Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harborfront, Singapore 098829

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3437 reviews

2716 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3437)
Sort by:
Stacey T. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2016
Review for 3rd time at bay hotel.
4.3
I am writing for my recent staycation at bay hotel because my booking this time was made thru hoteling website and not agoda therefore i had to use my agoda acc to submit a review for my experience w bay hotel. This is actually the third time i am staying w bay hotel and i have always felt that bay hotel is a very nice hotel to stay in esp the location is convenient and it is affordable for its service and room selection is great. However, my staycation with bay hotel this time round gives me a bad experience with the hotel. Firstly, i did not check in myself, my boyfriend was the one who checked in using my ic and i provided him with all the documents which we need to show upon checking in. When i asked which level we were given to, he told me second level. He was actually quite disappointed at the level which was given to us but to me I thought it would be fine. To my disappointment, the room which i was given to was a room which was at the other end of the building nearer to the mosque side. On a brighter side, i was given a free upgrade to deluxe queen room when i booked a double standard room instead. I do not know why i was given a free upgrade maybe because there are no more double standard room available anymore? However, even though a free upgrade is given, i was disappointed at the location of the room and the surrounding of it. The moment i opened the curtain, what i saw was, people sitting near the back entrance of the mosque. And the mosque was just a fence away from my room. (This is how near it is). Thinking that maybe it will be just fine if i dont open my curtain, i just bear with it. On an early morning when the sky is still dark, I hear drilling and knocking. The whole corridor was so noisy that I couldn't have a good rest. I hear trolleys being pushed across my corridor for the whole morning, staffs speaking loudly etc. (P/s: the guests from other rooms were actually quite noisy as well but i understand that i am not the only guest staying ther
Report this review
Ramesh B. Couples India, February 28, 2016
Very good

Near public transport. Taxi no problem and very clean
8.7
Report this review
Ramesh B. Couples India, February 28, 2016
Very good

Near public transport. Taxi no problem and very clean
8.7
Report this review
Edzuan S. Families with young children Singapore, February 27, 2016
Worst ever stay
4.3
The room condition was bad..the toilet sliding door was spoilt..the noise frm the neighbouring room was loud..cant even seep at night
Report this review
Chechia C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 27, 2016
convinient

Good Location,quiet,free mini bar is good
8
Report this review
Farhah Y. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2016
Ratings 7/10

Comfy bed . Friendly staff . Convenient to shopping and eating places .
9.3
All was great . But the only bad thing is that . Bay hotel deluxe have divided bathroom. Which means another side is showering . The other side is the toilet bowl . The toilet bowl does not have any pipes for cleaning . So example if u finish passing motion u have to slide the door and move to the shower area to clean your motion. That's how terrible it is .
Report this review
Kit P. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2016
Room is small but clean
5
Room is small but clean. Toilet and Shower is separate "room" but the sink is outside which i don't like it. Staffs are polite and helpful, she allow us for early check in. I am very appreciate for that.
Report this review
Shaune L. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2016
Clean, Comfortable and Great Location

The location, the view out of the window and the well equipped room.
7.7
Simply loved the location of the hotel, minutes away from Vivo City and Sentosa. The room is well equipped, clean and neat. The reception and room service staffs are warm and helpful in catering to my needs. Enjoyed my stay and will be back again for relaxation.
Report this review
Marilou F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2016
Great stay
6.3
Bay hotel is a great place to stay for the ff reasons: 1. Upon arrival the staff Mr. Damal was very polite and accommodating. Check in was very fast and smooth. 2. The hotel is just across Vivo city so easy access if you want to shop and eat. 3. During my stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly - ms. Esther and Charisse.
Report this review
Chinwei O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2016
Convenience and Shopping
4.7
Rooms are tiny but good getaway nontheless
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 2716 reviews Next page
Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - 2 Single BedsBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MinibarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel DrivewayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Clarke QuayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MerlionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Nearby Singapore Central Business DistrictBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05