Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Base Auckland

Level 3, 229 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - View
Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Base Auckland Auckland - Exterior Base Auckland Auckland - Reception Base Auckland Auckland - Facilities Base Auckland Auckland - Nearby Attraction Base Auckland Auckland - Nearby Attraction Base Auckland Auckland - Nearby Attraction Base Auckland Auckland - Exterior Base Auckland Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Winna N. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2015
It was enough for me and the pricing is good

Location, breakfast, people
8.3
I enjoy it, it was a good price, friendly staff, it's clean, definately good location :D
Ong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Only good location, other aspects is very bad

Good location, at the central of the city
4.7
The washroom and shower room cleanliness and condition is very bad, unfriendly hostel staff and noisy at night (very loud music sound from night club). The only good thing is its good location as near to the sky bus pick up point to airport and at the central of the city. Not recommended to stay long, if you wish so, please look for other better hostels. Not worthy for what you have paid unless you wish to stay one night and go to airport on the second day of the early morning.
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
Pay a little more and get somewhere better.

Location, easy to book activities.
5
I would rather not stay here again unless forced to. This place is filthy. The kitchen was in a mess with piles of unwashed dishes and cutlery. Most of the people staying here were young backpackers who seemed not to care too much. Toilet was also dirty and limited. One of the toilets was spoiled which left the guys from 15 different rooms to share only one toilet. Wifi is not free and the room is small and with poor ventilation. There was only one light and no windows. Seemed like they employed travellers to clean the place. Most were not trained and did a poor job cleaning. One room serviced just opened the door to our room without much notice. The place may be the cheapest in the location, but I'd recommend paying a little more for a better place.
Gir C. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Good Location

Location
6.3
Amanda B. Business travelers New Zealand, March 31, 2015
surprisingly peaceful

great shower. friendly atmosphere. comfortable bed.
8.7
Very pleasant.
Samarpan K. Solo travelers India, March 13, 2015
my stay in base auckland

location,staff,food
8.7
the location of base auckland is the best. Although the price is quiet high. The staff were quiet helpfull.
Gary T. Couples Ireland, March 9, 2015
If you like cum stains on the curtains....

Mmmmmmmm
3.7
It was a place to sleep.
Jeffrey T. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2015
Fun and Enjoyable Trip

Convenience, centralise and value for money, plus easy to find reasonable foods at the surrounding.
5.3
All is ok, except our last day, the bathroom shower head in our bedroom is faulty, we report to the front desk, but it was too late for them to repair. They gave us a free breakfast for not able to repair it. We having hard time to take a proper shower, as the water were splashing all over. Overall, we still accepted their apology. The front desk staff is nice and polite.
Hayley R. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2015
Good friendly accommodation

Location, easy access nice and tidy
7.3
Stay was pleasant would stay again for sure
Scott L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2014
bad base

price, above a cheap bar.
4
room was small with no window, and crappy cold A/C lucky i used my points to get the bed free. big kitchen..with 1 toaster n microwave, 3 small fridges for hundresd of people. pathetic hostel. would scare any traveller. lucky the hostels are better out of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Base Auckland AucklandBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - ViewBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomBase Auckland Auckland - ExteriorBase Auckland Auckland - ReceptionBase Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesBase Auckland Auckland - Nearby AttractionBase Auckland Auckland - Nearby AttractionBase Auckland Auckland - Nearby AttractionBase Auckland Auckland - ExteriorBase Auckland Auckland - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03