or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Nasuha L. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Cost Conscious Hotel

Nice design, spacious and clean
6.3
Fair. We can only choose 1 out of 5 types of breakfast. Either it is a breakfast platter, french toast, fried mee hoon, Sarawak laksa or ... The breakfast is supposed to come with mixed fruits but for the two days that we stayed, they seemed to be conveniently run out of fruits! Also, they too run out of bottled drinking water and fresh towels until we requested for them. It gave the impression that the hotel is too cost conscious, if you don't ask, you don't get! The satellite TV channels are all news channels in different languages, only the Chinese channels have varieties. If you want to watch a movie, you have to ask!
Tzyh R. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Service, dining area, nice design
8.3
Fareiny M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Comfort, Clean, Strategic Location
10
I love this hotel!! We stayed for a night during the weekend, the hotel was almost full, yet it was very quiet and peaceful. I love the fact that it's in the middle of town, right within Kuching's golden triangle where everything is a walk away and the hotel is designed in such a way that it's absolutely comfortable and caters to your every need.
Karim R. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Good stay, bedroom was big.

Nice room, centrally located
7
Nice hotel, they could improve the decor outside of the rooms. Breakfast was ok, could do with a bit more.
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Nice and pleasant stay, once again!

Great location, comfortable room and friendly staff
9.7
My second visit to Batik. Once again, me and my hubby enjoyed our stay very much. It is located conveniently at Jln Pandungan, close to Top Spot Seafood and Main Bazaar (walking distance). We booked a courtyard room this round (without bath tub as versus city view room), it is comfortable with good space and king size bed. We love the make-to-order breakfast although the menu is limited, still able to order different food for the 2 morning. Staff and services are friendly and outstanding, deserved a BIG STAR!! We wanted to find out about some furniture and had a good chat with owner Jackie. She even asked one of her staff to drive us and drop by the shop (too bad it was closed) when sending us to airport. Thanks Jackie, Raj and Jo-Lynn. We will definitely be back again.
Frederick Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
cool design hotel in city center

cool design of room. centrally located. fast internet
8
Rooms are very nice design, big bathroom and nice view of the city. internet fast and free breakfast is good as you can select what u want to eat.
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2013
peaceful, fun and knowledgable

cleaniness, good service and awesome design
10
It is centrally located at the city, walking distance to the famous river and also some shopping centres. the hotel staff were very much helpful in organising trips around kuching. Hotel room was comfy and clean and well equipped. No buffet but the breakfast was satisfying. Will definitely go back to the jotel again in future if i ever go to kuching again
Rhonda C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
it was a well appointed adequate hotel

room size, friendly staff, location
7
batik boutique hotel is a small, quiet, well appointed hotel with friendly staff, interesting decor and adequate facilities.
Yong Y. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Fantastic Stay with Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, comfortable, complementary airport transfer
9
Highly recommended boutique hotel for those looking for something different from the typical hotels. The room was spacious and clean; the staff were friendly and attentive. Apart from the complementary airport transfer and helping us to plan our trip, they also lent us some movies to watch at night. Also, loved the tuak they served so much that we even got a bottle for ourselves (and the Gryphon tea packets too!). The hotel is located at a very convenient location where food & attractions are easily accessible. Public transportation in Kuching may be a pain, so it's better to book with the hotel if you do not wish to be late for your sight-seeing.
Wui H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Great Customer Service, Comfortable * Clean Room
8.7
The customer service was excellent. We greeted with fast check in and served welcome drinks (tuak) which is their local wine and kuih batik which is one of their local delicacies. The room was great and plenty of restaurants nearby. Will definitely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08