or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Issa A. Couples Oman, June 8, 2012
wow hotel

very nice hotel
9.7
very nice hotel and is located in patong area and its 2 minits far away from patong beach. swimming pool inside is wounderful
Kylie M. Families with older children Australia, June 6, 2012
great location - service excellent

upgraded to Deluxe room - highly recommend
8.3
upon arrival we found our room to be small, and in desperate need of a refurbishment. In the morning we paid for an upgrade to deluxe room - highly recommend - room fantasic - two double beds, nice area of hotel and large room.
Richard G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Great location service with a smile

pool areas and surrounded by excellent restaurants.
8
very enjoyable stay with friendly staff. rooms were confortable and airconditioning was brilliant, breakfast could have had a little more western style options. only downside was booking transfer to airport when we were told to do it the day before but when the time came transport could not be arranged
Restaurant Tip: check out the rerstaurants either side of hotel and also check out the Otop bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away
Kj B. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Well located hotel with all necessary facilities

close proximity to patong night life and beach, pool access room was awesome, rooms were a good size and clean
8
After purchasing our stay at the Baumanburi Hotel, I was encouraged to look at Trip Advisor. There were a lot of mixed reviews and the bad were bad, however, the good were glowing. I think it is personal preference and having stayed around the world in various types of accommodation, I think the Baumanburi Hotel is value for money, after all, you get what you pay for. The hotel in general is quite tidy and on close inspection (the only reason I looked is because of Trip Advisor!) you can see it probably needs some general maintenance (the pool had black scum around the top in places, some tiles were missing in the pool,the bathroom had a little bit of mould in the bottom corner of the shower, the toilet seat was a bit loose), but overall I cannot fault the hotel. The swim up pool bar is AWESOME!! I found that some of the front end staff were a bit rude and too consumed in playing with their mobiles to serve us. They would mutter they were busy and point to another girl (who happened to always be there) who would help us. Her service was impeccable! The hotel is a street back from the beach and a couple of streets away from Bangla Road. The Hard Rock Cafe is located almost directly opposite. Breakfast was good with a good mix of western and Asian foods, however, I found they would cook too much and it would sit there for a while. Don't forget the egg station outside!! The omelettes are amazing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a travel agent just outside the hotel to the left (he is under the additional (apparently dodgy) side of the hotel. They are open from 8am to about 10.30pm. The guy who booked our tours was so friendly and accommodating and recommended good tours that were not too expensive. Because we booked everything through him, he gave us a few hundred Baht discount here and there.
Ron P. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
friendly staff

location
7
very clean room no hot or warm shower t.v reception very poor
Bonnie B. Families with young children Australia, May 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great service and facilities

Gorgeous well maintained pool, fantastic for kids big and small.
9.3
Very friendly staff with good english. Great buffet breakfast and very reasonable priced room service food.
Nightlife Tip: go to rock city!!!!!
William M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great Location , Rooms need more time spent on cle

Pool is not for Senior's, B'fast needs more variety ?????
4.7
We, were not pleased with the Superior,it was overlooking the main street and was noisey plus Fummes from the road. So we had to upgrade at a cost of more Dollars to deluxe, the room was the same but We did have a balcony.,next time we will just book for a couple of days to we look the place over.
Maheinthra K. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Good location within walking distance to Patong Beach
6.7
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast spread and they have upgraded themselves by providing halal food signage for the Muslim guests. Easy and within walking distance to Patong beach, just across the road to Hard Rock Cafe.
Shopping Tip: You need take time to walk round in order to get good bargain because some of the nepalise they just take u for a ride on the prices if you are not careful.
Paula D. Families with older children Australia, May 28, 2012
nice hotel but breaky needs to be reviewed

resturant staff were lovely and helpful
5.7
staff were friendly but could not understand alot of english at reception but the wait staff were great and really friendly we travelled in a group of 9 and by the end of our 7 day stay none of us were going to breakfast as it is catered more to indian/japan style even the cereal & yoghurt was awful they need to rethink this badly.we did enjoy but because of these points I dont think we will stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: was easy to get to
Debbie U. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
Loved our stay at baumanburi going again next year

staff were wonderful, thai cooking class was great
9.3
it was very relaxing, the staff were excellent, stayed in the grand delux room lovely and clean. didnt have to go far for meals and entertainment. breakfast was lovely and if you wanted something else they went out of their way to please you.
Shopping Tip: get to know the people in the stalls near baumanburi and they treat you like one of the family. there is some great places to eat near by but the resturant at the hotel serves great meals to

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05