arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3497 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Li W.
Singapore
February 21, 2016
Nice View from the Room
Looking out from my room was Keppel Bay, a splendid view at night especially. Really love my stay there.

Ivy L.
Singapore
February 20, 2016
Good Location but... not value for money...
Basically most things are quite good, friendly staffs, clean room except the room is too tiny, not enough space for putting our luggage, the design of the toilet and bathroom are really incredibly tiny... sitting on the toilet bowl with both your knees touching against the door... and hated both the tinned toilet and bathroom doors as they are still quite transparent... no privacy at all ... Paying $196.40 per night... I don't think I will ever come back to this hotel... Not worth the money at all as there's no breakfast included.

Janessa J.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2016
More like a motel rather than a hotel
Location is the only good thing about it
I was travelling with family and I have to admit that picking this hotel was totally a wrong choice. Firstly, the room is tiny and towels and facilities are old. It is not up to the standard of a 4 star hotel at all. Some motels have even better conditions. Also, it is not value for money, you can simply pay 10% more to secure a decent five star hotel in Singapore. We didn't realise the distance from Harbour front to downtown city is only 10mins by cab, so if you wish to visit the sentosa island, there is no need to worry about distance, can simply stay in areas of Marina bay, Clarke quay etc. Because Singapore is really small and you can basically go anywhere by taxi.

marilou F.
Philippines
February 20, 2016
Great stay
Bay hotel is a great place to stay for the ff reasons: 1. Upon arrival the staff Mr. Damal was very polite and accommodating. Check in was very fast and smooth. 2. The hotel is just across Vivo city so easy access if you want to shop and eat. 3. During my stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly - ms. Esther and Charisse.

john H.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2016
Nice
Location
Very good

Adrian L.
Singapore
February 17, 2016
cosy room
cosy, full window, near sentosa
no complaints

Jovito C.
Singapore
February 17, 2016
Excellent staffs and location
This place has excellent staffs who would help you out in anyway they can and has a great location too. It's a little bit awkward for me however as my room was at the cemetery side which I find it a little spine-chilling but if you don't mind that then it should be just fine.

Nicolas S.
Indonesia
February 12, 2016
Very attractive hotel
It's location is superb! Super close to Vivo City Mall and so to MRT station. Room is clean and staffs are friendly and helpful.

Ai P.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
3D2N Staycation
Good location only
Other than the location, nothing is impressive. Rooms are very small. Dislike the idea of having the basin outside the shower facilities. There is no hook or whatever to hang clothing. Have to walk out of the shower room to dry after shower. Was disappointed with the service. Worried that no bakery shop was opened on the 1st day of CNY, we enquired with the hotel to get a birthday cake for our sister on 8 Feb 16. The hotel responded that they were able to give a piece of complimentary brownie cake instead. We thought that would be good enough and felt that it was a kind gesture. We had an email confirmation that the brownie would be delivered to our room on 8 Feb 16 around 9.00pm. We called on 7 Feb 16 to reconfirm in case the message was lost. It was Mr Ibaq who took our call and confirmed. We checked in on 7 Feb 16 and to our surprise, we saw the brownie in the room. Our sister saw it and we had no choice but to tell her the truth i.e. it was initially supposed to be meant as a surprise to her, to celebrate her b'day. Our plan was ruined. We called the front desk to inform of what had happened. Staff named Mr Jacob took down our feedback, responded that we could just take the brownies which had been delivered. Another brownie would be delivered on the next day same time i.e. 8 Feb 16 for our sister's b'day celebration. Sadly to say, when we returned to our room on 8 Feb 16 night, there was no brownie or cake. Luckily we did not eat the 1st brownie and 'used' it for candle blowing. In any case, our surprise and celebration plan for our sister was ruined. We were tired to clarify with the staff anymore since it was meaningless. Email confirmation and verbal communications were not effective among the staff. To conclude, it was disappointing to know this is happening in a reputable Singapore hotel where we thought there should be certain level of service.

Yenny W.
Indonesia
February 10, 2016
Na
Location