Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harborfront, Singapore 098829

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3375 reviews

2668 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3375)
Sort by:
Shaune L. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2016
Clean, Comfortable and Great Location

The location, the view out of the window and the well equipped room.
7.7
Simply loved the location of the hotel, minutes away from Vivo City and Sentosa. The room is well equipped, clean and neat. The reception and room service staffs are warm and helpful in catering to my needs. Enjoyed my stay and will be back again for relaxation.
Report this review
Marilou F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2016
Great stay
6.3
Bay hotel is a great place to stay for the ff reasons: 1. Upon arrival the staff Mr. Damal was very polite and accommodating. Check in was very fast and smooth. 2. The hotel is just across Vivo city so easy access if you want to shop and eat. 3. During my stay, all the staff were very helpful and friendly - ms. Esther and Charisse.
Report this review
Chinwei O. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2016
Convenience and Shopping
4.7
Rooms are tiny but good getaway nontheless
Report this review
Janessa J. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 18, 2016
More like a motel rather than a hotel

Location is the only good thing about it
4
I was travelling with family and I have to admit that picking this hotel was totally a wrong choice. Firstly, the room is tiny and towels and facilities are old. It is not up to the standard of a 4 star hotel at all. Some motels have even better conditions. Also, it is not value for money, you can simply pay 10% more to secure a decent five star hotel in Singapore. We didn't realise the distance from Harbour front to downtown city is only 10mins by cab, so if you wish to visit the sentosa island, there is no need to worry about distance, can simply stay in areas of Marina bay, Clarke quay etc. Because Singapore is really small and you can basically go anywhere by taxi.
Report this review
Li X. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2016
Nice View from the Room
6.7
Looking out from my room was Keppel Bay, a splendid view at night especially. Really love my stay there.
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
Nice

Location
8
Very good
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2016
good location
5
Walking distance to Sentosa & Vivo City Friendly staff
Report this review
Pui Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 13, 2016
Good location, small room but all mini bar is free
5
Good location, just opposite to Vivo City big shopping mall, easy access to monorail to Sentosa. We booked standard double room at first but room size is much smaller than expect, then we paid extra for upgrade to the biggest room - Suite to cater for our family! Though all mini bar is free seems very generous! And the reception staff is very helpful to help us change the room!
Report this review
Jovito H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2016
Excellent staffs and location
5
This place has excellent staffs who would help you out in anyway they can and has a great location too. It's a little bit awkward for me however as my room was at the cemetery side which I find it a little spine-chilling but if you don't mind that then it should be just fine.
Report this review
Ai K. Families with older children Singapore, February 9, 2016
3D2N Staycation

Good location only
5.7
Other than the location, nothing is impressive. Rooms are very small. Dislike the idea of having the basin outside the shower facilities. There is no hook or whatever to hang clothing. Have to walk out of the shower room to dry after shower. Was disappointed with the service. Worried that no bakery shop was opened on the 1st day of CNY, we enquired with the hotel to get a birthday cake for our sister on 8 Feb 16. The hotel responded that they were able to give a piece of complimentary brownie cake instead. We thought that would be good enough and felt that it was a kind gesture. We had an email confirmation that the brownie would be delivered to our room on 8 Feb 16 around 9.00pm. We called on 7 Feb 16 to reconfirm in case the message was lost. It was Mr Ibaq who took our call and confirmed. We checked in on 7 Feb 16 and to our surprise, we saw the brownie in the room. Our sister saw it and we had no choice but to tell her the truth i.e. it was initially supposed to be meant as a surprise to her, to celebrate her b'day. Our plan was ruined. We called the front desk to inform of what had happened. Staff named Mr Jacob took down our feedback, responded that we could just take the brownies which had been delivered. Another brownie would be delivered on the next day same time i.e. 8 Feb 16 for our sister's b'day celebration. Sadly to say, when we returned to our room on 8 Feb 16 night, there was no brownie or cake. Luckily we did not eat the 1st brownie and 'used' it for candle blowing. In any case, our surprise and celebration plan for our sister was ruined. We were tired to clarify with the staff anymore since it was meaningless. Email confirmation and verbal communications were not effective among the staff. To conclude, it was disappointing to know this is happening in a reputable Singapore hotel where we thought there should be certain level of service.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 2668 reviews Next page
Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - 2 Single BedsBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MinibarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel DrivewayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Clarke QuayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MerlionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Nearby Singapore Central Business DistrictBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07