Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Kevin L. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Keep up the good work.
Staff were great and helpful. Clean. Convenient.
Good!
Reviewed July 23, 2015

maryani C. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice Hotel
The place is strategic and with nice staffs and with 4 star rooms. The cleanliness is something i praised too. Able to clean every single furniture in those rooms only can be done with bay's staffs
It's fun. Before i'm tired with all the problem of immigration but luckily the hotel is easy to access therefore very strategic. I can go to and fro the famous and ultimately complete vivo city to the hotel easily when i wish to enjoy or travel elsewhere. When i arrived at the hotel, i was famished and exhausted. But once i see the clean and nice, elegant room, i had the surge of energy to quickly clean up and rest. And it turns out well. The mattress was very comfortable that i woke up the next day fresh and energetic. The rest of my family so too. In the morning before me and my family go to vivo, we were greeted with a smile from the staffs. Excellent hotel, i say so. Soon it was time to leave. It's a pity to leave such nice hotel. I will look forward toward the next time i stayed in bay hotel
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Jeffrey T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not bad
Free mini bar good toiletries comfort bed
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Daniel O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice Hotel
Room, environment, clean
Perfect for couple short stay and highly recommended.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

FRANKY F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
great hotel for stay
the best of this hotel was the location..in front of vivo city and the entrance gate to sentosa island..the room was clean and the staff very helpfull.
I am very satisfy of my staying period in this hotel
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Joanne P. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Good location & clean
Near MRT & shopping mall!
It's clean & convenient!
Reviewed July 19, 2015

SHEN L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
2 nights in Bay Hotel Singapore
mini bar~
firstly we were told that there're no rooms but a room with a view of Malaysia temple... there're a lot of tombs in the view of the room. So we can only accept after 3 rounds of communications... When we arrive in the room, we found that the lock of the door is broken, we cannot close the door!!!so we complained, and got another room, just on the other side of this room, and no view of tombs... Really bad feelings!
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Mahathir S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel room with poor toilet setting
Location is good but the room size is small
The hotel itself is quite good but the room is so cramped. And the toilet door is translucent. I couldn't imagine how to use the toilet if I am sharing the room with someone else.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

ADELINE W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Located not bad, but not a 4-star standard
location, comfy bed, modern design
Good location, just across the road from Habourfront MRT, easy walk to Vivocity shopping mall and St James Powerhouse. The view from our window was a cemetery. I was okay with it, but the others didn't like that. If you're not comfortable with it, try requesting for a room that faces elsewhere. The rooms were nice and modern generally. The only thing I had a problem with was the aircon. It was freezing even though we'd turn the temperature up to 29degrees.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Joe L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Room too small.
Location, free mini bar, helpful staffs.
Comfortable
Reviewed July 17, 2015