My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harbourfront, Singapore 098829 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore Facade Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - View from Bay Hotel Singapore Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & Bar Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Hotel Area: Harbourfront Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1908 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1908)
Sort by:
Jamalarippin J. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 4, 2013
Service was great, friendly staffs!

The location was convenient as it is near to MRT station.
6.7
Small rooms but it was okay. The only thing is that i found lots of hair of previous guest(s) in the bathroom.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location of the rooms and view

walking distance to vivo city, harbour front and sentosa
8.7
bedroom is good but then the pillow is kind of too soft. Maybe the hotel could help to improvised.
Shihui N. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location

Near to Sentosa
6.3
Hotel is near to Vivo city and Sentosa. The hotel cleanliness is good. Hotel staff is polite and help us to change room so that the view is better despite long waiting for them to change.
Teck C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Strategic location, close to shopping areas

Very cool outlook, friendly staffs, and big bed
7.7
Ang J. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
value for money

not us i know off
4.3
overall value for money...normal stay and nothing much about the hotel
Amber B. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2013
Great hotel but very small rooms

Complimentary minibar was a nice surprise
8
This hotel is really handy location for Vivo City Shopping Centre and for Sentosa. Rooms were nice and clean, but we had a baby with us and only just managed to find room to set up his (compact) travel cot. Staff were lovely, quite casual. About 4 min walk from MRT station, same to shopping. Not such a handy location to get to Singapore Zoo (it took approx 1.5 hrs each way using public transport), so would recommend getting a car/travel included to get to zoo. The restuarants on site were very lovely, as was pool area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa is just down the road. Go to the top level of Vivo City (about 4 mins walk away), to buy tickets and catch monorail to sentosa ($3.50), or you can just walk over the boardwalk and pay $1 entry to Sentosa. The aquarium is fantastic for kids, as is the childrens water play park near the beach.
Xinyi S. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
New hotel with excellent service

Complimentary mini bar
8
The best part of the hotel is the complimentary mini bar which the staffs would do an automated restock for you daily. Rooms are small but cozy and sufficient and very convenient as it is only 1 road away from the shopping mall, vivocity
Zaky A. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2013
beautiful and startegic

mini bar...;)
8
its all 4 star quality inside ;), close to MRT as the heart of transportation, and is our trip for medicine purpose at UNS its very helpful for us to manage time during the session,aboau the hotel is quite fancy, small but big quality compare to 4 star size hotel in my country, we can call it bay hotel is fantastic and we would definetely come back here, oh one more plus is the bed will take you fly to the sky...its comfort is adorable.
Hotel Feature Tip: its mini bar for free..;)
Siow W. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
Impressive service, will be back for sure.

Service!
9
Stayed for one night and was given a free upgrade to the deluxe room. Hotel has free wifi with strong signal, as well as free minibar! What more could a hotel guest ask for? What was even impressive was the service from the hotel, attending to your every needs. Even when I left something back at the hotel after checking out, the hotel staff still went out of the way to help me look for my item and ensured that it was safely returned to me. Will definitely be back for sure.
Astrid S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2013
Safety at this hotel is questionable

close to MRT
4
At 5 am I was awaken when a couple walked into my room. I was shocked and scared. The manager on duty called me to apologize and promised that he will investigate how the mistake happened. I was too shocked to even comprehend what was happening and felt unsafe in a hotel for the very first time in my life. The manager then called me again and told me that the person who checked me in forgot to click the check in button in the system and as a result they thought my room was vacant. The manager apologized and said unfortunately these kinds of mistakes do happen. Again, I was still in shock. He apologized quickly, and offered breakfast to compensate. At the time I could not even think clearly and just wanted to be left alone so I accepted. The one thing that made me feel very unsafe is the fact that the guests who mistakenly walked into my room was able to open the door to my room even though I have locked it. I specifically remember that I locked the door before I went to bed. There was no chain to lock the door so I just used the door lock. The fact that my locked door was still able to be opened with a regular key card is very concerning. I have worked in a hotel before as a Front Desk Manager and Rooms manager, and in my opinion the manager did not handle my issue in the right manner. The hotel need to retrain their night managers to be able to handle these kinds of situations better. They are good at technical issues but when it comes to customer service and guest relation they are still below the standards of any big chain hotels. And most importantly check all the locks on their hotel rooms doors. I will never stay at the Bay Hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - View from Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Bay Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08