or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Business travelers (47)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
A rainy stay in kuching

friendly 'kakak', laksa at breakfast, location
8.7
Taufiq A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
A cosy convenient corner of downtown Kuching

The location is great. I love the back courtyard and my balcony that overlooks it. And the staff were friendly!
9.3
Three nights is a long time for me. But the central location and the overall experience of living in the hotel room did not make me feel bored or restless. Shops are nearby, the staff is always friendly and after a while I considered the hotel my home here in Kuching. I like the room and the theme of the interior. Overall I feel that the hotel is unpretentious, and although small with only 15 rooms, I never felt like I was in a budget accommodations. Happy to return.
Intan A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Value for Money

New hotel, easy access and near hawker place
8
1) Very friendly staff 2) Very helpful staff 3) Easy access from the airport 4) Near the hawker centre 5) New hotel
Asyura I. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Very Good

Good Location, helpful staff and clean room
8.7
The hotel is very comfortable. The location is very strategic. And I like the way the staff attended to everything i asked for. They are very helpful.
Farah H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Unique boutique hotel

Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, 5 minutes walk to the waterfront
9.7
A cosy chillout place with interesting decor. Most importantly, it's clean and well maintained.
Patrick P. Business travelers Belgium, April 19, 2014
Great home I like to go back to

Location, Cozy and home
7.7
Very friendly and attentive. really make me feel home all the time I return there.
Badruz N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
great stay at boutique hotel

location, design, hospitality
9.3
my 2nd stay here. fall in love when last stayed here last year. still the best hotel in kuching. room was spacious, staff was attentive , design was superb. however there are problem with air conditioning, there are water dripping in from the unit and it take too long for the temperature to cold down. i just realized it at night and as i am staying just for one night i decide just wait till a day after. however as im a bit rushing on a next day i totally forgot to tell the staff until i checked out. i'm very sure if i tell the staff they will do very best to help me. hopefully i get better room next time.
Patrick P. Business travelers Belgium, February 4, 2014
Great experience best ever

Unique different lifestyle hotel
9
I enjoyed staying in a hotel that was so different from others as it is unique in a way that it feels like a luxury room at home where you feel home but also can do business in a relaxed way. Definitely a great experience and now my favorite hotel in Kuching. Breakfast was great, bathroom and internet speed was great, staff was fun and other guests are great too.
Junsen S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Well designed boutique hotel

Nice room, central location, close to restaurants
8.3
In general I love this hotel - it is well designed and imparts a feeling of cosiness and classiness. The designer soaps and shampoos add a nice touch. But there are always service flaws, perhaps with being a small(17 room?)hotel. Staffing may be an issue, that they may be too few and thus too stretched. They could not rectify the aircon noise in my room, or pick me up from the airport, and check in process probably takes too long etc. They are friendly though.
Linda T. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2014
good and comfort stay

nice decorate / convenience loacation / close to local restaurants
8.3
good location and nice room with comfort tay. I recommned for young travellers to stay here as its very close to China Town with many local restaurants also few minutes walk to Riverfront area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01