My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harbourfront, Singapore 098829 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore Facade Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - View from Bay Hotel Singapore Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & Bar Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Area: Harbourfront Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1912 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Annie C. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2013
Very small room. not even have a writing desk.

High speed internet, friendly staff, good location.
4.7
As a business traveller, I paid USD200 a night for a room not even has a writing desk is awful. Definetley not worth for money.
Beng S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2013
Cozy, friendly staff. value for money

Easy access to amenities, shop, shopping mall which is just walk over to opposite of the hotel, great value for the room
7.7
It was cozy, got a free upgrade from the friendly and attentive staff, value for money and easy access to amenities, shop, shopping mall which is just walk over to opposite of the hotel.
Raja K. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2013
Disappointed. I Thought the hotel was new, 4 stars

location, location, location
6.3
Muhamad S. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2013
Average

Comfortable Bed and to convenient to Vivo City
7
Great stay,the bed was comfortable but the room was to small and
Frederic J. Couples Switzerland, April 8, 2013
Worst otel I've stayed at in Singaporeh

There is nothing good about this hotel
3.7
I have been staying to at least a dozen hotels in Singapore within this price range, and all that I can say is that it is the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel in Singapore. The first room I have been assigned had a very small window and had a bad smell in it. I asked to be changed rooms and just in front of me someone was also complaining about his room. After being changed to another room, the room has not been cleaned at all during the day and I had to wait for more than 30 minutes for the room to be cleaned at midnight, outside in the pool area. The day after, I went at the front desk to inform that I was leaving (at noon) and asked them to make sure that I would have my room cleaned at 6PM when I come back. This was again not the case and I asked to be changed room. When I asked for an explanation, no one has been able to provide me with any piece of information, nor came back to me as they had promised. I will never return to this hotel and do recommend that no one stays there, as I have seen many people complaining about it when I was there.
Richard K. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
small room, close to shopping mall, easy acess

close to mrt, shopping mall, nice staff
7.7
Pati B. Groups Thailand, April 8, 2013
Good location

Location, cleanliness, minibar
7.7
Good location for sentosa, near mrt. The room is clean.
Pati B. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2013
Good location

Location, cleanliness, minibar
7.7
Good service, good location, free minibar. We have got an upgrade to deluxe room :)
Gregory A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2013
Small room, but I only needed it for one night.

Location, location, location.
8
Not too bad. The room was a bit small, and the shower was a bit small, but it did the job, which was one night of accommodation.
Jenna T. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Small but cozy hotel.

Cozy, great location, great breakfast.
9
My boyfriend and I booked a room at Bay Hotel on 6 April 2013 for 2D1N under Business @ Bay which includes a Deluxe room, breakfast and WiFi. Location-wise, Bay Hotel is just a 5-min walk away from Vivo City for food, shopping, entertainment and public transport and St. James Powerstation for those who want late-night entertainment. Check-in was pretty quick and the only confusion was that the hotel lobby is on the 3rd storey. Also, although I had already paid for my room via Agoda, upon check-in a deposit was collected which the staff assured will be refunded after checkout. We were allocated room on the 6th storey, convenient as the pool and gym is also situated on the same level. The room was a pleasant surprise after reading many bad reviews about how small and cramped the rooms are at Bay Hotel. For 2 people the room was a comfortable size, very neat and cozy. The shower glass panels are translucent so it may get a little awkward if you are not very close with the person you are staying with. The toilet flush was a little problematic as well. As I got the Business @ Bay package there was a desk with a table light and iPhone dock, as well as a wooden ledge by the window to sit or put your belongings. There were 2 large windows, the one by the ledge was facing a white wall (disappointing) but the one behind the bed was lush greenery of trees and natural sunlight which totally made up for the wall-facing window. LCD TV screen facing the bed and a free minibar inclusive of 4 bottles of water, 2 cans of soda (Coke and Sprite), 2 cans of juice(OJ and AJ), 2 cans of beer, a small packet of chips and snack. We went to check out the gym, which was tiny and the pool was pretty dirty with leaves floating in the water. Breakfast the next day was great, many varieties and all really delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - View from Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Bay Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03