or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
906 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Alysia T. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Hotel was ok.

The hotel is a great looking hotel. We stayed in the grand delux room which was amazing inside. Staff at front desk and cleaners were lovely.
8
The buffet- the first 2 days we thought were great but as you stay their longer there is not great variety. And the food was Luke warm most of the time. Though u can have fresh omlettes made. While we were there the water had to be turned off for the whole building for nearly a whole day. So we couldn't have showers or flush the toilets. The tv kept going fuzzy, we found it hard to watch anything. The wifi was shocking. U have to pay for it by the hour or 2 hours whatever you desire. But u waste most of the time waiting for it to load. The superior room which is what we initially booked is in a total diffeferent building! Hence why we upgraded. Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi aren't even turned on and the jacuzzi. Is just like a spa bath in a random room. Big pool but don't count on getting a tan. There is trees to provide privacy but no sun to get a tan. The restaurant has cheap food but then they add on their service fees ect. There are some really cheap an great restaurants outside the hotel. Del-ish is one. The hotel overal was ok but not worth the money we paid. Especially with agona's daily fees as well.
Travel tip: Read my comments
Nikolaos T. Couples Greece, April 2, 2012
Old building and poor service.

Swimming pool
3.3
I had a reservation for six nights but I spent just one there. I was very disappointed from the room and its furniture. Everything was old. I had a reservation for double room because I was with my girlfriend and I was given a room with two single beds!!
Keith R. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Friendly Staff

Good Location
8
the swimming pool is laid out great,but unfortunately most of the pool is in the shade, so time is limited when trying to get a suntan, great for people wanting to just relax in the shady areas under the palms.i must add that unfortunely there are not many sunbeds by the pool,(so get one early if you want one), in comparision to the size of the resort. the rooms were ok for the price we have paid for this resort. the location is next to the "o-top" markets for shopping and lots of bars for drinking and amusement.
Shopping Tip: Shop owners in market like you to barter with them. Do not pay first price offered.
Aruldevi J. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2012
Good Hotel & location

walking distance to the shoping mall
9
Breakfast excellent. Rooms are okay. abit to noisy in the night because of the nightlife. Friendly staff.
Belinda O. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Ok hotel for the price

Pool
6
Good hotel for the price, rooms quite spacious. Has pool bar which my fiance and I enjoyed. Breakfast was basic but good, selection of thai choices made it very enjoyable.
Wayne K. Couples Taiwan, March 26, 2012
big room but kind of old and noisy

good swimming pool and breakfast
7
moderate location with big swimming pool and good breakfast hard rock cafe opposite and lobby lounge too noisy until 1am
Restaurant Tip: Banana Phuket Restaurant offers great dishes and cocktail at reasonable price
Zul F. Families with young children Singapore, March 25, 2012
Plesant experience

Location is excellent
7.7
the hotel is located just 5 minutes from patong beach, i had a wonderful experience staying there, my son had a great time swimming in the swimming pool, the hotel is located right next to a convenience store and pharmacist... and also a tatoo parlor, i never needed one but it was assuring to know if i had an impulsive decision to get a tatoo i just had to go next door. my favourite part about my stay there is relaxing at my hotel room balcony at night and just listen to the music being played at the lobby overall i'd say i'll definitely be staying there again the next time i return to phuket.
Michele W. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Great location

very close to the Otop markets across the road from with easy walking distance to Jungceloyn shopping, the beach, and bangala road
8
this is our 3rd stay at the baumanburi and we choose to stay here for all the reasons aboave. we advise that you select the grand duluxe room option. this way you are going to get a king size bed guarnateed. if you chose the deulux room you may get a twin bedroom and any thing less and you will not be happy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The flying Hanuman was worth every cent around $100 australian but with over 30 flying foxes it was an amazing adventure
Sabin S. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Good Location

Location
5.7
Only good thing about this hotel is the location. Breakfast is okay. Room / building are old and. The room we stayed had bloocked drain. Will not stay in this hotel next time.
Niels A. Groups Denmark, March 17, 2012
Average hotel with friendly staff

I liked the breakfast and restaurant facillities and also fitnessroom was fine.
6.3
The room itself was ok but the bathroom was old and needed renovation. Black mold spots around bathtub and a showerhead that sent half the water backwards along with broken tiles made a bad impression. The pool was not visible from my balcony because of too much green vegetation. Wireless was not free but even more annoying was it to discover that it despired after 7 days with 4.5 hours still left to use :( Water was stated to be complimentary but when I checked out I had to pay almost 500THB because they claimed I took the type of water that should be paid for and not the free kind - I did not see 2 types and it was not stated anywhere that there were different types so I felt cheated. Great location and close to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Golf CourseBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05