or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batik Boutique Hotel

No. 38, Jalan Padungan, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - King Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - Twin Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Lobby Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Interior Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (15)
Sort by:
Anke S. Families with older children Germany, November 10, 2013
very nice Boutique hotel, centrally located

design with much love to the detail, very friendly stuff, clean room, centrally located
9.7
we only enjoyed 2 nights in this sweet little hotel. we were warmly welcomed and instantly invited to join the birthday party of the owner. staff and owner are simply interested to make your stay a remarkable one, so we got a lot of recommendations where to go. The hotel is designed with much love to the detail and simply I enjoyed the perfectly set up environment! breakfast is freshly made and even though I don't expect too much diversity in a small hotel, may be an add on of some bread and butter and marmelade could be a small amendment. all in all, a very good recommendation for a stay in Kuching!
Philip O. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2013
Small friendly hotel with wonderful service

Convenient location, clean and comfotable rooms, friendly staff
8.7
We (wife and I and daughter) has a wonderful stay at Batik. As it was our first time in Kuching, they were very hospitable and provided excellent advice on day trips and tours. Free wifi and airport transfers were greatly appreciated. Conveniently located near Waterfront, main bazaar and Topspot Food Court.
Tessa H. Families with older children Australia, April 6, 2013
A fantastic, friendly hotel

Amazing staff- so friendly and out of the way helpful
9.7
Ng Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 4, 2013
Clean and simple hotel

Good service, in the city area
7
Noise heard from ktv Aircon is in good condition Did not change liner
Jailani S. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Friendly & helpful staffs. .

Pretty & clean-as it is called a Boutique Hotel.
6.7
Pleasant stay with very friendly & helpful staffs. Location wise-easy & near to the waterfront and shopping establishments. All within walking distance. Surrounded with a lot of local halal restaurants..just venture & look around..should you need to book a local land tour, the staff would be more than happy to help. Thumbs up!
Sujatha S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Fantastic location!!!

Clean rooms, staff are very courteous and helpful, love the location
9
Although we stayed only for a night but we loved it! The rooms are really clean, the staff are really friendly and the location is superb...definitely recommend it anytime!
Kathryn T. Families with older children Australia, May 29, 2012
Highly recommended

Excellent location, fantastic service . Enjoyed the welcome drink @ cake. Hard to find anything to fault
10
We had three nights in Kuching, enjoyed the Orangatan park, sunset cruise & the local seafood. The hotel rooms were chic & had great bathroom products. Excellent value & service. Breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: Topspot open air local restuarant on the rooftop of the building on the first corner walking towards the town centre. The food is fantastic / a must do
Cyril T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Lovely Hotel in the heart of city

Personable service, very friendly, free internet and satellite TV, great location
8.7
very relaxing stay. small hotel but very friendly and obliging. very good service for laundry and breakfast is also complimentary - good food no fuss very happy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car to get around is easy if you know the way. If not, organise tour from the hotel is also available
Liy F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent customer service
9
My family and I stayed at Batik Boutique for 3 nights. We were served the famous kuih lapis and rice wine upon check in. The room we had was spacious however the extra bed was a bit small for an adult. We were invited to a durian party organised by the hotel on the first night and it was fun! We didn't have many choices for breakfast but I have to say the Hor Fun was delicious! The hotel is located in a strategic location: - 5 min walk to the TopSpot (famous and reasonably priced local seafood restaurants) - 10 min walk to waterfront - many local restaurants nearby The hotel also offered complimentary drop-off service to the airport. Overall, we were impressed with the service provided and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kuching.
Yasmin K. Families with older children Canada, May 19, 2011
Fantastic gem!

extremely friendly staff, new no reception concept, clean, comfortable, fantastic location
9
my sister and i arrived early morning from kl and were greeted with exhuberance. delightful! staff were always cheery, friendly, accommodating, and extremely helpful on many points (use of internet, sightseeing recommendations, laundry, food recommendations, etc.). hotel is in a great location; easy access to great walks, and many other services and amenities. room was large and comfortable. had a slight ant problem but was addressed immediately when mentioned. excellent in room coffee and tea. all in all, would love to go back...especially because of the friendly staff.
Travel tip: Engage the wonderful staff; team Batik Boutique will go out of their way to help you in any way they can! And you'll make some great new friends. Bonus!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batik Boutique Hotel KuchingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe SuiteBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Suite - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - KingBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Courtyard Suites - TwinBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King BedBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - City Facing Suite King Bed - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - BathroomBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - LobbyBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - InteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - RestaurantBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - CourtyardBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - ExteriorBatik Boutique Hotel Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Batik Boutique Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06