or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Jose B. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
Hotel was great with a good service.

I have no complaints at all
8
Was very happy with the room we had,staff friendly and i would recommend this hotel to the holiday maker,but you must have the room with pool view (not street view).
Samantha G. Groups Australia, July 2, 2012
Great hotel, but some very unfriendly staff

Good sized rooms, good pool, excellent tourist info advisor.
8
Very nice hotel, however the customer service needs drastic improvement. The man working the front desk when we arrived was very rude and abrupt. Although we had booked multiple rooms as a group they split up the rooms and didn't have the bedding arrangements requested. One booking that was made through the hotel website, not Agoda, was lost by the hotel. Not a good start but the overall stay was very enjoyable. We had a very helpful tourist info advisor, Mr Bruce, who made sure that we got the most out of our stay in Phuket. Our bags were searched by housekeeping, although nothing was taken. The restaurant in the hotel was very enjoyable and the entertainment was excellent.
Issa A. Couples Oman, June 17, 2012
nice hotel

good location
8.3
the hotel is close to the all in the patong area and especially to patong beach it is claen and good breakfast in the hotel at the swimming pool area
Srinivas B. Families with young children India, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in with great services

Big and clean in rooms and located in heart of the tourist spots
10
I had very good experience in staying at Baumanburi Hotel that includes staying in Big room, with clean and grean and places like Patong beach and many shopping complexes and Restaurants in within 5 min walable distance. Even We liked complimentaty American Breakfast provided by Hotel.
Bryan H. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Nice welcome good location great pool complex

Pool complex and the staff
8.3
We were wlecomed on arrival and made to feel like valued customers. The staff and the management were most helpful.
Shopping Tip: Buy a Thai sim card
Issa A. Couples Oman, June 8, 2012
wow hotel

very nice hotel
9.7
very nice hotel and is located in patong area and its 2 minits far away from patong beach. swimming pool inside is wounderful
Kylie M. Families with older children Australia, June 6, 2012
great location - service excellent

upgraded to Deluxe room - highly recommend
8.3
upon arrival we found our room to be small, and in desperate need of a refurbishment. In the morning we paid for an upgrade to deluxe room - highly recommend - room fantasic - two double beds, nice area of hotel and large room.
Richard G. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Great location service with a smile

pool areas and surrounded by excellent restaurants.
8
very enjoyable stay with friendly staff. rooms were confortable and airconditioning was brilliant, breakfast could have had a little more western style options. only downside was booking transfer to airport when we were told to do it the day before but when the time came transport could not be arranged
Restaurant Tip: check out the rerstaurants either side of hotel and also check out the Otop bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away
Kj B. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Well located hotel with all necessary facilities

close proximity to patong night life and beach, pool access room was awesome, rooms were a good size and clean
8
After purchasing our stay at the Baumanburi Hotel, I was encouraged to look at Trip Advisor. There were a lot of mixed reviews and the bad were bad, however, the good were glowing. I think it is personal preference and having stayed around the world in various types of accommodation, I think the Baumanburi Hotel is value for money, after all, you get what you pay for. The hotel in general is quite tidy and on close inspection (the only reason I looked is because of Trip Advisor!) you can see it probably needs some general maintenance (the pool had black scum around the top in places, some tiles were missing in the pool,the bathroom had a little bit of mould in the bottom corner of the shower, the toilet seat was a bit loose), but overall I cannot fault the hotel. The swim up pool bar is AWESOME!! I found that some of the front end staff were a bit rude and too consumed in playing with their mobiles to serve us. They would mutter they were busy and point to another girl (who happened to always be there) who would help us. Her service was impeccable! The hotel is a street back from the beach and a couple of streets away from Bangla Road. The Hard Rock Cafe is located almost directly opposite. Breakfast was good with a good mix of western and Asian foods, however, I found they would cook too much and it would sit there for a while. Don't forget the egg station outside!! The omelettes are amazing!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a travel agent just outside the hotel to the left (he is under the additional (apparently dodgy) side of the hotel. They are open from 8am to about 10.30pm. The guy who booked our tours was so friendly and accommodating and recommended good tours that were not too expensive. Because we booked everything through him, he gave us a few hundred Baht discount here and there.
Ron P. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
friendly staff

location
7
very clean room no hot or warm shower t.v reception very poor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06