or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harbourfront, Singapore 098829 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Suite Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore Facade Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gymnasium Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gymnasium Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel Reception Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & Bar
Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & Bar Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Lounge Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - View from Bay Hotel Singapore
Area: Harbourfront Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2143 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2143)
Sort by:
Lee S. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2013
New Hotel with Great Location but Small Room

Great Location, near vivo and sentosa
7.7
New Hotel with Great Location Room is small and the wash basin is outside of the toliet Swimming pool is normal
Trevor T. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Simple and friendly hotel

Nearby vivo city
8
good, clean and relatively cheap compared to city centre
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's a good option if you don't want to stay in the expensive sentosa island. it's just a station away (you need to walk to vivo city to take the monorail train) to universal studio. free wifi is provided too.
Christopher T. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Overall a decent hotel at a good location.

Location, new, close to lots of attraction.
8
An decent stay, excellent location, walking distance to Vivocity, MRT and St James. Value for money.
Maria R. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Small room but great service

Nice and helpful staff who will go the extra mile for you
8
I only read the reviews about the small rooms etc after I booked the room (non refundable). So I prepared myself and my husband that we will stay in a tiny match box. The room was indeed small with tiny transparent shower room and WC, which were located right next to your bed, as mentioned in other reviews. The alarm clock was broken, but a staff quickly came over to replace it when we called them. The free minibar was quite limited and wasn't replenished the next day, but it's useful to have free drinks when we arrived. The service however, was more than compensate that. The staff members were very nice and helpful. They engaged us in nice conversations and gave helpful information such as where to go for dinner / lunch, the best way to get to certain places etc. In the second day, the shower holder was broken and my husband reported this to reception. To our surprise, the manager profusely apologised, made sure we're fine and anyone wasn't injured, and insisted to send chocolate cake to our room, although we didn't in any way complain to them. We greatly appreciated this. When we checked out and about to go to the airport by MRT, a staff member gave us two bottles of water, saying that he thought we might need them. What a very nice gesture! We may stay there again if they have bigger room with bigger bed, and with separate bathroom / toilet (at our age we do need a bit of comfort when travelling). I would recommend this hotel for budget travelers (couple or sole travelers) who would spend most of their time outside the hotel room.
Arwhin H. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Nice boutique hotel for great price & Location

Great Staff-easy check in and check out- No Frails!
8.7
Was good, only a little noise issues from the highway across the room at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always compare the prices at Agoda.....you are sure to get the best deals! worked for all hotels I have checked in
Tan W. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
great location but small room

location, size of room cosy, interior of room layout
6.3
-the location was just right opp of the vivo. -bedsheet is not very clean and have some stain on it. -shower area is ok. basically if the television channels would have more to watch. overall the stay was alright and pleasant. we will stay again.
Esther H. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Overrated hotel

Near Mrt
4.7
Hotel room design is okay, but it's cramp, and the room stinks! It smells like some store room. Amusingly, hotel provides hair shampoo, conditional but not the very basic body wash. I've to call for room service and ask if they have any, and the lady told me no, they dont provide body wash. But awhile later, she came up to my room and told me it's the last bottle left. The amenities provided were very stingy. Next morning, we ordered an omelette for breakfast as our room doesnt include breakfast. It cost a freaking SGD22 with portion that is not even enough for a toddler! An omelette, with 2 mini sausage, 3 mini pastries, and a cup of tea. My stomach would be better off eating mcdonald's. Location wise is also inconvenient though it's near to MRT station, it's still quite a distance away from town area. The hotel has no much difference from our popular budget Hotel 81 and Fragrance hotel. Both are equally cramp. Except that of cos this hotel has better deco in room. But other then that, I'd rather pay much lesser to stay in those budget hotels.
Juleen K. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
personal touch

complimentary minibar
10
freindly and thoughtful staff. ready to go extra mile! we checked in so late but they were patient n helpful. even overheard one staff asking guest checking in at the next counter if he preferred the same room he had during his last visit and what view he wanted as well. sweet! we also had no cashcard for us to park the motorbike but the staff who attended to us offered us another parking area and even called the hotel security to inform of our vehicle
Charlene W. Families with older children January 4, 2013
Good location but small room

Close to harbour front and mrt
7
the location was great, right in front of vivo city and a few mins walk to mrt. room was a bit small, however, the twin deluxe room fits 2 twin beds and a small desk, and after we put our luggages down, there was hardly any more space to walk. the bathroom was also a bit strange, since the bathroom door glass is transparent.. it was awkward between me and my mum to have such view! so we had to cover the glass with some newspaper. the hotel gives free mineral water and the mini bar is also free of charge which was really nice. ok for solo traveller but definitely not for family with children.
Izar A. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2013
Nice and cozy

Comfy beds
9.3
a very relaxed hotel with perfect rooms and a super comfy bed. free minibar tops it up! with more than enough amenities next door at vivocity... u cant ask for more. the staff were all super friendly and their uniform exudes all relaxation. will come again for a getaway soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Bay Hotel Singapore FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel ReceptionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - View from Bay Hotel Singapore

Customer Reviews - Bay Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06