or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1033 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2012
Great hotel, close to everything, big pool

Pool access rooms
8.7
i recently stayed at the baumanburi hotel in patong and thouroughly enjoyed my stay there. previously i have been using sunset beach hotel as my preference of stay, which is also a nice hotel but lately the rates have increased so i was forced to find a new hotel. the baumanburi offers competitive rates and great facilities such as pool access rooms, huge swimming pool, swim-up bar, great restuarant, and friendly service. the only faults i found with this hotel were that breakfast was mainly traditional thai dishes instead of a variety of thai and western food, and the bedsheets/pillows were not changed regularly enough. apart from those two points, i enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.
Naveen S. Families with young children India, May 2, 2012
Good hotel, around city

Swimming pool good
8
Good hotel with good people, around town, you can do lot of shopping near by
Benjamin D. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great location, needs upgrading

Fantastic swimming pool, good wifi, nice friendly staff and very good restaraunts
6
Belinda I. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Great location and good value for money.

Loved the breakfast and the pool area was lovely and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay there very much. We had a couple of minor issues with our room which were rectified promptly. I feel this hotel is great value for a traveller on a budget who still wants a nice clean place to stay that is handy to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter and see all of the little out of the way places that you miss otherwise. Just take care with the traffic and dont rush. They are polite drivers and you will be fine if you a cautious...take it from someone who has never riden a bike before. If you get chance, take a trip to Paradise Beach. Its close to Patong Beach and is a lovely spot.
Than Z. Couples Myanmar, April 25, 2012
One of the worst hotel

Hotel needs to get polite staffs (very very rude staffs)
4
Our stay in this hotel is very unpleasant. When we checked in, they gave us the room on the main road and just opposite hard rock cafe (the cafe music band play so lout till night 1am). There noises are really unbearable. So we called them to change the room for us. But the receptionist said there was no available room at the moment and asked us to call them back on the next day by saying that they would get a room for us once customer check out. So on the next morning we call them again after our breakfast and told to call again. When we called again, the very rude receptionist said that there is no room available. I told them that yesterday they said they would get us a room and now no room and the reply was "you come down and talk"!!!. So we went down and told them that we need to change the room and made request since yesterday noon. Only them they gave the room at next building. Surprisingly I found out that there were lot and lot of empty rooms there. Really disappointed. Staffs are very rude. Most of them are not helpful, not understand english, always have the sour face.
Sim L. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Good location with clean rooms

Friendly and helpful staffs
8
The foods were great with many varieties to choose from.Rooms are clean with very comfortable mattress and pillow but the space a bit small .Reception staffs are very friendly and helpful . Good location and very convenient to find foods and only walking distance to the Patong beach . Overall we 're very satisfied with our 3 nites stay .Keep it up!!!
Stephen O. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
Value for money

Fantastic location everything at your finger tips
10
This was my Third stay with the Baumanburi and i would have to say the consistent high standard of service from the friendly staff is Fantastic.The pool area in my opinion is the best in Patong because it caters for all walks of life young or old.During my stay I enrolled my self in the hotels cooking class,which is a great opportunity to learn some tricks of the trade in cooking Thai food.The location of the Hotel caters for all, the beach is only a short stroll away, situated next to the hotel is the O Top markets with all the shopping stalls you need and about thirty of these little round hut bars filled with people enjoying a quiet drink and playing kids games with the local people in a real family atmosphere,not to mention all the fine restaurants surrounding the hotel.To some it up no matter who you are you can not go wrong staying at the Baumanburi Hotel.
Julie R. Couples April 23, 2012
Friendly hotel in great location

Clean tidy rooms, great pool, friendly staff, great locaton
8
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and affordable. It is in a great location, close to shopping and just a short 10-15 walk to Bangla Road. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel in the future.
Dana D. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
The Rooms were beautiful but in a loud area

Spacious rooms, good breakfast, nice balcony, nice swimming pool, nice pool side bar
8.3
We really enjoyed this hotel and the accommodations they provided us with. It is in the heart of Patong Beach so it is close walking distance to many restaurants, bars, the beach as well as located across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe. It can be a bit loud at night if you plan on having an early evening due to the bar stalls located on the back side of the hotel, but the quality of the room more than makes up for that.
Nightlife Tip: if you plan on staying at patong you should know the city is flooded with tourists, every where you go and everywhere you look. if you are planning on having a relaxing, beach get away, i would recommend staying at karon beach a little ways down the beach.
Ong S. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Great location but Toilet is not clean

Shopping location
4.3
Location of the hotel is good but the room toilet is not clean. Same to the towel,dirty and smelly..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02