Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
Reasonable accommodation, good location

Location, pool, reception service
5
Stay was reasonable. The hotel rooms need a make over, otherwise everything else was 3 star
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2014
Value for money

Price, Cleanliness, Staff performance
9.7
I stayed at the Baumanburi Hotel for 6 nights, I loved this hotel and its facilities... The room was beautiful, food great, has a live band nightly, has an awesome swimming pool with a swim-up bar and Massage tables in the centre. I also celebrated a birthday during my stay there ( the hotel surprised me with a birthday cake) . I would recommend this hotel (Grand suite) to all my friends.
Stephen C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Great place to stay, value for money.

Location, pool, good size room.
9.3
Banmanburi is ok, have stayed five years ago and three years ago but it has got a little tired now and there are many other options in Patong. That being said it is fantastic value for money and the pool is large and great if you want some room to swim laps for exercise. Breakfast is ok, has an egg station to make nice omelettes, fruits and other dishes, they don't do bacon,had better in other Patong hotels but paid much more for those rooms. One of the beds in our room was showing a bit of wear and springs gone from people sitting on the edges. . That being said I will come back again as it is a good hotel in a good location and very reasonably priced. I only paid $31 Aus about bt 970. per night, that is so cheap. We met a retired Australian couple that come ever year and stay 8 weeks and request the same room each year, they love it. Be careful when you check in that you are not taken to the rooms that are in the building at the front of hotel on the right (when face hotel).Only rooms overlooking pool are the ones to have and are a good size with nice balcony. On arrival we were taken to this building that had narrow corridors and an old looking room with no balcony but a window facing down the street copping all the noise from Hard Rock Cafe and I knew that would be going till late. Room was not good at all and nothing like what I had been given before.This room was not what was pictured on Agoda. After going back to reception and a bit of foot stomping we were given a room that was much better and overlooking pool. Ended up being a great stay and we were very happy.
Peter S. Families with older children Australia, July 24, 2014
4 star is a joke

staff service, pool, leaving
4.7
my room just behind main entrance, I had ants in my room linen consisted of a base sheet with doonah for top sheet air con not cold also my son had cockroaches in his room live band played every night till 1230 am that was when you could sleep without ear plugs for the price you can do a lot better for a lot less
Law M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Super star.

Food, swimming pool and room air cond,
8.7
Joish P. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2014
Beware of the damage claim
4.7
Please check you table lamps after checking in and if you found any damage on the light cover please inform the staff, before they accusing for damage and claim for it . So far nothing good
Joish P. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2014
if possible avoid this hotel
3.3
the first impression about the hotel was nice even after lot of negative feedback from google. the check in was fast and location is not that convenient need to spend tbh 200 go to beach and bangla road. if you are able to walk it will take 15-20 mins. on the third day when we came back from our outing we have asked our keys back , we have booked total 4 rooms . manager and staff mentioned that we have damaged one of the light in one rooms and asked us to pay tbh 1000 for the cover.we went to the room and checked for the damage and called for the manager for the inspection. as we have small babies he mentioned that kids might squeeze the lamps and damaged and we believed him and he left . we had a second taught to check other 3 rooms we have booked and we found the same and similar damage on all the rooms.and we asked manager to come to see the lights in other rooms he couldn't say any word and he asked to inspect another room together with housekeeping we found the same damage. so in short they tried to play a scam couldn't succeed to get a single penny from us . please check all item in the room before checking in this hotel or take photos on each items.
Huia Y. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
thank you to all the staff

service was great.staff where awesome.we had a room on the fifth floor with great views me both sides me the hotel.a place to relax and enjoy your time to yourself. thanks again
6
nothing to complain about.good stay.will stay again.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing at a great price

Good sized room, clean and well located
7.7
Very happy with the staff and hotel. Had a misunderstanding regarding free drinking water provided by the hotel. Ended up paying a rediculous ammount for a small quantity of water.
Peter F. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2014
Value 4 Money

Location, facilities and excellent staff
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Baumann Buri. The rooms were comfortable, the staff were terrific and the location was good.After a day of sight-seeing/shopping etc we could relax by the pool or listen to the hotel band before heading out again. Thank you Baumann!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04