beach Hotel & Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05