Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bawa Continental Hotel

Juhu Tara Road, Opp. Theosophical Society, Juhu Beach, Mumbai, India 400 049

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
189 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Rajendra S. Families with young children India, October 18, 2014
mY STAY ON OCT 2014 WITH FAMILY

Friendly Staff , Good Breakfast.
8
Stay was comfortable. The toilets are small.and rooms are itself very small. the place is built like that. The only reason to stay there for 3 days was that the Front desk staff are very cooperative and the service staff very good. SMALL PLACE ABD THE STAFF MAY HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THAT IT IS THE OWNERS OF THE PLACE THAT HAVE THE PLACE SO. MAY BE THE PLACE IS MAKING THE MONEY EXPECTED,
Report this review
Mako I. Business travelers Japan, September 16, 2014
Hotel was clean and safe.

Hotel was clean and safe, staffs were polite and is situated near by the Juhu beach
6.3
Nothing in special. I will not stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Rania E. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
Very Comfortable stay

Great room Great Staff Very caring
9
Excellent, I just wish it was in the business district. I loved my stay
Report this review
Umesh K. Business travelers India, July 9, 2014
Looking like a hotel trying to cheat its customers

Neat and clean
7
I faced a very serious issue of non booking room by this hotel. When I reached there I was told that my room is not booked because they did not get any confirmation from Aguada. I was told that in third party bookings it normally happens. I was shocked to know this. After lot of arguments I was give room I do not know why when initially I was told that my room is not booked. Please take up this matter seriously with hotel.
Report this review
Narayanan V. Couples India, June 8, 2014
Quite a functional hotel, centrally located.

Efficient service, clean and functional.
8
Very Good. No issues as everything was professional handled.
Report this review
Makoond K. Business travelers Mauritius, June 6, 2014
too small room

cleanliness/location/food
6
could have been comfortable if room was bigger
Report this review
Balamoney N. Business travelers South Africa, June 4, 2014
Overnight stay - in transit

Friendliness of the staff. quiet hotel and the ambience
8
I was very disappointed when we arrived at the airport and the per-arranged hotel shuttle was not there to pick us up. we had find our own way to the hotel. Rooms are small and cramped, even though it was extremely cosy and comfortable. Very neat hotel. Room service not very prompt. Requested pillows and newspaper did not arrive as promised. Dirty dishes left in passage way for a long period of time. Reception staff very helpful with information requested on shopping etc. Sanjay was a pleasure to deal with.
Report this review
Bertin R. Couples Canada, April 20, 2014
nice surprise

cleanliness, food, smiling staff
9.7
Lucky to have booked in their best hotel. Bawa Continental was a great choice. Nice modern hotel in the busy town of Mumbai. Not too far from Domestic Airport. Very comfy room. Helpful staff. They really did their best to help us catching a transport on Sunday morning, to the Airport. Without their help we would have missed our plane.
Report this review
Khondker H. Couples Bangladesh, April 17, 2014
It was a reasonably good stay at the hotel.

Attentive staff, cleanliness an centrally located hotel.
7.3
There was no serious issue that warrant reporting. We left the hotel with happy memories. However, I must share one observation - Bawa Continental has been reported as a 3-star hotel in Agoda's list. At the hotel lobby, the Authority has hanged a certificate that it is a 4-star hotel. I was disappointed at this. What I saw in pictures was not available in reality and, that is why, we had an initial shock when we first stepped into the hotel lobby. How this hotel has become 3 or 4 star and what are the criteria to select them. I hope I can get an answer. Another observation and this is our frank opinion that we found ourselves in a claustrophobic situation at Bawa.
Report this review
Panna N. Business travelers South Africa, March 11, 2014
Good stay

Easy access to airport / centrally located /easy access to transport
4
My stay was good ,24 hour wifi , clean ,staff we're helpfull , only disappointed no airport transfer
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 167 reviews Next page
Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Exterior Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Coffee ShopBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Coffee ShopBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Business CenterBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - InteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Reception & LobbyBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - LobbyBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - LobbyBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ViewBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ViewBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03