or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
983 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (983)
Sort by:
Sabin S. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Good Location

Location
5.7
Only good thing about this hotel is the location. Breakfast is okay. Room / building are old and. The room we stayed had bloocked drain. Will not stay in this hotel next time.
Niels A. Groups Denmark, March 17, 2012
Average hotel with friendly staff

I liked the breakfast and restaurant facillities and also fitnessroom was fine.
6.3
The room itself was ok but the bathroom was old and needed renovation. Black mold spots around bathtub and a showerhead that sent half the water backwards along with broken tiles made a bad impression. The pool was not visible from my balcony because of too much green vegetation. Wireless was not free but even more annoying was it to discover that it despired after 7 days with 4.5 hours still left to use :( Water was stated to be complimentary but when I checked out I had to pay almost 500THB because they claimed I took the type of water that should be paid for and not the free kind - I did not see 2 types and it was not stated anywhere that there were different types so I felt cheated. Great location and close to the beach.
Salvatore R. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Great lacation near Bugis

Location, pool, wifi, windows you can open.
7.7
this was a fantastic location right between bugis and little india with 2 different mrt lines close by. pool, sauna and gym were great. rooms were clean and enough to sleep in for a couple, a little pokey but not much time spent in them. at least it has huge windows and you could open them for fresh air and you can get your luggage into the room, not like some places i have seen. bathroom was tiny tho and practicly everything got wet even the toilet. no room service but a restraunt down stairs, we just wanted ice when we found this out but the young lady directed us to the small 7-eleven on the street underneath us. so if you are just shopping and eating in singapore and want something to just sleep and shower with a pool, overall this is perfect.
Restaurant Tip: People often comment to me how expensive Singapore is. Those people must just eat in places like Clarke Quay etc. If you go to the food halls and hawker centres and share your table with some grannies you will get the real experience of Singapore and the food is fantastic and cheap, the beer too.
Christopher K. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Good location but noisy area and average service

location is close to beach
6.3
we were pleased with its location, easy to walk to beach and bangla road. Nice pool, which was a little cold but great to cool down after a long walk. Rooms were cleaned each day and breakfast was ok. Hotel had a mix up with us, with a booking for a thai cooking class. Due to their miss communication, we missed 2x baht worth of a booking. I thought a 'sorry' wasnt good enough from the manager, considering we lost money on it. Other hotels would have kept us happy with a free activity or massage. But not at this hotel, it was our bad luck. Will not stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bars at the back of hotel are pretty loud at night, up to 3am.
Ahmed H. Families with young children Bahrain, February 24, 2012
Good hotel in good location

Have good facility, but have small insect in the room and around the pool.
6
The hotel need to be clean by flight killer to kill the insects.
Travel tip: The hotel is close to all resturant and shoping area and not far from the beach.
Stewart N. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Good Location

Pool Access Rooms are large & comfortable
8.3
The Resort needs to be refurbished, however, the staff were really on the ball & very friendly. We stayed in four hotels over a period of one month & the breakfast selection was the most expansive by far. There are no negative comments, apart from the water temperature of pool being very cool, so we only swam 2 of the 5 days we stayed.
Sachin K. Couples India, February 18, 2012
avg hotel,,not very clean though

location
5.3
rooms were very average and the passage to room was not that clean and staff was extremely rude!!
Christian S. Groups Chile, February 18, 2012
Great old style hotel and very affordable

Nice rooms, excellent location, great breakfast, pool area a bonus
9
the hotel is really cool. it looks like it was a luxury hotel during the 90's so it can be a little old style. however the place is still very comfortable, nice and has some charm. the old rooms could use some attention or renovation. they arent bad, but they are just above "comfortably functional" and some have something like and old mouldy smell. however the new rooms are excellent, really big and its a pleasure to spend the night in them. tv reception could be better but really who cares? the pool area is great. cool design and big enough. the staff was great, they help us on everything that we ask for and was a lot. also the hotel is in front of the hard rock cafe, a ridiculously expensive bait for gringos, but works great as a reference point
Alma S. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Great location.

Nice pool. Big rooms.
6.7
Front desk were not accommodating. Very slow service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always look for the cheapest agency, bargain all the time.
Karina H. Families with young children Denmark, February 15, 2012
A nice hotel.

There was a good service on the hotel.
9.7
It is the second time i stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice, the service is good and the food is good. Unfortunately the have made a new building since the last time i was there, which mean that the was to much shade around the pool - in my opinion, but i would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel lies just in the beginning of Patong town, which means that it is close to everything, but it is still in a not so noisy area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07