Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3510 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3510 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Beth T.
United States
January 04, 2015
TuckerTravels
Location, modern style, friendly staff
Small, mostly clean, modern room in location close to Sentosa Island. Convenient location to MRT, the mall and Sentosa Island, which is why we stayed here. Much cheaper than any hotel on Sentosa Island. We requested non-smoking room and were told all rooms are non-smoking. Shortly after we arrived on our room we noticed the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the hallway, perhaps from some workers doing some construction in the building or the room across the hall. We mentioned it to the desk staff and they said they'd put an air cleaner in our room. When we returned later that day the smoke smell was gone and that issue did not recur during the rest of our visit.

Vivek G.
India
January 04, 2015
Stay at bay hotel
Location, friendly staff, clean
Very good. We will stay here the next time as well

Nelson N.
Indonesia
January 03, 2015
friendly hotel fornt desk staff
friendly fornt desk staff, clean swiming pool water, near vivo city mall
I like stay in this hotel, because the fornt desk staff very friendly, and near vivo city mall, but my room view the builing wall

HUEY Y.
Singapore
January 03, 2015
Get away
Location, rate and cleanliness
Great!

Panisa S.
Thailand
January 03, 2015
Good location !
Location, staff, free mini bar
The hotel is located in very good location, opposite Vivo City, so very easy to go to Sentosa. The staff is very versice oriented and hotel free mini bar is awesome!

Maurice G.
Egypt
January 03, 2015
convenient
convenient, clean, mini bar
it was a good stay. the rooms are too small. but the staff attitude is excellent. the free mini bar is great and the hotel in general is a good value for the price. very near vivo and sentosa boardwalk. we would stay there again...especially in busy season. Nice staff...

Amalina A.
Brunei Darussalam
January 02, 2015
Great location but very small room
1) Great location to Sentosa and Vivocity 2)cleanliness 3)Quick service

Wai L.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2015
Why choose Bay Hotel?
Good location nearby shopping centre, Sentosa and MRT station.

Wilson O.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Average staycation
cleanliness, room service and relatively good location.
had to wait from 3pm to 4pm for check-in, with room not ready till then. Was offered alternate lower level room instead, not satisfactory. Requested for slightly later check-out time of 1pm instead of 12pm, but was rejected initially till much persuasion. Also found out that check-in time was 2pm instead, but we only checked-in at 4pm, not satisfactory. However, room service was good, quality of food was great. Location was not very ideally located, only positive thing being located opposite Vivocity.

SHAZWANI S.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
-
Location, price , convenient
Excellent