arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3496 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3496 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jun H.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
friendly staff, but bathroom/toilet too small
friendly and helpful staff, near sentosa/vivo city, and clean room

Lebelle A.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Bay Hotel Review
Complimentary minicar, Fast check-in and checkout.
The stay was generally good but I think that the room is too small for comfort. I booked the Deluxe Room and the space was less than satisfactory. I have another stay on 31st Dec 2014 in the Standard Room and I cannot imagine how small it will be.

Vithiya S.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
review
location

Paul L.
Philippines
December 29, 2014
excellent and very nice
wifi, minibar, approachable staff
We have check-in early here however the room was not yet available but they have accomodated our luggage and secure us a room so that when we come back it is ready. The staff were very approachable and friendly. When we return our luggage was already at the room. The room was quite small but very clean. The view outside the windows is very nice. There are few concerns I would like them to address, (1) no dinning table at the room it needs one at least for room service (food), (2) the toilet at least put a bidet, (3) cable tv need more channel. Over all I'm satisfied.

CHUONG T.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Good location
Staffs are helpful, Clean rooms and Good location.
The hotel is close to the Harbourfront MRT. There is a hawker center (food court) just about 200m within walking distance to the left of the hotel.

Yvonne T.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Good location, value for money, but small room.
Convenient location, nearest to mrt, USS, 24 hours room service , provide
Comfortable , will recommend to friends. Value for money. Feel familiar, first hotel provide razor. Change daily for all daily used(e.g toothbrush) without requested. leave msg for room cleaning service when I put on 'no disturb' without disturb. So touching ..

Matthew T.
United States
December 28, 2014
Clean hotel in great location!
Location, cleanliness, free minibar items
We stayed six nights at the Bay Hotel and overall our stay was excellent. The staff allowed us to check in early and check out late without any additional charges (maybe they were just in a good mood- it was around Christmas- but we aren't complaining)! Throughout our stay the staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We particularly appreciated the free minibar items. The hotel and our room were clean, new, comfortable, and nice. The pool area and gym were also great, although we did not use them much. The best thing about the hotel is its location, just across the street from Vivo City shopping mall, and easy to access Sentosa Island or any of the other sights around the city with its plentiful, inexpensive, and easy to use taxis and public transportation. The rooms, although nice, are on the smaller side- fine for us as a young couple, but maybe not acceptable for everyone. Noise can be a bit high at times. Also, we found the food to be only of average quality and not a good value for the price. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would gladly go back. We recommend the hotel to anyone willing to stay in a bit small room with many other perks, although we recommend eating elsewhere.

Hue C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Good location but I doubt it's a 4-start hotel
Location, location, location
Overall pleasant. I must say that other than the location of the hotel, there's really nothing much to shout about. It is walking distance to Vivo City, MRT and bus station. You can even choose to walk across to Sentosa Island. The rooms are small and the hotel has more budget hotel features and definitely, in my view not 4-star. Maybe 3-star is more suitable. My room has a view of cemetery and I am not sure why the wash basin is located outside the bathroom.

boy S.
Indonesia
December 28, 2014
good place for stay
cleanlines, location, warmful staf
one night only

SWEE L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2014
Best location
Near to Sentosa