Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harborfront, Singapore 098829

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3272 reviews

2581 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3272)
Sort by:
Foo H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Nice, Convenient & Budget Hotel

Close to Vivo City Mall, Sentosa. High speed Internet. Cleanliness, good services, in-room complementary snacks, juices & beers.
10
Excellent stay.
Report this review
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Hotel is new, well-furnished, clean and is comfy

value for money, near the MRT, very clean
9
The swimming pool was tiny but very clean and empty. The rooms were well furnished with free mini bar and the bed was very comfortable. really enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Janya M. Business travelers Thailand, April 20, 2014
Nice hotel staff and clean room

Nice hotel staff, near by mall and transportation, clean room
6.3
Good location with clean room
Report this review
Preecha K. Families with young children Thailand, April 19, 2014
Nice, comfortable, & close to tourist attractions

Very close to Vivo shopping mall and walking distance to Sentosa, comfortable bed, friendly staff, and WiFi is provided in the room.
8.7
We were glad we made the right decision staying in this Hotel because it was superb in terms of location where it was very close to Vivo city shopping mall i.e. just cross the road and MRT station (Hobour Front) was right inside the mall. From Vivo it was a walking distance to Sentosa walking along the boardwalk with the fabulous view of the habour and Sentosa. It costs about 18 SGD by taxi from the Airport to the hotel. Staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was rather small but had everything you need e.g. hair-dryer, electric kettle, complimentary CTMF Coffee and Tea Making Facilities in the room, etc. If we visit Singapore next time, we will certainly stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Meng K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Cleanliness of the Hotel Room need to improve.

Good Location, close to Vivo City nad Sentosa Resort
5.7
Room is too small for family even with deluxe room. Cleanliness of the room is not up to expectation.
Report this review
Felicia G. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
Small room

Near shopping mall
6
Room looks smaller than advertised. Quite a hassle to travel to Vivocity as there's no shelter etc.
Report this review
Teo J. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Comfort stay

The friendly staff, the comfortable bed and it's cleanliness
8.7
Awesome. The staffs are attentive and polite, the food at street50 was nice and the room is clean with comfortable bed! Although it is small , the overall stay was great, the room size is still acceptable.
Report this review
Chutima A. Families with young children Thailand, April 17, 2014
Near sentosa and vivo city

Good Location, free mini bar and friendly staffs
7.3
Great!
Report this review
Kerenina O. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Overall quite pleasant.

Friendly Staff, Clean, Convenient location
6.3
My stay at the hotel was great! We were 2 families and 2 singles and it was so conveniently located with the MRT just a 5 min walk away along with a major shopping center. The entrance for Sentosa Island was also nearby which was perfect. THe staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke great English. The TV was working well with a good variety of channels. The only problem or aspect that everyone booking this hotel should be aware of, is that the rooms are VERY small!! There is little, if any, floor space and so when we wanted to open our suitcases, we would have to have everyone out of the way and carry them onto the beds which were a bit higher than usual. Same goes with the bathroom and beds. So if you are okay with snug spaces, this is a good hotel. But if you need more space than just a sliver, you won't want to book this room. Also take note that the doors aren't sound proof. We discovered this when a tour group checked in near midnight and were just hanging around the corridors for half an hour talking. We finally had to call the lobby to send someone upstairs. Overall it's nice and more pros to cons, although I don't feel the price is reasonable for the size you get.
Report this review
Skulporn N. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
Quite expensive comparing with service.

Opposite Vivi City, nearby Sentosa and MRT
5
Very small room and not cleanliness as presented in website. Deluxe room is different between lowe floor and high floor. Very expensive comparing with the services and room size. Very convenient for anyone need to shopping at Vivo City and visit Sentosa, its very close to and nearby. Breakfast is not varieties and do not refill in some item. Swimming pool is too small. The room is not cleanliness and lots of dusty. Not impressive.
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 2581 reviews Next page
Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - 2 Single BedsBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MinibarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel DrivewayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Clarke QuayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MerlionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Nearby Singapore Central Business DistrictBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03