Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Hotel Singapore

50 Telok Blangah Road, Harborfront, Singapore 098829

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
406 reviews

2583 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (406)
Sort by:
Yu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2016
snack bar nice!

free snack bar, location is convenient, upgraded room
8.3
Report this review
Maksim K. Solo travelers Russia, January 4, 2016
Very bad!

Staff at Reception
5.7
I do not recommend this hotel! Rooms are bad, very small, strong audibility, heard as neighbors talking! The view from the room, 50% in the cemetery! Staff polite only at Reception! Not convenient lifting system on the elevators. What would go down to the 1st floor, you need to use 2 elevators!
Report this review
Amornthep S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 27, 2015
Room small when booked 2 single bed

Breakfast and closer with the mall vivo
6
It's actually to ok to stay but if comparing with other single month i have to come hear for travel and business. It's quite normal
Report this review
For P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Good overall

Good staff, good value for money, clean
9
Comfortable, free minibar, clean, close to MRT
Report this review
Yuk P. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2015
It's ok for 1 night stay

Location to Sentosa Island, room cleanliness, staff's friendliness
6.3
for a "4 star" rating hotel I surely wasn't expecting the room to be this tiny. But since i was only going to be staying for 1 night (I had a very late check in, less than 10 hours of stay) therefore I feel it was adequate for just a night of rest. Due to the small size of the room they have to sacrifice space for toilet & shower which coincidentally had to share 1 glass sliding door. I must say the bed was very comfortable & the pillows were large & soft. I had requested for a late check out till 1pm but the front desk staff insist i can only extend till 1230p, to me 30mins is not really consider a late check out.
Report this review
Irene N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2015
Good location

no comments
7
ok good
Report this review
Thong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Value for money

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Good. Strategic.
Report this review
Joanna W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 29, 2015
Pleasantly Surpised!

Location - away from the hustle and bustle, plenty of walking tracks on your doorstep, convenience to Vivo Mall. Value for money - correctly priced while a perfectly comfortable stay. Excellent staff!
9
I have never stayed at this hotel before. It was further out than I usually stay but I must admit I was very pleasantly surprised. There are a million walking tracks on your doorstep, the Vivo mall is opposite the hotel, it is a short stroll to
Report this review
Rudy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2015
friendly efficient staff and comfortable bed.

short walking distant to Harbourside MRT station and VivoCity mall, 10 minutes away from Sentosa Island, free wifi in room.
7
the stay was nice in general. the room got everything that i needed and the hotel has a nice simple gym room and pool that is long enough for proper swimming. my booking didn't include breakfast so i have no clue on quality of food. the only drawback i experienced is the noisy environment. the room is small enough that the entrance door is close to (more like adjacent to) the entrance door to other rooms. one can easily hear noise from other rooms. i stayed on the 10th floor (the highest) but i also could still hear the traffic noise from outside. my standard room has a studio-feel to its small scale area, given that there is no separate bathroom in the room. instead, exposed shower and toilet stalls right upon entrance, and an open sink/basinet area right by the entrance door, next to the cabinet, with poor lighting. apart from these, the bed is comfortable, the AC has an adjustable temperature unit, complimentary beverages and hot water kettle to use, and great staff from the reception to the housekeeping team.
Report this review
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
Good location

Location. Location. Location.
8
Excellent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3273 reviews Next page
Bay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Standard RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room - 2 Single BedsBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - SuiteBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MinibarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Street 50 Restaurant & BarBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining at Bay Hotel SingaporeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby LoungeBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel DrivewayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Clarke QuayBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - MerlionBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Nearby Singapore Central Business DistrictBay Hotel Singapore Singapore - Chinatown


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06