or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (166)
Sort by:
Siti A. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Centrally located, Nice and great bathroom

location, bathroom, unique design of room
9
I did have a good experience staying there. Location is great, everything is within walking distance and very close to local popular restaurants such as Sambal Planet, RJ Ayam Bakar and many others. Also close to the waterfront. One thing that I like to mention that, they do have shuttle to the airport but still it is subject to availability. We don't get that shuttle (even we did mentioned a day before that) still it is unavailable when we want to use it and have to pay for the taxi.
Ili A. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Average, bad housekeeping

Good location
5.7
Average
Michael E. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
Great hotel in a great location. Very cool stylin.

Location, design and helpful staff.
9
Fantastic. If ever in a Kuching won't be shopping around for a hotel this is the place to stay.
Marty M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel with a very helpful staff

The staff the patio garden and the outdoor seating
8
Overall our stay was very nice. There was a problem with our aircon it leaked and we had to keep a wet towel on the floor during our stay. Walking through that in the middle of the night was not fun. The staff did try to fix the problem on our last day. The tv also had only news channels so relaxing in bed and watching a movie were out of the question. The staff were all very helpful and kind. They all went out of their way to be of service in any way possible
Tobias B. Couples Germany, February 26, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location, great staff

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
We had a good experience at Batik Boutique. The staff was nice and welcoming. The tour we booked (wetlandstour with adventure cruise with Josef) via the hotel was fantastic! Some minor things which kept it from being a perfect stay were no fresh water on one day and closed save upon arrival, but we didn't care to much really. Would recommend to the hotel to my friends and book there again.
Glynn E. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Three nights in Kuching

The very friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the excellent airport transfers
7
Not sure that there is not an element of the 'Kings Suit of Clothes'with the reviews; the Batik is Ok but not as good as we thought it was going to be from the reviews we read. Maintenance we felt was an issue, a number of little things ie decor, air conditioning discharging water on the floor, tired concrete flooring in the hallways, TV instructions out of date (very limited TV programmes for English speakers). The breakfast would have been better had they adopted the buffet style. However the big saving grace is the staff who get our sincere thanks for making us so welcome and going to the trouble of getting us something to eat in the early morning prior to them taking us to the airport
Shing C. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Location, free wifi, friendly staff
5.7
This hotel is located at the heart of kuching city, easy access to many attractions such as waterfront, chinatown..etc. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, but when I first arrived at the hotel, no one was there to answer the door so i have to use the cafe entrance to get in. Overall their service and attitute are good, they are willing to check us in even we arrived few hours earlier. The room is clean but the furnitures looks kinda old, TV has limited channel, aircond is either too cold or too warm and it gets kinda noisy in the night.
Timo W. Couples Germany, February 9, 2014
Nice hotel with great and helpful staff!

location, staff, design
9.7
we had a perfect stay here, very helpful staff! very nice designed hotel with spacious and nicely decorated rooms. location is also great to explore Kuching
Ju H. Couples South Korea, December 9, 2013
Huge, pretty, very comfortable room

Very nice design, huge bedroom and bathroom, comfortable bed
9
This hotel has very unique style of interior which is not that easy to find in Malaysia. Room was very big and comfortable. Huge bathroom with bathtub was really good and bed was huge and very comfortable. They had free soft drinks for two in fridge, as well as some salt for bathtub and free organic tea and coffee. Very impressive staffs' performance. I will come again and again only if the price is little bit cheaper :)
Ping Y. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Nice Clean Large

Nice Clean Large
6
Nice, Clean Hotel with large bathroom. City location and conveniently located. River view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01