or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (32)
Sort by:
Priscilla S. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good services

Good service, centrally located
7
We booked this hotel based on agoda's good review. However, we were disappointed to find that the hotel is actually a very small hotel with a small lobby. It only has 15 bedrooms. Despite its small size and lack of facilites, the staff are attentive to details and are flexible in many ways. We booked a two bedroom but had 2 young kids with us. They immediately replenished our water bottle to 4 bottles everyday. One day when we couldn't have breakfast at the hotel and asked to combined the missed breakfast on our last day stay so that we could have 4 breakfast without having to pay for the extra two, they kindly obliged. The bathroom water spray next to the toilet bowl was broken and was quickly fixed when alerted. Quilt was a bit smaller compared with the standard size we get in other hotels. So when we have two persons sharing a blanket, a turn will quickly leave the other uncovered. Hotel doesn't provide shower cap or razor or toilet tissue box which we thought was pretty basic items. For the price we paid, it was a bit on a high side due to no facilities and bathroom not well stock.
Ragu M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Had a pleasant holiday with the family

Very friendly staffs. Kind enough to allow us for an early check-in as early as 10.30am as were travelling with senior citizen and infant
7.3
Very friendly staffs. Kind enough to allow us for an early check-in as early as 10.30am as were travelling with senior citizen and infant
Robert S. Families with young children Australia, November 11, 2013
Nice little hotel, good location and lovely room

Location, Room Size and Design
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and loved the room but our only concern was that the room needed to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Fareiny M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Comfort, Clean, Strategic Location
10
I love this hotel!! We stayed for a night during the weekend, the hotel was almost full, yet it was very quiet and peaceful. I love the fact that it's in the middle of town, right within Kuching's golden triangle where everything is a walk away and the hotel is designed in such a way that it's absolutely comfortable and caters to your every need.
Cary C. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2013
pleasant and great location

room size, location and friendly staff
6
pleasant important to have clean towels and maybe the toiletries can be better
Cary C. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2013
pleasant

room size, free wifi, great location
6.3
wish towels and bathtub were clean also air conditioner leaks on my last night there otherwise location is great design and layout great
Frank Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Nice boutique hotel with friendly staff

staff, comfort, location
7.3
pleasant stay. air-conditioning had some trouble on the second night. Breakfast is decent.
Frank Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
nice little boutique hotel with great location

staff, location, comfort
7.7
Saadullah B. Families with young children Singapore, May 5, 2013
Awesome Hotel with Awesome Staff of Great Hearts

The room, atmosphere and the helpful, friendly staff
9.7
It was a wonderful stay definitely thruout our holiday. Actually it began quite early as through the weeks prior to our departure. She planned on the suggested places of interests there and asked for the recommended transport company to bring us for tour and shopping throughout our stay in Sarawak. She not only gave a list of places to go and what to do but she also went all out to do the transportation booking for us and gave us a summarise total for the cost of each trip (transport,entrance fees)! That definitely put my wife at ease! also helped to order a cake as a surprise for my birthday...that came indeed as a surprise! a wonderful guy who helped us to check in, arrange the surprise birthday cake, provide the videos for us so indeed a great guy. Not only that, the rest of the staff especially also left a deep impression on us. Thank you Team Batik Boutique Hotel for your warmth hospitality towards us. Will definitely come back!!
Yuen F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Breakfast need to improve, especially the pancake!

Friendly staff.
5.3
Need more improve on cleanliness of the room furniture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08