arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 389 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.2 yeo C.
Malaysia
February 01, 2016
nice hotel
good 4 stay

9.6 Krishnan S.
India
January 26, 2016
They really exceeded our expectations in every way
We made a two day trip to Kuching last week. We froze our program just two days prior to our departure. I wanted to economize on this trip, so I chose Batk Butique, a relatively inexpensive hotel among those with good reviews. I requested for complimentary airport pickup, a spacious room with a large bed, just to check how far the hotel would strive to meet the high expectations set by the reviews. We did not receive any confirmation from the hotel prior to our departure, but to our utter surprise, we were picked up at the airport, initially provided a deluxe room consistent with our order, but later the same evening moved to a very spacious room with a nice large king size bed and nice bath. The hotel staff were extraordinarily friendly and always more than happy to guide us and assist in arranging our local sightseeing trips. We visited the Orangutan reserve, Bako national park, waterfront and river cruise, Sarawak cultural village all with their guidance and assistance. We were dropped back at the airport by the hotel staff. Honestly, this was the first time ever that I actually felt deeply obliged to a hotel for the services provided. The treatment was truly touching, indeed a treat to see youngsters have a great sense of joy in service. May their passion, teamwork and customer focus take Batik Butique to greater heights of success, and with it each of the staff.

8.3 Christopher N.
Malaysia
January 20, 2016
A short trip to Kuching
Friendly Staff, Good Location, Clean and Comfortable Room
The hotel location is perfect, the local restaurants, coffee shop, cafe, shopping mall, pubs/bars and convenience stores are nearby. The hotel staffs are so friendly and very helpful, the room is clean and comfort. After a long day walk around the city or hiking, do try the spa (self treatment in room) provided by the hotel. It was great and relaxing. Thank you, all. Will see you all again.

7.7 Joon W.
Malaysia
January 18, 2016
Could have been better!
Friendly staff

8 Lim S.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
stay at Kuching
cleanliness, extra cushion in bedroom, services from one of the staff name Mera
Satisfied

8 Kevin C.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
A unique boutique hotel
Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located, nice rooms
It was an enjoyable stay. The floor could've been carpeted though, but it has tiled designs that make it stand out from other hotels. I loved the four-poster bed. TV channels were a big letdown, though. Sheets could've been cleaner, though. Breakfast included, it was basic, if you don't expect a 4-5 star kind of breakfast. I like the personal service (they know my name when I arrived), and they're willing to provide you the same level of assistance and attention as you'd get from 5-star hotel. It's very secure as the front door is accessible only by access card to ensure no stranger comes in. You get a welcome drink and tidbits too (unexpected). Uniquely designed.

9 ANN W.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2015
Warm reception
Friendly, helpful staff. Comfy bed. Location.
Enjoyed stay . Would stay there again. Breakfast only disappointment. Offered menu then told only one choice available. Why not just say the one choice is the included breakfast? Staff couldn't have been more welcoming excellent first impression. Bedroom spacious and bed very comfortable. Hot shower.good wifi free.

5.7 Shirley L.
Malaysia
November 22, 2015
will not stay here ever again
the friendly helpful stuff
-the worst part is that i heard people hammering & drilling on the last day i was there & even the night before the hammering starts at midnight & it's continued even at 3am. drive me insane -the room is not well maintained & old - bedsheets are dirty with stain & old

9 MUHAMMAD M.
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
Fantastic!
Clean..comfortable, strategic place
Best hotel to stay in kuching.

5.7 Kuan F.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
not valuable for money
good location, easy to find food, near shopping area