or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Linda T. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2014
good and comfort stay

nice decorate / convenience loacation / close to local restaurants
8.3
good location and nice room with comfort tay. I recommned for young travellers to stay here as its very close to China Town with many local restaurants also few minutes walk to Riverfront area.
Bundit S. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2014
Nice design hotel, City Area

Big room, nice design and clean
7.7
Big and clean room, nice design and in city area. Near department store and bank.
Diane H. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Comfortable is a centrally located budget hotel

Comfortable, friendly staff and good location
8
Arriving late at night the poory lit approach to the hotel was very off putting. The entrance area needs to be more welcoming.
Bek Y. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Awesome hotel

Great staff, nice rooms and lovely environment
7.7
You should stay in this hotel, the staff are very welcoming and warm. The rooms are spacious and the designs are very nice. The breakfast is good although the portions are a little bit small. Shopping is about 10 minutes walk away and there is the famous seafood food court about 5 minutes walk away.
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
interesting place

interesting design
6.3
V friendly service crew
Priscilla S. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good services

Good service, centrally located
7
We booked this hotel based on agoda's good review. However, we were disappointed to find that the hotel is actually a very small hotel with a small lobby. It only has 15 bedrooms. Despite its small size and lack of facilites, the staff are attentive to details and are flexible in many ways. We booked a two bedroom but had 2 young kids with us. They immediately replenished our water bottle to 4 bottles everyday. One day when we couldn't have breakfast at the hotel and asked to combined the missed breakfast on our last day stay so that we could have 4 breakfast without having to pay for the extra two, they kindly obliged. The bathroom water spray next to the toilet bowl was broken and was quickly fixed when alerted. Quilt was a bit smaller compared with the standard size we get in other hotels. So when we have two persons sharing a blanket, a turn will quickly leave the other uncovered. Hotel doesn't provide shower cap or razor or toilet tissue box which we thought was pretty basic items. For the price we paid, it was a bit on a high side due to no facilities and bathroom not well stock.
Quinn N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Relaxing, with a spacious room

Design, amenities and staff service
7.7
Pretty good, quiet and relaxing. Amenities feature local products which gives it a personal touch.
Ju H. Couples South Korea, December 9, 2013
Huge, pretty, very comfortable room

Very nice design, huge bedroom and bathroom, comfortable bed
9
This hotel has very unique style of interior which is not that easy to find in Malaysia. Room was very big and comfortable. Huge bathroom with bathtub was really good and bed was huge and very comfortable. They had free soft drinks for two in fridge, as well as some salt for bathtub and free organic tea and coffee. Very impressive staffs' performance. I will come again and again only if the price is little bit cheaper :)
Kuldip S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

nice deco , clean room and friendly staff
8.3
relaxing and satisfying , friendly staff who gave a good service
Marliana O. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Superb! Thumbs Up!

Modern Design, Centrally located, Attentive Staff
9.3
It was a memorable trip. The room design is one of its kind (Batik Concept). The room and bathroom are larger than other normal a boutique hotel. Each of our request was promptly served by the staff and they are very considerate to reserve our parking since limited bays available. The only drawback is TV channel doesnt include Astro only international satellite channel available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07