or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing View Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing View Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing View Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing View Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing View Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Airwell Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Badruz N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
great stay at boutique hotel

location, design, hospitality
9.3
my 2nd stay here. fall in love when last stayed here last year. still the best hotel in kuching. room was spacious, staff was attentive , design was superb. however there are problem with air conditioning, there are water dripping in from the unit and it take too long for the temperature to cold down. i just realized it at night and as i am staying just for one night i decide just wait till a day after. however as im a bit rushing on a next day i totally forgot to tell the staff until i checked out. i'm very sure if i tell the staff they will do very best to help me. hopefully i get better room next time.
Marty M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel with a very helpful staff

The staff the patio garden and the outdoor seating
8
Overall our stay was very nice. There was a problem with our aircon it leaked and we had to keep a wet towel on the floor during our stay. Walking through that in the middle of the night was not fun. The staff did try to fix the problem on our last day. The tv also had only news channels so relaxing in bed and watching a movie were out of the question. The staff were all very helpful and kind. They all went out of their way to be of service in any way possible
Karen Y. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2014
Central location

Accessibility is very good. Near to airport and right in city centre
9
New and funky hotel design. Overall stay is comfortable and easy to travel around town.
Tobias B. Couples Germany, February 26, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location, great staff

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
We had a good experience at Batik Boutique. The staff was nice and welcoming. The tour we booked (wetlandstour with adventure cruise with Josef) via the hotel was fantastic! Some minor things which kept it from being a perfect stay were no fresh water on one day and closed save upon arrival, but we didn't care to much really. Would recommend to the hotel to my friends and book there again.
Glynn E. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Three nights in Kuching

The very friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the excellent airport transfers
7
Not sure that there is not an element of the 'Kings Suit of Clothes'with the reviews; the Batik is Ok but not as good as we thought it was going to be from the reviews we read. Maintenance we felt was an issue, a number of little things ie decor, air conditioning discharging water on the floor, tired concrete flooring in the hallways, TV instructions out of date (very limited TV programmes for English speakers). The breakfast would have been better had they adopted the buffet style. However the big saving grace is the staff who get our sincere thanks for making us so welcome and going to the trouble of getting us something to eat in the early morning prior to them taking us to the airport
Shing C. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Location, free wifi, friendly staff
5.7
This hotel is located at the heart of kuching city, easy access to many attractions such as waterfront, chinatown..etc. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, but when I first arrived at the hotel, no one was there to answer the door so i have to use the cafe entrance to get in. Overall their service and attitute are good, they are willing to check us in even we arrived few hours earlier. The room is clean but the furnitures looks kinda old, TV has limited channel, aircond is either too cold or too warm and it gets kinda noisy in the night.
Timo W. Couples Germany, February 9, 2014
Nice hotel with great and helpful staff!

location, staff, design
9.7
we had a perfect stay here, very helpful staff! very nice designed hotel with spacious and nicely decorated rooms. location is also great to explore Kuching
Patrick P. Business travelers Belgium, February 4, 2014
Great experience best ever

Unique different lifestyle hotel
9
I enjoyed staying in a hotel that was so different from others as it is unique in a way that it feels like a luxury room at home where you feel home but also can do business in a relaxed way. Definitely a great experience and now my favorite hotel in Kuching. Breakfast was great, bathroom and internet speed was great, staff was fun and other guests are great too.
Junsen S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Well designed boutique hotel

Nice room, central location, close to restaurants
8.3
In general I love this hotel - it is well designed and imparts a feeling of cosiness and classiness. The designer soaps and shampoos add a nice touch. But there are always service flaws, perhaps with being a small(17 room?)hotel. Staffing may be an issue, that they may be too few and thus too stretched. They could not rectify the aircon noise in my room, or pick me up from the airport, and check in process probably takes too long etc. They are friendly though.
Linda T. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2014
good and comfort stay

nice decorate / convenience loacation / close to local restaurants
8.3
good location and nice room with comfort tay. I recommned for young travellers to stay here as its very close to China Town with many local restaurants also few minutes walk to Riverfront area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing ViewBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing ViewBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing ViewBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing ViewBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing ViewBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - AirwellBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02