or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumanburi Hotel

239/1 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - View Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool Bar Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Shops Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Exterior Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Spa Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Reception Baumanburi Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Anas H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
Great stay

Location, food, staff
7.7
Great. Staff kind and clean hotel
Glenn L. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Consistent Value and Great Location

Value, Service and Pool
9.7
This was our fifth stay in seven years and normally we stayed for one week, this year two. We had very high expectations and last visit two years ago we left a little disappointed with breakfast offering, otherwise all was OK. That is has been addressed and the selections and quality was excellent given that we had a very cheap Deluxe Room. Our stay has always been to enjoy the proximity to O Top and other attractions and mostly laze by the pool. This stay we lazed poolside and dined in the hotel much more than usual. This was supported by the good food quality, excellent service and the relaxed atmosphere with the Baumanburi Band playing six nights per week. They play requests and despite many attempts to find a song they could not play, from up to 45 years ago, it took us two weeks to find that one song. The Happy Hour from 4-7pm offers substantial discounts on drinks poolside and we found the food restaurant quality. This extended to room service as well. We enjoyed many little extras like fresh flowers in the room and a fruit basket that all showed they care. Their F&B supervisor remembered us from previous years and made sure we were well looked after.... with lots of smiles.
Terrence A. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
comfortable

staff-swimming pool-service
8
most satisfactory
Liza D. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
great

pool, room and pool bar
8
Room was clean and nice. We stayed in a pool access room and could step straight into the water from our balcony. Close to markets, beach and resturants and bars. Could walk everywhere in 5 to 10 minutes. Would definitely stay there again.
Yousef A. Groups United Arab Emirates, September 9, 2014
Not bad

Clean good service safe
6.7
Gerard D. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 15, 2014
Nice swimmingpool

Swimmingpool, big room, in the center
7.7
Very nice, good place to be. In the middle of the center. Next time i come back
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
Reasonable accommodation, good location

Location, pool, reception service
5
Stay was reasonable. The hotel rooms need a make over, otherwise everything else was 3 star
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2014
Value for money

Price, Cleanliness, Staff performance
9.7
I stayed at the Baumanburi Hotel for 6 nights, I loved this hotel and its facilities... The room was beautiful, food great, has a live band nightly, has an awesome swimming pool with a swim-up bar and Massage tables in the centre. I also celebrated a birthday during my stay there ( the hotel surprised me with a birthday cake) . I would recommend this hotel (Grand suite) to all my friends.
Rizwan A. Groups Pakistan, August 4, 2014
location, pool

location, pool bar, breakfast
9.7
location was great just 8/10 mints walk to Patong Street. pool was great but it is only for superior rooms only. if you dont have pool side room than other rooms dont have view may be difficult to spend time in room. breakfast was amazing, having breakfast buffet near the pool was awesome, just near to Hard Rock cafe so fun is on. recommended
Stephen C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Great place to stay, value for money.

Location, pool, good size room.
9.3
Banmanburi is ok, have stayed five years ago and three years ago but it has got a little tired now and there are many other options in Patong. That being said it is fantastic value for money and the pool is large and great if you want some room to swim laps for exercise. Breakfast is ok, has an egg station to make nice omelettes, fruits and other dishes, they don't do bacon,had better in other Patong hotels but paid much more for those rooms. One of the beds in our room was showing a bit of wear and springs gone from people sitting on the edges. . That being said I will come back again as it is a good hotel in a good location and very reasonably priced. I only paid $31 Aus about bt 970. per night, that is so cheap. We met a retired Australian couple that come ever year and stay 8 weeks and request the same room each year, they love it. Be careful when you check in that you are not taken to the rooms that are in the building at the front of hotel on the right (when face hotel).Only rooms overlooking pool are the ones to have and are a good size with nice balcony. On arrival we were taken to this building that had narrow corridors and an old looking room with no balcony but a window facing down the street copping all the noise from Hard Rock Cafe and I knew that would be going till late. Room was not good at all and nothing like what I had been given before.This room was not what was pictured on Agoda. After going back to reception and a bit of foot stomping we were given a room that was much better and overlooking pool. Ended up being a great stay and we were very happy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumanburi Hotel PhuketBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ViewBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - The Pool BarBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ShopsBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - SpaBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaumanburi Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Baumanburi Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05