Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay of Palms Resort

12 Coolgardie Street, Elanora, Gold Coast, Australia 4221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
108 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Larry S. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2015
Can't wait to go back!

The location made it easy to get everywhere we needed. Plenty of shops within walking distance and the staff helped with all our needs.
9
The Bay of Palms was fantastic. The courtyard made you feel on holiday and the views of the back lake are sensational at sunset. I can't express enough how helpful the staff was on our two weeks on the Gold Coast and how comfortable the room was during our stay. We plan to return next year and will definitely stay at the Bay of Palms again.
Report this review
Donna M. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2015
Lovely 2 weeks stay at Bay of Palms Resort

pool, spa and friendly staff
7
Lovely pool and spa, rooms are nice and phew there is aircon! Not far to get to anything, plus a handy mall nextdoor with supermarket etc. We got the room with some cooking facilities, was adequate. The only thing I would say to go with caution if you get the wifi package. It is nothing to do with the resort, but the provider they use is not very good, it dropped out quite a few times if I could access it at all.. I told B of P, they are going to look at changing providers hopefully..
Report this review
Kerry A. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
studio nothing like photo

pool and gardens
3.3
the studio was in need of repair especially the bathroom as their was no exhaust fan and a broken toilet seat the vanity and towel rail were rusty
Report this review
Azmi M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2015
My family thinks this is a good hotel.

Room, swimming pool and location near a mall.
8.7
Great.
Report this review
Adele B. Families with young children New Zealand, January 26, 2015
Needs attention to detail in the cleaning dept

Location/view /staff
7.3
No water early morning and none around 11 which is hard when you are wanting to go out and see the sights Spare blankets smelt so bad they could not be used dirty face washer and soap under bed:( positive side location and staff friendly nice pool and view from room
Report this review
Federico K. Families with young children Italy, January 25, 2015
Excellent location with great facilities

Location , view and staff
7.3
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Nice place

Rooms, facilities, staff
7
Enjoyed
Report this review
Belinda C. Families with young children Australia, January 14, 2015
Dirty and rude staff

The pool spa and walking distance to the shops
3
The staff are rude the place is a mess
Report this review
Margaret W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 26, 2014
A location with charm and appeal

Location, value for money, amazing facilities
6.7
A wonderful holiday experience. However, some guests are not respectful about noise levels and treat the resort as their own.
Report this review
Ben H. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2014
Handy location great friendly staff.

Staff. Pool. Location.
7.7
Great, shops are close pool is fantastic and the staff are awesome
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 101 reviews Next page
Bay of Palms Resort Gold CoastBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Sports and ActivitiesBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - LobbyBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Games RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Golf CourseBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - SpaBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - LobbyBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - EntranceBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - EntranceBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - LobbyBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - EntranceBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - GardenBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - InteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - EntranceBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07