Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Base Auckland

Level 3, 229 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - View
Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Exterior Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Nearby Attraction Base Auckland Auckland - Nearby Attraction Base Auckland Auckland - Nearby Attraction Base Auckland Auckland - Exterior Base Auckland Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 88 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Jeffrey T. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2015
Fun and Enjoyable Trip

Convenience, centralise and value for money, plus easy to find reasonable foods at the surrounding.
5.3
All is ok, except our last day, the bathroom shower head in our bedroom is faulty, we report to the front desk, but it was too late for them to repair. They gave us a free breakfast for not able to repair it. We having hard time to take a proper shower, as the water were splashing all over. Overall, we still accepted their apology. The front desk staff is nice and polite.
Report this review
Hayley R. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2015
Good friendly accommodation

Location, easy access nice and tidy
7.3
Stay was pleasant would stay again for sure
Report this review
Sm S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Base Auckland
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Scott L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2014
bad base

price, above a cheap bar.
4
room was small with no window, and crappy cold A/C lucky i used my points to get the bed free. big kitchen..with 1 toaster n microwave, 3 small fridges for hundresd of people. pathetic hostel. would scare any traveller. lucky the hostels are better out of the city.
Report this review
Yufeng F. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2014
centrally located, a bit messy

location,location,location
5.3
cannot think of anything else except location...
Report this review
Kirsten T. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2014
Base Auckland!

location. that's all!
4
of the three showers, only one worked. the one that worked was terrible. the door did not fully close and there was mold everywhere. of the two toilets, one was broken and it smelled terrible! the whole hostel is extremely noisy. all except for one person in our room was out drinking until between 4 and 5 in the morning. they booked 9 people into an 8 person room and didn't seem to care when we told them the problem. it was not fixed and no apology was given. do not stay here!
Report this review
Animesh A. Solo travelers India, February 3, 2014
Small Room with Comfortable bed with chargable Wif

Centrally Located, Tour desk and helpful staff
6
Report this review
Yun G. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
Very good location

Center location, clean, easy access
7.7
stayed in a private room with no window, looks clean but bed is a bit unconfortable, it's so close to Cbd, center transportation center and habour, very good location. Only one con: too cold with the center ac which can't be turned off.
Report this review
Rachel T. Groups New Zealand, January 18, 2014
Great location, affordable, comfortable

good location in central Auckland, close to shopping, restaurants, cafes and public transport. very close to the sky tower and casino.
8
Stay was very comfortable, although we booked as a group and one of the group members were placed in a separate room from us when we had already rang Base prior to check in to confirm that we would all be in the same room. Great price, great location
Report this review
Jin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Great hotel with great location

Room size, location, access to public transports and foods
7.7
Over all the stay is wonderful. The airport shuttle drops you off directly at the hotel's doorstep. Similarly, just cross the road to get bus access to the airport. Strategically located in the central area where you can easily access to Auckland's CBD. A 10 mins walk will get you to Britomart transport station. Room is clean however the bathroom door is spoilt. Check in and out is relatively slow and more staff members over the counter will be appreciated. You get buffet breakfast (toast, cereals, milk, coffee, tea) for $5 when you pre-booked it a day earlier. I would recommend the international food court which is only a stone throw away from the hotel. You get cheap foods with a huge portion at an average price of $10.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Base Auckland AucklandBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - ViewBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - ExteriorBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - Nearby AttractionBase Auckland Auckland - Nearby AttractionBase Auckland Auckland - Nearby AttractionBase Auckland Auckland - ExteriorBase Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07