My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Batur Lakeside Hut

Kedisan Kintamani, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia 80652 (Show on map)

Book now!

Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Restaurant Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest Room Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest Room Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Balcony/Terrace Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest Room Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - View Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Swimming Pool Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - View Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - View Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Hotel Exterior Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Bathroom Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Hotel Exterior Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - View Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Hotel Exterior Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest Room Batur Lakeside Hut Bali - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
4.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Chin T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Relax and unique bathroom

Friendly boss & quiet
6.3
Boss of hotel is freindly and good English speaking. Close to Jeti for dophin watching. Fair breakfast. Open roof bathroom, very unique.
Dika R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
nIce and quiet hotel

lake view, good taste of food and friendly staffs
5.7
NIce place to stay with beautiful lake view, good taste of food and friendly staffs
Deddy H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
don't waste your money for this hotel !

location for nature (by the lake)
5
Many bugs, gloomy, smell not nice (big fish pond infront of our room with ducks and incirculated water) not worth for the money spent. It's okay if the rate is one third of the price paid.
Boedy S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2013
Very Bad Hotel

The worst hotel Ive ever stayed
3.3
This is the worst hotel Ive ever stayed. Hotel room is located in the parking lot so the view is the guest car. The room also very dirty and bad old smell. Becarefull when taking a bath because there is a big window so others from outside can easily look inside. During the night the electricity shuy down for almost 3 times. Price for dinner also very expensive and quality of the food was terrible. Definetely the worst hotel Ive ever stayed
Nadzliyati B. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
great view but hotel need to be refurbished

great view
4.7
Great locations and view..beautiful, But the hotel need refurbish..not well maintained by the management
Teguhwaskitha W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Nice View of Batur Lake

Near Batur Lake, Quit Place and floating restaurant
7
Seri S. Groups May 23, 2013
bad experience

close to mount batur
3.3
the bad hotel that we ever stayed,in the morning after we came back from trekking ,we want to take the shower but only few water that we can not take shower ,after we informed to the staffs they solve the problem by pumping the water from the fish pond feed to the tapp line for us,the water so dirty and bad smell ,we never seen any hotel that worst than this hotel
Adele R. Couples South Africa, May 19, 2013
Over priced and unclean sheets, no wi-fi

View of Mt Batur and right on the lake.
3.7
Bathroom was not cleaned sufficiently and the sheets where not changed from previous travellers
Karen H. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Fantastic views but that's it!

Only liked view and fish dinner
4.3
Very strange place. Met in car park by manager. No reception. Took us to room which was on ground floor. Smelly and very dark and mouldy. Offered to upgrade us to top forlorn for $25 more but had to pay cash on the spot. Room was better but not a lot to offer. tV did not work until we asked for it to be fixed. Claimed couldn't fix, but when we complained he fixed it. Lights did not work, no toilet paper, water, coffee or tea making and no Internet. Stairs very very steep up to room. Floating restaurant was a dump with dirty plates left from previous visitors still On tables. View was however amazing and food good especially the fish. Visit for the view but do not stay here!
Osman P. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2013
not bad

nice room near the lake, quiet surrounding, beautiful view during sunrise.
5.7
Our first day arrival in Bali were staying this hotel, we booked hotel with additional note that we need airport transfer from ngurah rai airport to Batur Lakeside Hut.. we try to call this hotel for confirmation and email, but no response.. we were worried at first but its already last minute so we can't change the hotel.. during our arrival in Bali, we waited them like half an hour then we took driver. that is the cheapest we have got .. finally after we reached the hotel almost midnight luckily the staff are still around and we show our booking paper from agoda then they let us in our purpose of staying in kintamani first before other place in Bali becoz we want to watch sunrise the next morning and snap some beautiful sunrise and mountain pictures.. btw this hotel is one of the most strategic place to watch beautiful view of sunrise,the lake and the mountain.. before i leave this place i've got the contact of the manager if u guy interested to stay this place.. . And i did complain to him abt the miscomunication and he say sorry.. i told him to update this page so that easier for others to contact this hotel in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Batur Lakeside Hut BaliBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - RestaurantBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest RoomBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest RoomBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Balcony/TerraceBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest RoomBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - ViewBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Swimming PoolBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - ViewBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - ViewBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Hotel ExteriorBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - BathroomBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Hotel ExteriorBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - ViewBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Hotel ExteriorBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Guest RoomBatur Lakeside Hut Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02