or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baumancasa Beach Resort

188/5 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Guest room Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Bathroom Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Sauna room Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Spa Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Surrounding Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness room Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe
Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Baumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Glenn F. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Grea location

Pool area very nice
7.7
Room a little small but very clean. If travelling with child I would look at a second room with an adjoining door. Staff very friendly & nice breakfast buffet. Enjoyed sitting by the pool....
Restaurant Tip: Nicely situated for walking to local restaurants
Wei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Good hotel with good service

Best price
5.7
the service of the hotel is good with reasonable price.
Sheena M. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
standard hotel, good area

free wi fi, rooftop pool
9.7
clean room with a nice modern bathroom and decent shower, two bottles of drinking water supplied everyday.The roof top pools were clean with a nice view of karon. Breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order. Wi fi free best signal was in reception.
Lucy B. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2012
Good location

good breakfast, close to the beach, nice rooms
9.3
Our stay here was very nice once we had the right room. When we arrived the room I had booked wasn't available and so instead of a family deluxe, three of us had to sleep in a deluxe. I didn't mind so much but the receptionist tried telling me i didn't note i had a child and that's why I had a deluxe. I'm sorry but I booked a family deluxe whether I had a child with me or not. So finally after much fuss about getting the room i had paid for, we moved into it on the second night. Overall the hotel was very clean, supplied a yummy breakfast every morning, had polite staff once we sorted out the right room and our room was serviced very well. It has an excellent location next to the beach and just a tuk tuk away from Pa tong. Nice area if you have children. We enjoyed the pools, my partner the gym and sauna and we would stay here again and recommend it.
Shopping Tip: go to the weekend night market. Things are even cheaper and lots of variety. Great food tasting if you like international tastings.
Grant R. Couples New Zealand, June 17, 2012
Great location

opposite Karon beach, great restaurants right next door
9.3
We were wowed by this beautiful new hotel. Lovely big, cool room. Great choice at breakfast. Great cafe in this complex, with good prices & selection. Excellent restaurants next door. We ate at a different one each night, great food & cheap.The two pools on the roof are way to hot for this 'kiwi'. The pool by our room on the second floor is a lot cooler.
Travel tip: Quiet area, after being in Patong.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Hotel very clean and lovely staff good service

Two lovely pools
9.7
Really enjoyed my stay here hotel staff were very helpful and rooms were very nice plus a good choice for breakfast would definitely stay again and would recommend.
Anthony M. Groups United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
Nice hotel good value for money nice breakfast

Nice pool and sauna with nice bar staff
10
Overall very good value for money all the features you would need pool sauna nice pool bar and breakfast was nicely laid out, The bar by the reception was nice and staff very frendly with football on tele if wanted. Staff on reception could have could have spoken better english.
Sunil D. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2012
Excellent Value Beach Front Hotel

Has shops and eateries nearby!
8
Hotel is new and clean & Service is reasonable. Best part is that the beach right across the road, 2 minutes walk.
Thomas T. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
good location, small rooms

near beach
6
this hotel is fairly new . the pools are good but the hotel itself is pretty average with small rooms and probably the most average breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in. the staff at breakfast seemed uninterested and rarely smiled.
Restaurant Tip: good choice of places to eat next door
Alan M. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Nice hotel situated in a good location, friendly s

It is off the main road son no noise
7.3
The hotel is well situated on a quiet beach of phuket. It is a rather new hotel and is in good condition the only problem was the bed was hard as a rock. The breakfast was a good array of foods for the price I would stay there again if they did something about the bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is situated on a quiet beach of phuket so you don,t get the full on selling all the time . The beach has bad rips so be careful in the surf. Pleanty of cheap resteraunts closeby so hunt around.Cheap Seiko watches at the jeweller up the road before the roundabout.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baumancasa Beach Resort PhuketBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Guest roomBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - BathroomBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Sauna roomBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - SpaBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness roomBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaumancasa Beach Resort Phuket - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A02