Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Hyunkyung K. Groups South Korea, January 11, 2012
Decent hotel adn only good swimming pool

good swimming pool
2.7
I was travelling with my mom and we stayed at there for 3nights. Swimming pool is great. Not infront of the beach. i took about 6~9mins by walk to get to the beach. brekfast was good. various type of food. Bed was comfy for sleeping. when we get there on first day, our room was not available due to unfinished room cleaning. But we get there at 4:30pm!!! so had to wait for another an hour! Receptionist wasn't very helpful. We check in at 5:30pm!!!!! when i complained about it, the receptionist said "Sorry" and quickly run away. it was very odd! Staff was not really friendly and Don't speak english. There was no room serivce. bathroom was very uncomfortable. very difficult to keep the water temperature when i have shower. The hotel never provid free Wifi. even you have to pay to use public computer in Lobby. i can say that it was decent hotel to stay short term. easily get to the big shopping center 'Junceylon'by walk.
Giuseppe N. Groups Australia, January 10, 2012
Very basic hotel

Did not like the fact that a superior room did not come with a balcony.
5
Will not stay there again, very noisy location. Staff could not give me an upgrade as it was full.
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightlife
Brian H. Groups United States of America, January 9, 2012
nice and clean room

nice room
6.3
room was very nice. pool didnt have much sunlight, so i prefered the beach which is close by; 5 minute walk. breakfast wasnt the best and they would close it down before the stated time. location is decent....not a far walk from top destinations. had to ask 3 times for a lightbulb to be changed i bathroom, not a big deal but thought the service response was substandard for what i have seen in thailand. dont think i will stay again as there are many nice places in the area for a little less money.
Bartlett K. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Good location, old rooms, very expensive.

Location.
4
I was expecting a really nice modern room. We basically got a normal room with a small extension and sofa bed. I was even more angered by the fact the hotel tried to charge an extra 800 baht a night for my step daughter to stay too due to a late change in plans. As mentioned the hotel is aging and could do with renevation ( if they insist on such high prices) the pool area was ok but got very little sun due to the lay out of the hotel. Food and drinks were also overpriced.
James W. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Great Hotel in the centre of Patong.

Location Pool and other facilities
9
This hotel gave great service and had a wonderfull pool. Located at the South end of Patong but only a 10 min walk to the beach and very close to great markets if you like shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond Island and the Big Buddah
Dale R. Groups Australia, January 7, 2012
awesome hotel with great staff

location, staff, rooms, best pool eva
8
i stayed for 1 week and will definetly stay again, rooms are very clean and staff was very helpfull, the pool amazing
Margaret E. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
nice clean hotel

friendly staff pool
8.7
the hotel was close to beach and shops staff were friendly and always eager to assist the pool was fantastic i would recommend this hotel
Ong K. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2012
Good location to food, shopping and the beach.

The limousine driver named Mr Kid.
7
we were piked up from the airport by the limousine driver. he gives a very warm and pleasant welcome to any visitors visiting phuket. his manners and driving skills are excellent.
Travel tip: Many drinking pubs around the hotel. Those interested in going to the beaches should book into Baumanburi.
Girgis G. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2012
only nice picture and swimming pool

swimimming pool
3.7
firs very bad service , I called for some one to fix the sink and I wait for two days then i paid 100BATs to be fixed. second we were big groop we attendenig gala day on new year and on the next day six of us food poisoning we spend the first day of the year at patong hospital. third the at recepition doesn't know how to help or to call doctor or ambulance to as at the end we call taxi and he took as to the hospital. not recomended at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not recomended for family
Naomi S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
great location, very clean, friendly staff

very clean, good location
8.3
this hotel is in a good location, on one end of orchard road. the rooms are clean and quite large.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03