Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 392 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 392 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

JEN N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
raining but batik make it sweet stay!
the spa bath after such tired day
comfortable , safe and friendly staffs
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Timothy W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
A rainy stay in kuching
friendly 'kakak', laksa at breakfast, location
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Gary Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Wonderful staff.
The staff, the staff and the staff.
Our second stay within a week and same as the first. Wonderful.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Gary Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Ready to sign your adoption papers.
The staff, the location and the chic fit outs.
Wonderful. The staff go way above and beyond the call of duty in providing all necessary info. You feel like a long lost sibling the moment you walk through the front door. The rooms themselves feel like a back lane boutique hotel in Melbourne. Plenty of little western quirks in the fit outs. The location is just a couple of short blocks from the riverside promenade. I would heavily recommend this place if you are looking to pass through Kuching.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

NG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Standard hotel with nice breakfast
Nice breakfast especially the sarawak laksa
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Mildred D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Pleasant stay at CBD Kuching
Location, roomspace and service
Batik is the 3rd hotel in Kuching I picked. I have been in 2 other [very] nice hotels before viz in 2013 and 2010. Again my stay was for at least 6 nights so I wanted a comfortable stay with all amenities you may expect, pleasant atmosphere and staff. Obviously a good meal is important. You can find it all at Batik. Point of improvement is the a la carte bfst menu. At least some more fresh fruit should be on the table. We only got some small pieces of watermelon. Also I missed fresh yogurt ansd freshly squeezed juice. You may expect this at a hotel that ranks itself as a 4*. Sorry to add that the coffee also needs extra attention. It is basic and not freshly brewed. Batik should poor fresh coffee. Since I do have 2 [very] good accommodations in CBD Kuching to compare it with, I suppose management will consider some changes for near future.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Taufiq K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
A cosy convenient corner of downtown Kuching
The location is great. I love the back courtyard and my balcony that overlooks it. And the staff were friendly!
Three nights is a long time for me. But the central location and the overall experience of living in the hotel room did not make me feel bored or restless. Shops are nearby, the staff is always friendly and after a while I considered the hotel my home here in Kuching. I like the room and the theme of the interior. Overall I feel that the hotel is unpretentious, and although small with only 15 rooms, I never felt like I was in a budget accommodations. Happy to return.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Intan I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for Money
New hotel, easy access and near hawker place
1) Very friendly staff 2) Very helpful staff 3) Easy access from the airport 4) Near the hawker centre 5) New hotel
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Huat L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
great hotel
clean, convenient, cosy!
the room is really clean & comfy. breakfast with a wide selection on the menu, easy to go anywhere in Kuching town. the staff are very friendly too!
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Charles L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice little hotel
Location, rooms and staff
I have always stayed with the main hotel chains along the river side. I am glad I made the switch to a smaller hotel slightly further in. The hotel is located along the older part of Kuching and it was very pleasant. Check in was good, with very personable staff, and I enjoyed the breakfast provided. The hotel room was big and comfortable and provide great value for money.
Reviewed November 06, 2014