Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Paul K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Reasonable
Good Location, Clean & Reasonably Priced
Would stay there again
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Robert S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Value for money
Price, Cleanliness, Staff performance
I stayed at the Baumanburi Hotel for 6 nights, I loved this hotel and its facilities... The room was beautiful, food great, has a live band nightly, has an awesome swimming pool with a swim-up bar and Massage tables in the centre. I also celebrated a birthday during my stay there ( the hotel surprised me with a birthday cake) . I would recommend this hotel (Grand suite) to all my friends.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Jeffrey D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Reasonable accommodation, good location
Location, pool, reception service
Stay was reasonable. The hotel rooms need a make over, otherwise everything else was 3 star
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Joish P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Beware of the damage claim
Please check you table lamps after checking in and if you found any damage on the light cover please inform the staff, before they accusing for damage and claim for it . So far nothing good
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Stephen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Great place to stay, value for money.
Location, pool, good size room.
Banmanburi is ok, have stayed five years ago and three years ago but it has got a little tired now and there are many other options in Patong. That being said it is fantastic value for money and the pool is large and great if you want some room to swim laps for exercise. Breakfast is ok, has an egg station to make nice omelettes, fruits and other dishes, they don't do bacon,had better in other Patong hotels but paid much more for those rooms. One of the beds in our room was showing a bit of wear and springs gone from people sitting on the edges. . That being said I will come back again as it is a good hotel in a good location and very reasonably priced. I only paid $31 Aus about bt 970. per night, that is so cheap. We met a retired Australian couple that come ever year and stay 8 weeks and request the same room each year, they love it. Be careful when you check in that you are not taken to the rooms that are in the building at the front of hotel on the right (when face hotel).Only rooms overlooking pool are the ones to have and are a good size with nice balcony. On arrival we were taken to this building that had narrow corridors and an old looking room with no balcony but a window facing down the street copping all the noise from Hard Rock Cafe and I knew that would be going till late. Room was not good at all and nothing like what I had been given before.This room was not what was pictured on Agoda. After going back to reception and a bit of foot stomping we were given a room that was much better and overlooking pool. Ended up being a great stay and we were very happy.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Law H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Super star.
Food, swimming pool and room air cond,
Reviewed August 03, 2014

peter S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
4 star is a joke
staff service, pool, leaving
my room just behind main entrance, I had ants in my room linen consisted of a base sheet with doonah for top sheet air con not cold also my son had cockroaches in his room live band played every night till 1230 am that was when you could sleep without ear plugs for the price you can do a lot better for a lot less
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Joish P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
if possible avoid this hotel
the first impression about the hotel was nice even after lot of negative feedback from google. the check in was fast and location is not that convenient need to spend tbh 200 go to beach and bangla road. if you are able to walk it will take 15-20 mins. on the third day when we came back from our outing we have asked our keys back , we have booked total 4 rooms . manager and staff mentioned that we have damaged one of the light in one rooms and asked us to pay tbh 1000 for the cover.we went to the room and checked for the damage and called for the manager for the inspection. as we have small babies he mentioned that kids might squeeze the lamps and damaged and we believed him and he left . we had a second taught to check other 3 rooms we have booked and we found the same and similar damage on all the rooms.and we asked manager to come to see the lights in other rooms he couldn't say any word and he asked to inspect another room together with housekeeping we found the same damage. so in short they tried to play a scam couldn't succeed to get a single penny from us . please check all item in the room before checking in this hotel or take photos on each items.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Peter F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Value 4 Money
Location, facilities and excellent staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Baumann Buri. The rooms were comfortable, the staff were terrific and the location was good.After a day of sight-seeing/shopping etc we could relax by the pool or listen to the hotel band before heading out again. Thank you Baumann!
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Huia Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
thank you to all the staff
service was great.staff where awesome.we had a room on the fifth floor with great views me both sides me the hotel.a place to relax and enjoy your time to yourself. thanks again
nothing to complain about.good stay.will stay again.
Reviewed July 21, 2014