Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 51 reviews

336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (51)
Sort by:
Saifulizan B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2016
It was ok.
5.7
Staff made guest feel welcome. Good location. Spacious room. Comfortable bed. The body shower gel smells wonderful. There is a small and convenient balcony for me to smoke. Noisy aircon. Noisy surroundings due to construction next to the hotel. The room key card machine was not working due to low battery, i have to wait for almost 2 hours to get into my room.
Kwan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2016
Good, helpful and friendly staff

Good service
8.7
Brilliant. Very good location.
Christopher C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
A short trip to Kuching

Friendly Staff, Good Location, Clean and Comfortable Room
8.3
The hotel location is perfect, the local restaurants, coffee shop, cafe, shopping mall, pubs/bars and convenience stores are nearby. The hotel staffs are so friendly and very helpful, the room is clean and comfort. After a long day walk around the city or hiking, do try the spa (self treatment in room) provided by the hotel. It was great and relaxing. Thank you, all. Will see you all again.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2015
A unique boutique hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located, nice rooms
8
It was an enjoyable stay. The floor could've been carpeted though, but it has tiled designs that make it stand out from other hotels. I loved the four-poster bed. TV channels were a big letdown, though. Sheets could've been cleaner, though. Breakfast included, it was basic, if you don't expect a 4-5 star kind of breakfast. I like the personal service (they know my name when I arrived), and they're willing to provide you the same level of assistance and attention as you'd get from 5-star hotel. It's very secure as the front door is accessible only by access card to ensure no stranger comes in. You get a welcome drink and tidbits too (unexpected). Uniquely designed.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
Comfort and Location

The location of the batik is a 5 min walk from the junk area, the waterfront and carpenter street. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, comfortable and modern.
8.7
Great, highly recommended if you want a hotel that has few rooms and a personal touch.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Batik 1

Ambience, excellent staff, good clean rooms
8.3
Overall, really good. I wouldn't perhaps rate it as 4 star, couple fittings that were loose/didn't work, but they were inconsequential. I've stayed at 5 star hotels that were overall worse than this, mainly due to dodgy staff, a tendency to rip you off a bit. Would definitely recommend it and return
Jen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
raining but batik make it sweet stay!

the spa bath after such tired day
7.7
comfortable , safe and friendly staffs
Badruz N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Special hotel but a little bit far for center

design, staff and concept
9
Batik Boutique hotel always be my choice everytime I went to kuching for these 2 years. When I first time went to the hotel, it was just opened and very good. The staff was attentive and all facilities was new. During my last stay, I can feel the hotel getting older and not well maintained. The air-conditioning start making noises and the room start showing sign of aging. However, the staff are still very attentive and good.
Patrick R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
The staff was great. Very helpful.

Staff. Location. Resturant
9.3
I had a great time at this hotel. I will definitely stay there again.
Charles L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Nice little hotel

Location, rooms and staff
8.3
I have always stayed with the main hotel chains along the river side. I am glad I made the switch to a smaller hotel slightly further in. The hotel is located along the older part of Kuching and it was very pleasant. Check in was good, with very personable staff, and I enjoyed the breakfast provided. The hotel room was big and comfortable and provide great value for money.
1 - 10 of 388 reviews Next page
Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Exterior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - EntranceBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - EntranceBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bites RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ToiletriesBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07