My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa

Banjar Kelod Desa, Lembongan Island, Bali, Indonesia 80771 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Hotel Exterior Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Wedding - Special Occasion Villa Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Surroundings Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Swim Up Pool Bar Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Bathroom Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest Room Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Spa Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Spa Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest Room Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest Room Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest Room Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Recreational Facilities Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Living Room Master Suite Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Twin Share Room Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Outdoor Day Pavilion
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Spa Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - One Bedroom Villa Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Terrace Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Bathroom Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Beach Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Villa View Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Ceningan Island Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Explore Dream Beach
Hotel Area: Lembongan Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Jonathan C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Romantic valentines day trip

Views, restaurant, service
8.3
We spent 2 nights at Batu Karang for valentines day and it was the perfect romantic getaway. The hotel is on a steep cliff so the views from the rooms are great and you even have great views from the outdoor bathroom. The room was very spacious and had all the bells and whistles as you would expect from the price. We went on a snorkelling tour with a guy called nemo at the front of the hotel and it was great. Overall very happy with our stay at Batu Karang
Stephen B. Couples Canada, October 20, 2013
Exceptional

Staff and overall comfort and location. This is the only 5 star hotel here. They take nothing for granted and continually look to improve upon their service. The staff were truly amazing.
9.7
Very good. Would highly recommend it to discerning travelers. Wonderful.
Eva T. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
Romantic, luxurious,

Location, food, surroundings
9.3
Good-except island of lembongon loses power intermittently. We two nights with hours of none. The hotel did compensate us, but they need a bigger generator. Our wedding night we had no powerm air conditioning. Which we dealt with for a few hours. It did come back on and all was well. The cost of Bali in general is inexpensive so this hotel is at the very top end. We almost changed hotels, seeing that paying 100 a night with no power was better then 285. But we stayed, and the power worked the last two days of our stay. The place exceeded our expectations in service, food,....plus they have an outdoor travertine bath that they filled with flewers on our last night......a dream honeymoon spot. We had our wedding ceremony at a different place directly on the beach. Batu Karang has beach view and is not on the beach.
Leanne C. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

Ocean view, one of the best hotels in Lembongan
7.3
Batu Karang is one of the top hotels in Lembongan, the room is a good size with outdoor bathtub and shower... a good size balcony to do yoga
Pilar L. Couples China, September 28, 2013
Nice island

breakfast,views,
8.7
the hotel is very nice,but expensive,depend on what you are looking for there are many other hotels cheaper than this one,there is one very nice and cheaper in the best beach of the island (dream beach). But if you don't like to take a motorbike to move around the island then the location of Batu Karang is the best. The room was very nice and huge with nice views. There are many restaurants near the hotel, one small beach but quite nice 5 min walking from the hotel.when you arrive to the island the boat dropp you just 5 min walking to the hotel
Sheryl F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
A lovely restorative oasis

Friendly attentive staff, understated style and views
10
I had an excellent stay at Batu Karang, and guessed I would when the ferry driver picked me up in Sanur and told me it was the best hotel on the island. One word, the ferry crossing to Lembongan can be a little choppy, and be prepared to wade out a few feet to the boat. Lembongan has a laid back vibe, it's all about the ocean. You can surf, paddle, snorkel or dive. Lots of dive resorts, easy to hire a boat. Otherwise just sit and watch the ocean from the lovely Batu Karang or the beach. Room was lovely (and I was in the basic one!) understated and elegant. The hotel staff are attentive, friendly and offered great suggestions of where to go and what to do. This included in going to the annual cremation service, sounds macabre, but it was a fasciNating insight into someone else's culture. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, though there are other options from basic to something more special. Be prepared, this is is a quiet laid back place, not much to do if your looking for the nightlife of Seminyak.I was there for 4 days, that would be long enough for some though I will go back for longer. Getting around is either on foot or hire a bike.
Irma V. Families with older children South Africa, August 17, 2013
Great view and location.

View, location, room size
8.7
Good hotel - service, food, internet, rooms, location. Three great pools that has too much chlorine. Good spa for relaxing. Great pity about the noise from the town centre - constant talking on a megaphone for some event that lasted from sunrise to 8 at night.
Jasmina H. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
Beautiful and worth every cent!

The amazing view, fantastic staff & beautiful food
9.3
We stayed in Villa 17, up the back, so it was nice and quiet. The resort is amazing and the staff/management were friendly, helpful and down to earth. Worth every cent, so treat yourself as it is the best place to stay on the island.
Felicity H. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
Amazing! We loved it and thought well worth money

Location, ocean views, pools
7.3
Great stay. We were celebrating our engagement so was a great location
Alexey D. Families with young children Kazakhstan, March 17, 2013
Beautiful hotel

dining, rooms, pools
8.3
I liked hotel. Inside hotel everything is great but outside a lot of garbage. No light on the road to hotel. Is it hard to put some lights on the way to hotel? Also hotel should have one boat to take guests free to panton to swim in the ocean, because hotel don't have it's own beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa BaliBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Wedding - Special Occasion VillaBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - SurroundingsBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Swim Up Pool BarBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - BathroomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest RoomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - SpaBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - SpaBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest RoomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest RoomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest RoomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Recreational FacilitiesBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Living Room Master SuiteBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Twin Share RoomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Outdoor Day PavilionBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - SpaBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - One Bedroom VillaBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - TerraceBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - BathroomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - BeachBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Villa ViewBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Ceningan IslandBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Explore Dream BeachBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Surf Lacerations BreakBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Surf Break - Lacerations Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Bridge to Ceningan IslandBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Balinese Ceremonies & Performances Batu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The amazing view on LembonganBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Balinese Dance Performances on the IslandBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Barong - Balinese Ceremonies on the IslandBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - SurroundingsBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Snorkeling Trip around LembonganBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Famous Surf BreaksBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Snorkeling is amazing on LembonganBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Local TempleBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Enjoy the best cocktailsBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Batu Karang - Famous BurgerBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Indonesian BanquetBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - ViewBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - GymBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Deck cafe & barBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Deck cafe & barBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Deck cafe & barBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Deck cafe & barBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Deck cafe & barBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - The Deck cafe & barBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Hot TubBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest RoomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Hot TubBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Guest RoomBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Hotel InteriorBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - SpaBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - SpaBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Hotel ExteriorBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming PoolBatu Karang Lembongan Resort and Day Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05