or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay of Palms Resort

12 Coolgardie Street, Palm Beach / Currumbin, Gold Coast, Australia 4221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Lake Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/Terrace Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Game Room Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Outdoor BBQ Area Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - All Units over look the lake or the Pool area Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Tropical Gardens Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Reception Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Recreational Facilities Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Recreational Facilities Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Business Center
Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Recreational Facilities Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Entrance Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/Cafe Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Solar heated pool Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Hotel Exterior Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Tropical Pond / Gardens Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Lake Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Sandy Beach Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Bay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Exterior
Area: Palm Beach / Currumbin Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Kerin O. Groups Australia, January 6, 2014
Pleasant without any fringe benefits, plain.

Prox to shops, Manager was pleasant, nice pool and BBQ area.
5.3
Very plain. Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable for an adult (or even a child).
Pengcheng W. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Great place to relax

Amentities nearby, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings
10
We had a most relaxing week here! Its so peaceful and beautiful at the resort, and the room was clean, spacious and well-furnished. We certainly felt at home. Anne, the resort manager was superb. Check-in, check-out was no fuss and she made arrangements for early check-in after I emailed about our early arrival. The location's great as well. Shops, cafes and fast food is just a few steps away. We were also able to get to themeparks easily by bus.
Phillippa D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 8, 2013
Good place to stay, my 2nd time there

Shopping centre, Library, handy to everything.
6.7
I love staying here, and will continue to come back. Ok it may not be everyones choice. I did have an issue with the fridge frozen up, so couldn't keep anything cool and surprise the cleaners didn't spot the fact you could not close the door due to the ice bubble on the small freezer, all over come by just turning off the fridge and it just defrosted. all good the next day. I love the BBQ area, lake view and pool. My room is worth what I paid $50.
Katherine K. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
Comfortable stay

Room equipped with microwave, near to shopping center
4.7
Room was big, but no housekeeping service during the duration of the stay. They also provide only 1 soap and towel for the whole duration of our stay. Aircon is placed near the bathroom so it defeats its whole purpose since it could not heat/cool the whole room. The resort is also located far from surfers paradise.
Sally B. Families with young children Australia, July 28, 2013
Very relaxing - made feel welcomed with children.

Friendly staff/pet, pool/spa & the relaxing gardens
9
We felt relaxed and refreshed ready for another week of work, haaha
Stephanie W. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Great Place

Friendly Staff, well located, Clean and nice surroundings
9
Since we arrived which it was at 1 am, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great as we hired a car, for us it was ideally located not too close to crowed surfers paradise and close as well to KIRRA beach which we loved as well. Shopping Centre just at the door, and we loved the great surroundings.
Aron L. Business travelers Canada, July 20, 2013
Convenient, Clean Rooms, Fair Price

Location, Amenities, Cost
7
Not my first time here. I always stay when on the gold coast for business as the self contained rooms give me the basics for what I need to be comfortable. Compared to other hotels, the price is very attractive especially considering the amenities. Covered parking, swimming pool, laundry etc. A good choice!
Sutha T. Families with older children Singapore, July 12, 2013
Good.

It was close to supermarket where you can get basic amenities
6
Good
Sandra S. Families with older children Australia, July 4, 2013
Good central location

The situation next to a shopping centre was very handy, the room was very comfortable and the outlook over the canal was beautiful.
7.7
Our stay at the Bay of Palms Resort was only short but was very comfortable and the location was very central to the area but far enough away from the busy roads to be peaceful. I would stay there again and recomend it to friends.
Noor S. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Amazing Place with Amazing People

Clean, Spacious & Affordable
9.3
As we're a budget traveller, this hotel does meet our expectation. strategically located next to a shopping mall, thus there is no problem for a food and public transport. we booked for a studio and it seems like every units in this resort comes with kitchenette. as Muslims, it is bless for us to have a kitchen as we can cook for halal meal. the staffs were friendly and very helpful. though it took you apprxmtly about 45mins to go to surfers paradise, you dont need to worry as the public transport can be assessed easily. or else, you may hire a car. we would definetely choose this place to stay if we come again to Gold Coast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay of Palms Resort Gold CoastBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - LakeBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Game RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Outdoor BBQ AreaBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - All Units over look the lake or the Pool areaBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Tropical GardensBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ReceptionBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Recreational FacilitiesBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Recreational FacilitiesBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Business CenterBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/CafeBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Recreational FacilitiesBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - EntranceBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/CafeBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Solar heated poolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Hotel ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Tropical Pond / GardensBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - LakeBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Sandy BeachBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ReceptionBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - BeachBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - InteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - InteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Sports and ActivitiesBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - LobbyBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - KitchenBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - StudioBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomBay of Palms Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A03