or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
A rainy stay in kuching

friendly 'kakak', laksa at breakfast, location
8.7
Gary Y. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
Wonderful staff.

The staff, the staff and the staff.
9.7
Our second stay within a week and same as the first. Wonderful.
Gary Y. Couples Australia, January 9, 2015
Ready to sign your adoption papers.

The staff, the location and the chic fit outs.
9.3
Wonderful. The staff go way above and beyond the call of duty in providing all necessary info. You feel like a long lost sibling the moment you walk through the front door. The rooms themselves feel like a back lane boutique hotel in Melbourne. Plenty of little western quirks in the fit outs. The location is just a couple of short blocks from the riverside promenade. I would heavily recommend this place if you are looking to pass through Kuching.
Ng W. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Standard hotel with nice breakfast

Nice breakfast especially the sarawak laksa
7.7
Taufiq A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
A cosy convenient corner of downtown Kuching

The location is great. I love the back courtyard and my balcony that overlooks it. And the staff were friendly!
9.3
Three nights is a long time for me. But the central location and the overall experience of living in the hotel room did not make me feel bored or restless. Shops are nearby, the staff is always friendly and after a while I considered the hotel my home here in Kuching. I like the room and the theme of the interior. Overall I feel that the hotel is unpretentious, and although small with only 15 rooms, I never felt like I was in a budget accommodations. Happy to return.
Mildred D. Couples Netherlands, November 24, 2014
Pleasant stay at CBD Kuching

Location, roomspace and service
8.3
Batik is the 3rd hotel in Kuching I picked. I have been in 2 other [very] nice hotels before viz in 2013 and 2010. Again my stay was for at least 6 nights so I wanted a comfortable stay with all amenities you may expect, pleasant atmosphere and staff. Obviously a good meal is important. You can find it all at Batik. Point of improvement is the a la carte bfst menu. At least some more fresh fruit should be on the table. We only got some small pieces of watermelon. Also I missed fresh yogurt ansd freshly squeezed juice. You may expect this at a hotel that ranks itself as a 4*. Sorry to add that the coffee also needs extra attention. It is basic and not freshly brewed. Batik should poor fresh coffee. Since I do have 2 [very] good accommodations in CBD Kuching to compare it with, I suppose management will consider some changes for near future.
Intan A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Value for Money

New hotel, easy access and near hawker place
8
1) Very friendly staff 2) Very helpful staff 3) Easy access from the airport 4) Near the hawker centre 5) New hotel
Huat T. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
great hotel

clean, convenient, cosy!
9.7
the room is really clean & comfy. breakfast with a wide selection on the menu, easy to go anywhere in Kuching town. the staff are very friendly too!
Patrick R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
The staff was great. Very helpful.

Staff. Location. Resturant
9.3
I had a great time at this hotel. I will definitely stay there again.
Charles L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Nice little hotel

Location, rooms and staff
8.3
I have always stayed with the main hotel chains along the river side. I am glad I made the switch to a smaller hotel slightly further in. The hotel is located along the older part of Kuching and it was very pleasant. Check in was good, with very personable staff, and I enjoyed the breakfast provided. The hotel room was big and comfortable and provide great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08