or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Base Queenstown Backpackers

49 Shotover Street, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Base Discovery Lodge

Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base Exterior Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base Exterior Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The base exterior Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Double Bed Room Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bunk Bed Dorm Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Double Bed Room Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bunk Bed Dorm Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Amenities Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - 3 bed private room Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Private Relaxing Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Testing the bed Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - private room hangout Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Socializing in the private room Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bunk Bed Dorm social Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Social Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bathroom
Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Amenities Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bathroom Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Snow Gear Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The base Snowboards Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base Nightlife Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base Room Key Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base night life Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base night life Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Winter Activities Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The bar in The Base Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Brochures Base Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Foosball
Hotel Area: Queenstown City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Hernan G. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2014
Amazing

Location, price, comfort
9.7
Amazing. So much so to see . Will definitely return with family and friends
Chan I. Couples China, March 2, 2014
noisy at night

friendly staff, good location, clean
7.3
James Q. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2014
Backpacker staff rivals staff of any 5-Star hotel

Staff, Location, Price
8.7
We had a great time, and will come back. The nightlife of Queenstown, and especially of this hotel, would have me request a room back off the street. The staff is second to none.
Francisco M. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
Cheap alternative, good located but noisy @ night

Location & cheap
5.7
Vey cheap choice and its location is the best for that price. The downside was the noise from the bar downstairs plus people shouting in the backpacker every night, you can't get a good rest. It's best suited for young travellers.
Sebastian D. Solo travelers Colombia, December 11, 2013
Adequate for backpackers

Good location, value for money
6
Marion S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2013
Fine place to stay.

Centrally located, cheap
6.7
My stay was fine at Base Queenstown. Personally, it's not my style. It has a very party vibe, with a bar attached. If You're into that thing, definitely check it out! It gets pretty loud outside at night, and that's a con. The main lounge was comfy, and for $4 a day you can get a wifi pass. I think it's $12 for a week. Definitely don't get the breakfast option. It is only bread, jam, wheetbix, milk, and tea/instant coffee. Not worth it at all! Also, definitely book Agoda because my agoda price was $10 lower than their listed price and included the bad breakfast. Overall, a decent place to stay, Especially if you're party inclined.
Kwok Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
nice and peaceful

good location, convenient and next to the attraction
7
The location is in the town centre and next to the attraction. The bus terminal is very near
Kwok Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
near lake and facing snow mountain

good location, reasonable price and easily access
7
Base Queenstown Backpackers locates in the centre of the town. The lake is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The kitchen is clean and we can have our dinner inside the hotel.
Mee T. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Centrally located but very noisy

good location, noisy bar
6
Good location, however, very noisy as got bar open til 5am morning. This hostel is more probably suitable for the people who like to have clubbing.
Sau F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2013
centrally located and all-inclusive backpacker's

friendly staff, clean and each room has it's own bathroom
7.7
Night life of Queenstown is rather happening, so it can be bit noisy for those who sleep early. I have made some changes on my room booking but surprisingly I can't deal with them directly on the refund and that I was told they can't assist me to contact agoda. Not having any nz mobile so I try wrote at agoda's FAQs 'cause no email is available, yet no reply until the day I left.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Base Queenstown Backpackers QueenstownBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base ExteriorBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base ExteriorBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The base exteriorBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Double Bed RoomBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bunk Bed DormBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Double Bed RoomBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bunk Bed DormBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - AmenitiesBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - 3 bed private roomBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Private RelaxingBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Testing the bedBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - private room hangoutBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Socializing in the private roomBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Bunk Bed Dorm socialBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - SocialBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - BathroomBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - AmenitiesBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - BathroomBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Snow GearBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The base SnowboardsBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base NightlifeBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base Room KeyBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base night lifeBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The Base night lifeBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Winter ActivitiesBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - The bar in The BaseBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - BrochuresBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - FoosballBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - DinningBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - FoosballBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - DinningBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Lounge AreaBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Lounge AreaBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Computer HubBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Computer HubBase Queenstown Backpackers Queenstown - Double/Twin - Ensuite


AS-AGWEB-3B05