or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Ragu M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Had a pleasant holiday with the family

Very friendly staffs. Kind enough to allow us for an early check-in as early as 10.30am as were travelling with senior citizen and infant
7.3
Very friendly staffs. Kind enough to allow us for an early check-in as early as 10.30am as were travelling with senior citizen and infant
Lay C. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Cosy Hotel with Friendly Staff

Free airport shuttle, friendly staff who are passionate about their work, convenient location
8.3
The stay at Batik was very comfortable. All the staff are attentive and passionate about their work. The welcome drink and Batik cake was a nice surprise. The cake is delicious, we end up ordered a cake to bring home. The only shortcoming is that we have problem getting the broadband connection, and the internet speed is slow. For the price we paid, Batik is really value-for-money.
Siak L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Great little hotel... pity about the maintenance

Location and friendly staff
8
The design of the hotel is great with local motifs. The staff is astounding. However a hotel is a little run down. Material used is showing the age. The table is bending. there are cracks at the power outlets. and strangely there is no power outlet at the table where guests would normally work. My room was dusty
Jeppe H. Couples Denmark, November 16, 2013
Cosy atmosphere!

Great atmosphere, freindly and helpful staff. Great bar with a nice outdoor backyard!
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. Do not expect luxury, but expect a spacious room and a relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff that will help you with whatever you need!
Emer O. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2013
Really welcoming hotel with great art deco

Welcoming staff, breakfast and beautiful design
8.7
The staff at this hotel really enhanced our stay in Kuching. We had a lovely welcome drink and Batik cake on our first night and the crew told us all about the city and recommended the best day trips to take. The design of the hotel is amazing. It was great to get muesli, real orange juice and brown bread for breakfast, hard to get in Malaysia!.
Robert S. Families with young children Australia, November 11, 2013
Nice little hotel, good location and lovely room

Location, Room Size and Design
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and loved the room but our only concern was that the room needed to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Lim M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 10, 2013
Noisy from traffic

Central, convenience, cheap
6
City view too Noisy from road traffic, unexciting TV channel, fridge not working.
Anke S. Families with older children Germany, November 10, 2013
very nice Boutique hotel, centrally located

design with much love to the detail, very friendly stuff, clean room, centrally located
9.7
we only enjoyed 2 nights in this sweet little hotel. we were warmly welcomed and instantly invited to join the birthday party of the owner. staff and owner are simply interested to make your stay a remarkable one, so we got a lot of recommendations where to go. The hotel is designed with much love to the detail and simply I enjoyed the perfectly set up environment! breakfast is freshly made and even though I don't expect too much diversity in a small hotel, may be an add on of some bread and butter and marmelade could be a small amendment. all in all, a very good recommendation for a stay in Kuching!
Marilyn S. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Not too bad

Spacious room, attentive staff, comfortable large bed
9
I had an enjoyable stay and managed to get some R&R while enjoying the facilities in my bedroom such as the Gryphon teas and the Tanahmera bath salts to soak myself in bliss. Would have love if there were more movie channels such as HBO or FOX on TV though.
Nasuha L. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Cost Conscious Hotel

Nice design, spacious and clean
6.3
Fair. We can only choose 1 out of 5 types of breakfast. Either it is a breakfast platter, french toast, fried mee hoon, Sarawak laksa or ... The breakfast is supposed to come with mixed fruits but for the two days that we stayed, they seemed to be conveniently run out of fruits! Also, they too run out of bottled drinking water and fresh towels until we requested for them. It gave the impression that the hotel is too cost conscious, if you don't ask, you don't get! The satellite TV channels are all news channels in different languages, only the Chinese channels have varieties. If you want to watch a movie, you have to ask!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06