Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Exterior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Exterior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Entrance Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Entrance Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (46)
Sort by:
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Batik 1

Ambience, excellent staff, good clean rooms
8.3
Overall, really good. I wouldn't perhaps rate it as 4 star, couple fittings that were loose/didn't work, but they were inconsequential. I've stayed at 5 star hotels that were overall worse than this, mainly due to dodgy staff, a tendency to rip you off a bit. Would definitely recommend it and return
Report this review
Jen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
raining but batik make it sweet stay!

the spa bath after such tired day
7.7
comfortable , safe and friendly staffs
Report this review
Badruz N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Special hotel but a little bit far for center

design, staff and concept
9
Batik Boutique hotel always be my choice everytime I went to kuching for these 2 years. When I first time went to the hotel, it was just opened and very good. The staff was attentive and all facilities was new. During my last stay, I can feel the hotel getting older and not well maintained. The air-conditioning start making noises and the room start showing sign of aging. However, the staff are still very attentive and good.
Report this review
Patrick R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
The staff was great. Very helpful.

Staff. Location. Resturant
9.3
I had a great time at this hotel. I will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Charles L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Nice little hotel

Location, rooms and staff
8.3
I have always stayed with the main hotel chains along the river side. I am glad I made the switch to a smaller hotel slightly further in. The hotel is located along the older part of Kuching and it was very pleasant. Check in was good, with very personable staff, and I enjoyed the breakfast provided. The hotel room was big and comfortable and provide great value for money.
Report this review
Yu Z. Solo travelers China, June 28, 2014
Wonderful

Good staff, sweet atmosphere, unique decoration
9.7
It was a great time! They helped me arrange everything in Kuching, from airport pick,up to tourism. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends if they plan a visit to Kuching
Report this review
Anna-Maria B. Solo travelers Germany, May 24, 2014
fantastic hotel

very good service, clean and big room, bath tub
10
This was the best hotel I stayed in during my travelling through SE Asia. The room is big and even has a bath tub and shower. The breakfast is good. The staff is very helpful and tries to help whatever you need. Great experience
Report this review
Robyn V. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
THIS BOUTIQUE HOTEL BOTH AMBIENT AND COZY awesome

FRIENDLY STAFF, STYLISH AMBIENCE, CENTRAL LOCATION, WARM
9.3
I LOVED THE WAY THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE MY TRIP TO KUCHING COMFORTABLE AND THEY WERE FLEXIBLE. THE ACTIVITIES STAFF MEMBER WAS ARTICULATE AND ARRANGED TRANSFERS OF BAGS AND EVEN DROPPED ME OFF TO THE BUS STATION SO I COULD GET TO BACO NATIONAL PARK. I LOVED THE MODERN TOUCH OF THE HOTEL DECOR, WITH THE QUAINT AND FRIENDLY PERSONAL SERVICE WHICH BOUTIQUE HOTELS CAN OFFER. THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF.
Report this review
Quinn N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Relaxing, with a spacious room

Design, amenities and staff service
7.7
Pretty good, quiet and relaxing. Amenities feature local products which gives it a personal touch.
Report this review
Kuldip S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 1, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

nice deco , clean room and friendly staff
8.3
relaxing and satisfying , friendly staff who gave a good service
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Exterior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - EntranceBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - EntranceBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bites RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ToiletriesBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05