Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harborfront, Singapore 098829

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3437 reviews

2716 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3437)
Sort by:
Wee P. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2016
impressive customer service

customer service, customer service, customer service
9
i had a few special birthday arrangement requests during my 1 night stay at Bay Hotel and not only were they very accommodating to my requests but they have exceeded my expectations. Hotel staff were also very professional and helpful. You can almost always catch them greeting you with a smile while moving within the hotel. A great service experience. The only cons of the hotel room is that it is a wee bit small however it is comfortable and that at night, i could hear footsteps and chatting in the corridor outside our room. Other than that, it was an enjoyable experience. very accessible to sentosa too. Thank you Bay Hotel employees.
Report this review
Maksim K. Solo travelers Russia, January 4, 2016
Very bad!

Staff at Reception
5.7
I do not recommend this hotel! Rooms are bad, very small, strong audibility, heard as neighbors talking! The view from the room, 50% in the cemetery! Staff polite only at Reception! Not convenient lifting system on the elevators. What would go down to the 1st floor, you need to use 2 elevators!
Report this review
Li X. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2016
Staycation

Counter services was acceptable. Did not take any meal in the hotel but looking at the spread provided at the restaurant, wasn't many varieties.
6.7
TV channel surfing were pathetic, there's only a soccer channel, and one other movie channel and a few other educational channels. It was quite boring to have to stay in the room during bad weather. Room was small and the sound-proofing was bad.
Report this review
Meckey T. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
Good location, value for money

Staff, hotel location and the free minibar.
9
We enjoyed staying at Bay Hotel very much, especially the kids, they love the minibar which is free for them to eat and drink! The location of the hotel is very good, very convenient to get around. The staff are all very nice and helpful!
Report this review
Sonali S. Families with young children India, January 2, 2016
A

A
8
A
Report this review
Siu C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
Location! Location! Location!

Mini bar
7
Report this review
Cindy Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
new year eve staycation

staff service, privacy, location
6
Its a good relaxing staycation to usher in the new year. With its proximity to vivocity, it is convenient for hotelstayers to do some shopping and dining.
Report this review
Chee M. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Good location but corridor too noisy

Location, Value and Free Minibar
7.3
Overall the location of the hotel is very good. Even though it is near to the highway, the sound of cars travelling cannot be heard from the hotel. However, the corridor is too noisy as we can hear the sound of the doors shutting too easily from our room. Overall it is still good to a certain extent.
Report this review
Voravit K. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2016
Good location. Small rooms

Close to universal studio,
5.3
Report this review
Joab N. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2016
Small, quite dirty and expensive
3
Wanted to find a good place to hangout on 31st Dec but turns out, this hotel is small and expensive, and not really near or walkable distance to Sentosa as it is still quite a distance away. Room is dirty and had a faulty toilet door and I had to get it changed!
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 2716 reviews Next page
Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - 2 Single BedsBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MinibarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel DrivewayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Clarke QuayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MerlionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Nearby Singapore Central Business DistrictBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02