or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (176)
Sort by:
Ng W. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Standard hotel with nice breakfast

Nice breakfast especially the sarawak laksa
7.7
Mildred D. Couples Netherlands, November 24, 2014
Pleasant stay at CBD Kuching

Location, roomspace and service
8.3
Batik is the 3rd hotel in Kuching I picked. I have been in 2 other [very] nice hotels before viz in 2013 and 2010. Again my stay was for at least 6 nights so I wanted a comfortable stay with all amenities you may expect, pleasant atmosphere and staff. Obviously a good meal is important. You can find it all at Batik. Point of improvement is the a la carte bfst menu. At least some more fresh fruit should be on the table. We only got some small pieces of watermelon. Also I missed fresh yogurt ansd freshly squeezed juice. You may expect this at a hotel that ranks itself as a 4*. Sorry to add that the coffee also needs extra attention. It is basic and not freshly brewed. Batik should poor fresh coffee. Since I do have 2 [very] good accommodations in CBD Kuching to compare it with, I suppose management will consider some changes for near future.
Huat T. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
great hotel

clean, convenient, cosy!
9.7
the room is really clean & comfy. breakfast with a wide selection on the menu, easy to go anywhere in Kuching town. the staff are very friendly too!
Travis B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Great staff and value for money.

Super helpful for all things Kuching. Beautifully presented rooms at a great price. Close to everything around Kuching waterfront.
9.3
We had a great experience in Kuching thanks to all involved in Batik, with good pointers / suggestions and organization. Thanks so much.
Julian U. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Stay was pleasant but need to focus on cleanliness

The staff were exceptionally courteous and attentive ..breakfast selection was limited but of superior quality. The reception and lounge area is so comfortable.
6.7
Pleasant but needs improvement especially with regards to the room cleanliness
Jingni J. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2014
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff.

Staffs, Cleanliness and location
9
Excellent! The staffs were very helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was simple and sufficient. Nice welcome drink of the local rice wine and the batik cake. Hotel was centrally located and near the city center.
Siti A. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Centrally located, Nice and great bathroom

location, bathroom, unique design of room
9
I did have a good experience staying there. Location is great, everything is within walking distance and very close to local popular restaurants such as Sambal Planet, RJ Ayam Bakar and many others. Also close to the waterfront. One thing that I like to mention that, they do have shuttle to the airport but still it is subject to availability. We don't get that shuttle (even we did mentioned a day before that) still it is unavailable when we want to use it and have to pay for the taxi.
Ili A. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Average, bad housekeeping

Good location
5.7
Average
Michael E. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Great hotel in a great location. Very cool stylin.

Location, design and helpful staff.
9
Fantastic. If ever in a Kuching won't be shopping around for a hotel this is the place to stay.
Marty M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel with a very helpful staff

The staff the patio garden and the outdoor seating
8
Overall our stay was very nice. There was a problem with our aircon it leaked and we had to keep a wet towel on the floor during our stay. Walking through that in the middle of the night was not fun. The staff did try to fix the problem on our last day. The tv also had only news channels so relaxing in bed and watching a movie were out of the question. The staff were all very helpful and kind. They all went out of their way to be of service in any way possible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05