or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bawa Continental Hotel

Juhu Tara Road, Opp. Theosophical Society, Juhu Beach, Mumbai, India 400 049 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Coffee Shop Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Business Center Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Interior Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Reception & Lobby Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Reception Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Lobby Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Exterior
Area: Juhu Beach Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Ashok T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
stay experience

cleanliness
7.3
some foods in buffet had dried and should have been replaced tea was not hot as it had not been replaced
Andrew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Good budget hotel near to the airport

location, price, clean
8.3
You must understand this is a budget hotel in Mumbai, and when I booked it was a cheap B&B deal. Its has a small entrance on the main strip close to the locals beach, but if you ask for Starbucks it’s next door. The entrance is set back off the road, small but functional. Reception was very helpful, as where all the staff that all spoke English. I was in room 107 as a solo traveller; it was small but modern and had a double bed, separate bathroom & shower and mirrors on the ceiling. The AC units where outside my window, but the double-glazing sound proofed it and my rooms AC worked fine. The buffet breakfast was the hottest (heat not spice) I have ever had, it was mainly Indian but eggs where made to order if you asked. I can’t fault this hotel as a budget airport stopover hotel, if you get a good deal as I did. It is still 45 minutes from the international terminal due to the horrendous traffic in Mumbai. It was £2 from the domestic terminal in a non AC pre paid airport taxi. Tickets need to be purchased at the small hole in the wall on the left as you exit the terminal. It was £6 in an AC taxi from the hotel to the International terminal.
Manmohan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
stay in mumbai

location location location
5.7
No comments
Yamini A. Solo travelers France, November 19, 2014
Very good value for money hotel

Very convenient location, very helpful personnel, clean and comfortable rooms
9
I had a very nice stay in the hotel. The personnel would always try to help with any issues/question I had (wife issues, closeSt massage place etc...). The rooms are modern as clean. The location is very convenient and easy ton find (in case you travel by cab/ auto). Overall very happy with my stax there.
Rajendra S. Families with young children India, October 18, 2014
mY STAY ON OCT 2014 WITH FAMILY

Friendly Staff , Good Breakfast.
8
Stay was comfortable. The toilets are small.and rooms are itself very small. the place is built like that. The only reason to stay there for 3 days was that the Front desk staff are very cooperative and the service staff very good. SMALL PLACE ABD THE STAFF MAY HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THAT IT IS THE OWNERS OF THE PLACE THAT HAVE THE PLACE SO. MAY BE THE PLACE IS MAKING THE MONEY EXPECTED,
Mako I. Business travelers Japan, September 16, 2014
Hotel was clean and safe.

Hotel was clean and safe, staffs were polite and is situated near by the Juhu beach
6.3
Nothing in special. I will not stay in this hotel.
Rania E. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
Very Comfortable stay

Great room Great Staff Very caring
9
Excellent, I just wish it was in the business district. I loved my stay
Umesh K. Business travelers India, July 9, 2014
Looking like a hotel trying to cheat its customers

Neat and clean
7
I faced a very serious issue of non booking room by this hotel. When I reached there I was told that my room is not booked because they did not get any confirmation from Aguada. I was told that in third party bookings it normally happens. I was shocked to know this. After lot of arguments I was give room I do not know why when initially I was told that my room is not booked. Please take up this matter seriously with hotel.
Narayanan V. Couples India, June 8, 2014
Quite a functional hotel, centrally located.

Efficient service, clean and functional.
8
Very Good. No issues as everything was professional handled.
Makoond K. Business travelers Mauritius, June 6, 2014
too small room

cleanliness/location/food
6
could have been comfortable if room was bigger

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Exterior Bawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Coffee ShopBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Coffee ShopBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Business CenterBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - InteriorBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Reception & LobbyBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - LobbyBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - LobbyBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomBawa Continental Hotel Mumbai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01