arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3472 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3472 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Raja H.
Singapore
January 11, 2015
Good short stay
Location, Location Location
Short 7 Splendid

7.7 Eric T.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
Small room - free of charge mini bar
Location - very near Sentosa Island (Universal Studios)
Good, comfortable, and free mini bar items.

8 Sarah S.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2015
Cosy room but noisy floor
location convenient for sentosa, service by reception staff and the waterfall shower
I was immediately impressed with the service by reception staff who kindly notified me that I'd been given a complimentary room upgrade and the room itself was cosy with a clean, compact bathroom for one. However, I found there was a lot of noise both at night and in the morning so rooms aren't as insulated as I'd like from a 4 star. Conveniently located for anyone interested in going to Sentosa.

4.7 Valerie F.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Substandard, cramped accommodation
Location
Very substandard and will not recommend or use the hotel again. Booked 2 rooms - both rooms were so small and cramped that we had to pay for another room for one of our party. No desk and hand basin was in the lounge. No room to store luggage so had to leave in the shower! Chose the hotel due to the proximity to the Harbour centre however other options would have been far better. Tried to book another room at the front desk but the assistant was unhelpful and the rate was more expensive - so did it online. Had a return visit after the trip to Bantam for a night but could not face going back to the hotel so we were out of pocket for the cost of 2 rooms for the night.

8 Widjaja L.
Indonesia
January 08, 2015
Value for money, Good location
Good Location, Clean, Service
Nice hotel although the room is too small. Good location & service.

8 Bedindang N.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
Value for money
Location, Friendliness and value for money
Excellent and highly recommended for USS visitor

9.3 Tricia D.
Philippines
January 08, 2015
We made a great choice staying here!
Location and accessibility, value for money, peace and comfort
This is my fourth time in Singapore, and first time staying at a hotel. I was hesitant booking this hotel at first because it's a bit more pricey than others, but I'm really glad we stayed here. The location is perfect for tourists (I was with someone who's on her first time trip to SG), since it's very close to the top attractions. Vivo City is right across the street; Sentosa and ResortsWorld are just a stone's throw away. You can also easily go to other places like Marina Bay, Merlion, Orchard Road, Chinatown, etc. since they're just a couple of stations away from Harbourfront. If you plan to attend Catholic worship, St. Therese Church is two bus stops away. The location more than made up for the transportation cost and time we saved. The staff was very friendly and communicate well in English. The room was a bit small, but what space there is can be used to the fullest since there's lots of storage spaces built in - for clothes, shopping bags, and other items. Housekeeping also cleans up daily. The only issue we had was towards the end of our stay - strong glue-smelling odor in the corridor - since they were renovating a couple of rooms on our floor. Bit still, that's fine. We didn't get the chance to try out the hotel's restaurant, so we can't really rate that part. Overall, it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. We'll definitely keep this place in mind when we return.

6.7 Aishah A.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
Review
Value for money
However the room is too small for us to move around.. Should have a hose in the toilet.. We have no issue of the tomb view... However the noise level from the highway especially trailers were too loud..

8.3 CHRISTOPHER T.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Small and cozy room
Location, Bed, Service
Good stay overall due to good Location, Bed and their Services.

8.3 Henry S.
Indonesia
January 07, 2015
Good Location
Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
It was a pleasant stay, though the room was quite small. Located next to Vivo City & easy access to Sentosa Island is a plus. OK lah.