or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Stephen O. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2012
Value for money

Fantastic location everything at your finger tips
10
This was my Third stay with the Baumanburi and i would have to say the consistent high standard of service from the friendly staff is Fantastic.The pool area in my opinion is the best in Patong because it caters for all walks of life young or old.During my stay I enrolled my self in the hotels cooking class,which is a great opportunity to learn some tricks of the trade in cooking Thai food.The location of the Hotel caters for all, the beach is only a short stroll away, situated next to the hotel is the O Top markets with all the shopping stalls you need and about thirty of these little round hut bars filled with people enjoying a quiet drink and playing kids games with the local people in a real family atmosphere,not to mention all the fine restaurants surrounding the hotel.To some it up no matter who you are you can not go wrong staying at the Baumanburi Hotel.
Julie R. Couples April 23, 2012
Friendly hotel in great location

Clean tidy rooms, great pool, friendly staff, great locaton
8
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and affordable. It is in a great location, close to shopping and just a short 10-15 walk to Bangla Road. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel in the future.
Dana D. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2012
The Rooms were beautiful but in a loud area

Spacious rooms, good breakfast, nice balcony, nice swimming pool, nice pool side bar
8.3
We really enjoyed this hotel and the accommodations they provided us with. It is in the heart of Patong Beach so it is close walking distance to many restaurants, bars, the beach as well as located across the street from the Hard Rock Cafe. It can be a bit loud at night if you plan on having an early evening due to the bar stalls located on the back side of the hotel, but the quality of the room more than makes up for that.
Nightlife Tip: if you plan on staying at patong you should know the city is flooded with tourists, every where you go and everywhere you look. if you are planning on having a relaxing, beach get away, i would recommend staying at karon beach a little ways down the beach.
Ong S. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Great location but Toilet is not clean

Shopping location
4.3
Location of the hotel is good but the room toilet is not clean. Same to the towel,dirty and smelly..
April K. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Good location and pool

Big rooms
7
We had a nice uncomplicated stay. The rooms are spacious and there is a huge pool and pool bar. The breakfast buffet was alright Only con was that we asked for a non-smoking room and although the signs said no smoking you could smell cigarette smoke
Sharmini S. Groups New Zealand, April 13, 2012
Great hotel and lovely staff

outside pool area, nice staff, great rooms, room service
9
Second time i have stayed here, came with my family in 2008 and then with a friend this time. Staff are very friendly and do their best to make sure your welcome. Perfect location, across the road from the beach and very close to amazing restuarants, markets and a shopping center. Loved the pool and the 89baht cocktails! Will definitely be back here in Dec, thanks for a wonderful stay.
Ong H. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2012
good ambience

i love the bathtub
8.7
Me and my wife had a great stay in baumanburi hotel..the staffs were friendly, the foods were delicious..and it is accessible...
Alysia T. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Hotel was ok.

The hotel is a great looking hotel. We stayed in the grand delux room which was amazing inside. Staff at front desk and cleaners were lovely.
8
The buffet- the first 2 days we thought were great but as you stay their longer there is not great variety. And the food was Luke warm most of the time. Though u can have fresh omlettes made. While we were there the water had to be turned off for the whole building for nearly a whole day. So we couldn't have showers or flush the toilets. The tv kept going fuzzy, we found it hard to watch anything. The wifi was shocking. U have to pay for it by the hour or 2 hours whatever you desire. But u waste most of the time waiting for it to load. The superior room which is what we initially booked is in a total diffeferent building! Hence why we upgraded. Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi aren't even turned on and the jacuzzi. Is just like a spa bath in a random room. Big pool but don't count on getting a tan. There is trees to provide privacy but no sun to get a tan. The restaurant has cheap food but then they add on their service fees ect. There are some really cheap an great restaurants outside the hotel. Del-ish is one. The hotel overal was ok but not worth the money we paid. Especially with agona's daily fees as well.
Travel tip: Read my comments
Nikolaos T. Couples Greece, April 2, 2012
Old building and poor service.

Swimming pool
3.3
I had a reservation for six nights but I spent just one there. I was very disappointed from the room and its furniture. Everything was old. I had a reservation for double room because I was with my girlfriend and I was given a room with two single beds!!
Keith R. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Friendly Staff

Good Location
8
the swimming pool is laid out great,but unfortunately most of the pool is in the shade, so time is limited when trying to get a suntan, great for people wanting to just relax in the shady areas under the palms.i must add that unfortunely there are not many sunbeds by the pool,(so get one early if you want one), in comparision to the size of the resort. the rooms were ok for the price we have paid for this resort. the location is next to the "o-top" markets for shopping and lots of bars for drinking and amusement.
Shopping Tip: Shop owners in market like you to barter with them. Do not pay first price offered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08