Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batam View Beach Resort

Jl. Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Sunset from the Villa Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa Entrance Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Superior Room Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Lobby Area Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa Bedroom Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa Bedroom Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa Bathroom Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Executive Suite Interior Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Kelong Restaurant Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Kelong Restaurant Menu Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Dining Set Up Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Mawar - Meeting Room Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Raya - Meeting Room Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Mawar - Meeting Room Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Mawar - Meeting Room Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Raya - Meeting Room
Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Herbs & Spice Garden Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Billiard Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Sports and Activities Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Jet Ski Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Banana Boat Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wake Boarding Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wake Boarding at Placebo Beach Club Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wangi Melati - Coffee House Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wake Boarding at Placebo Beach Club Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Jet ski Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Living Room
Area: Nongsa Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 556 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Saliman M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
The location is far from the central

The sea view is nice good for rest n relax
6
Good
Report this review
Tan L. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
I will rate this resort 3 Star instead of 4.

the room that are pretty clean.
4.7
The stay at the resort was not very pleasant, Upon arrival even with advance booking to request for a King size bed instead of a twin bed was told that there are no room for that. Was asked to wait for awhile to check if they could get me another room, after getting the room I requested was asked to switch room again for no reason. Secondly, The beach is pretty small with no pretty scenery. Lastly, The Food there is terrible with no high expectation even the breakfast itself have nothing much to eat, there are only few typical food there (Bread, Porridge, Chicken curry, bacon, potatoe etc) The egg station have to wait appx. 25 minutes to get my turn. They should simply setup another station for egg since the demand for egg is like every hotel guest. WORST thing ever, Tried the room service for food, waited for more than an hour for the food to arrive at my door step. The though of having the food after a long wait thought it could still be forgiven if it taste good, But it turn our to be so cold that my potatoes wages turns hard and solid. My spaghetti became soggy and cold, can you imagine waiting for more than an hour to get such service? I ordered my Coke float the vanilla ice cream has already melt inside the coke is this still consider a float??? Bad experience, But if you're looking for a normal stay there with budget its a place you should okay.
Report this review
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2015
No food resort!!

It is my first experience to go for a buffeti n Resort without food. All plates are empty and all guests included Kids are hungry.
2.7
Bad hotel which I recommend not to try unless you prepare your own food and bed sheets because bed sheets are dirty as well.
Report this review
Jin T. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Review

Activities in hotel is Gd but not well maintained.
5.3
The beach has limited activities for kids to play, swim or build sand castles at the seaside. More could be done to imitate Phuket beaches... Disappointed with beach resort.
Report this review
Fadzulie R. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Experiece staying at the Resort

The breakfast was splendid,the room is spacious and the environtment was nice.
9
During the my stay at the resort was good,food was good,the staff was friendly and the environtment and facilities are well equip.But there is two points that I would like to bring up about the resort that does not really satisfied me.Sometimes the doorman does not have an initiative to open the door for us as we are buzy carrying our luggage and some stuff and the other thing is during our check out they charge us on things that we did not even order or buy.Hope this minor things the resort can look up and improve on it. But overall the staycation there was good.Thank you
Report this review
Zubaidah H. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Poor food serving

Band music, performance at the pool
2.7
Breakfast was lousy, not much variety.Poor coordination of food serving.Fruits were so miserable.only banana and watermelon. The bread were poor taste. Chef was poor in food liking and poor food display.
Report this review
Siti J. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
More improvement needed on the frontline staff

Room, recreation & food
7.3
The stay were comfortable only part which need more improvement were the frontline staffs.
Report this review
Yik S. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Very old, restaurant service is bad

Game room, free shuttle to ferry terminal, looks nice only at night
6.3
Report this review
Hanifah S. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2015
expensive. only for beach lovers.

beach, beach staffs and concierge. The staffs at the beach and concierge were very helpful.
6
1. It was supposed to be my turn to check-in but after the staff handled the guest before me she left and let the other staff to handle me but that staff was so busy with her work at the counter. At least she should have told me to go to the other counter to check-in. In the end, I checked-in after the two guests (one with big group) who came after me. -Poor handling 2. Breakfast food spread is not to my liking at all. Not what I expected like other hotels in Batam. Just plain. The food in Trinity hotel ( a very basic hotel yet serves good b'fast spread) serves a lot better than BVR. 3. Get prepared to fork out money for transportation to town. Food is already expensive in the hotel so we have to travel to get food in town. 4. Beach is clean and the staffs at the recreational counter are very friendly.
Report this review
Sunarti A. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Quite convenient to the golf courses.

Double bed, scenery across balcony nice.
7.7
Nice and convenient
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Mingakabau-Roof Style Villa By The SeaBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Sunset from the VillaBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa EntranceBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Superior RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Lobby AreaBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa BedroomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa BedroomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa BathroomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Executive Suite InteriorBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Kelong RestaurantBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Kelong Restaurant MenuBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Dining Set UpBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Mawar - Meeting RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Raya - Meeting RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Mawar - Meeting RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Mawar - Meeting RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Bunga Raya - Meeting RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Herbs & Spice GardenBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - BilliardBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Sports and ActivitiesBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Jet SkiBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Banana BoatBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wake BoardingBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - VillaBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wake Boarding at Placebo Beach ClubBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wangi Melati - Coffee HouseBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wake Boarding at Placebo Beach ClubBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Jet skiBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Living RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Living RoomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Sunset ViewBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa View From The BeachBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Jet skiBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Jet skiBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Spice & Herbs GardenBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Wake BoardingBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Swimming Pool ViewBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - EntranceBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Organic FarmBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Beach Ball AreaBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa Night ViewBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Organic FarmBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa Evening ViewBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Villa 2-BedroomBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - BilliardBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - EntranceBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Islander LoungeBatam View Beach Resort Batam Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Batam View Beach Resort, Batam Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07