My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
906 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
A J. Couples Bahrain, March 29, 2014
it was comfortable

friendly staff. quite and reasonable prices
7
It was comfortable and suitable for families
Ho Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 28, 2014
Disappointed is the word

food, swimming pool is the the two thing i can think of and the rest is poor poor poor .........
2.7
this is the worst hotel that i have ever stayed no doubt is near to shopping area and beside food n a nice swimming pool a review had did above everything is poor.Firstly is the unfriendly staff and and poor communications.Secondly, the first day i check in the room flooring is so dirty and dusty over the place which i ask for a disposable slipper which they say don't provide for deluxe room and even toothbrush also don't provide.I then ask for clean up of room and which one thing staff like to argue before they do it as request.example,i told them room is dirty and they say is been clean and till i pissed off and show them my leg and tell them to go room and see how black is the bathroom when i step in and even asked to help book a taxi to airport they just reject.Lastly i would like to highlight that the price for a room not consider expensive but is not as cheap though we get real lousy service and bad communications staff and even as for manager,manager don't seems like to attend at all when we having a hard time communicating with staff and i saw alot tourist too give up at the end talking to them for request or whatever so......I will not recommend anyone to this hotel as patong beach is also very dirty which is not what i expected.
Shane D. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Ok not as good this time around.

breakfast.
6.3
Not as good as the last time we stayed at this hotel the staff were not as interested in the guests as we found the last trip.
Zac S. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
No Problems

Friendly Staff, Soft Bed, Pool Bar
6
Chung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 26, 2014
reasonable price and services

location, swimming pool and room space
6
The hotel is too old. I will try another resort when visit phuket again.
Robert M. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
fantastic

great breakfeast good location good staff
8.7
great fantastic good staff great checkin overall very good hotel
Joel O. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
A very nice hotel

Breakfast was great, nice location at the end of the Patong strip and helpful staff
9.7
I was a great place to stay. Rooms are big and comfortable although a little dated. Very close to the beach and there is a motorbike rental shop next door so you can explore the Island and go to other beaches.
Siti H. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2014
big room, gd location, poor attitude from staffs.

central to all major attractions
5.7
firstly, the rooms were big and nice, but the floors were super dusty. nice pool. had to pay for the 2 bottles of mineral water in room. staffs were all super unfriendly except bellboys. the staffs treated the ppl super nice, and gave us super bad attitude. location right opp hard rock n all major attractions r within walking distance.
Martina A. Couples Finland, January 22, 2014
Huge disappointment!

Nothing positive to say.. Ok room and location, otherwise terrible!
4.3
We had looked at some pictures and the hotel seemed nice.had rated the hotel as a 4 star hotel. It was a huge shock when we arrived at the hotel. The hotel is in terrible condition. The water in the pool is VERY cold and the sun did not shine to the pool (only a small area), due to the high buildings and the high trees. The marketing/promo pictures are probably taken 20 years ago: The breakfast was standard, nothing special. The main door to our room and the balcony door were slamming all night long, due to the wind. The noise from Hard Rock Cafe also disturbed our sleep through the nights. We were on our honeymoon, so the 4 nights spent in Baumanburi were quite depressing. After check out we just wanted to forget about the hotel. The receptionist asked us in case we wanted to give our e-mail address to him, so they could send us info about promotion and their FB page. We told him that we did not want to do so. But, a couple of days after check-out the staff at Baumanburi sent us (and 20 other guests) an e-mail about their facebook page. No reminder of this hotel would have been wanted or needed... Additionally, I do not think it's allowed to publish my personal e-mail to 20 others without my permission.
Lloyd B. Groups New Zealand, January 13, 2014
Good option for budget priced hotel in peak season

Location, Price, Comfortable Rooms
8
Booked four Grand Deluxe rooms for 4 couples and everyone very pleased with choice. I don't understand negative reviews and can only guess people may have booked cheap older rooms at front of hotel and I guess you get what you pay for. Go for Grand Deluxe rooms on higher floors. Close to all action with markets and bars directly behind hotel. 15 min walk to Bangla Road and Jungcelon shopping centre. 10 min walk to beach. Some noise from bars behind but wasn't problem for us as we were the ones partying, hey this is the middle of Patong and if you don't like the action go to a location like Karon. Breakfast hit the spot and good selection, restaurant OK and also plenty of good restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly to us and I guess you get back what you put across. A smile to the Thai people generally goes along way. Hotel standard generally was very good and no complaints. Small amount of wear & tear to rooms but still very tidy and no complaints here. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a good quality 3.5 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Golf CourseBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05