Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay View Resort

69 Moo 7, Leam Hin Beach, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Long Tail Boat Service Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Shuttle Bus Service Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa New Wing Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom
Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Lobby Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1281 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
Warren L. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2015
Nice place on Ton Sai Bay

Great newer chalets, quiet place and good boat taxi service
7.7
Our stay was great when we finally arrived. Beware of no late afternoon ferrys! Our once-a-day flight into Phuket from our home arrived after the last 3pm ferry and that means we lost a whole nights stay on Phi Phi island. So after missing our first night the stay at Bay View was nice. Has two small private swim beaches and a nice pool. The grounds are huge and extend up the hill, so expect a healthy hike to your room unless you get a near lobby room. Large superior room, ok beachside breakfast and walking distance to loads of shops and restaurants down the beach. No snorkling option at the beach, you need to get a tour.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
beautiful location

location beauty value
9.3
The Bay View is at the end of the track from the pier. they picked me up in a longtail boat but the sea was too rough for a return jouney so the luggage was taken back on a wheelbarrw followd by guests on foot it is about 15 minutes walk from the Resort to the pier I had a quite large bungalow with a quite large bathroom I had stayed at ac ouple of places on Phi Phi before and thiw room was larger and the bathroom larger than the other places. i had a commanding view of the ocean from mu unit and it was quite pleasant to sit and look at the view and not go into the town. the restaurant was a bit more expensive than restaurants at similar resorts in Thailand
Report this review
Scott A. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Second visit

Location, villa, view
7.3
Had a great stay one night, we returned on a later date. Villas are great value and the two we had provided an amazing view
Report this review
Derek S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
More like 2 Star

the beachfront location
3.7
After having a great experience staying on Phi Phi we decide to extend our stay and upgrade our accommodation in a different resort. We booked 2 DELUXE bungalows with ocean views for our family For 2 nights. On arrival we were allocated 2 bungalows next to each other, which should have suited our needs. No one helped us with our luggage or showed us where our bungalows were. The property is very hilly and the bungalows are quite a distance from the main building. On arriving at the bungalow we noticed that there was a disgusting smell of sewage outside the property. After complaining that the sewage container had been left open, they agreed to close it. After an hour we noticed that the smell had in fact got worse. After trekking back to reception to inform them that we could not possible stay in the bungalow, they agreed to move us. On finding the new bungalow and unpacking once again we noticed that the AC did not work. On this occasion I was told that they were aware of this and that someone would fix the problem. After about two hours we were informed that they could not fix the problem. The site also resembles a building site and there is building noise all day. We were then allocated a third bungalow (at this point it’s 38c with 80% humidity). Which was nowhere near the other room we had booked. The tap water throughout the resort is brown/yellow including sinks, shower and toilet. No hot water on first night Pool area is unkempt with broken tiles everywhere. Breakfast was included in the price but was very poor. In fact we never even had breakfast on the second morning. We packed up and left at 8:00am. They even tried to charge me for using the mini bar. But after questioning the bill, the charges were removed. This is definitely not a 3 star resort as advertised, it is 2 star at best.
Report this review
Scott A. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Double stay

Location, villas, rooms
7.7
Had a great stay one night, we returned on a later date. Villas are great value and the two we had provided an amazing view, breakfast was the only thing that let it down
Report this review
Brian B. Couples Australia, July 15, 2015
Bungalo life

Bungalo's, View, Pool
7
Enjoyed the stay despite having a very long climb to our room every night. I would wait till renovations completed before returning to get a room with view. Very comfortable independent bungalow's are great and so is the pool. Very quite at night. Unfortunately the breakfast selection is quite poor now, not like my previous stay. Thank God for the Egg man otherwise I wouldn't have gone hungry.
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples Switzerland, July 7, 2015
Old. High. Dirty pool

Balcony. Quiet.
3.3
The water in the shower is disgusting. Bad welcome.
Report this review
Maureen D. Solo travelers Ireland, June 25, 2015
Try employing some helpful front desk staff

Location, Rooms, Helpful porters
5.7
Reception staff were entirely unhelpful, they really let the hotel down. Did not respond with any effort to any simple requests. I would not return to this hotel for this reason alone, it really soured the experience at a hotel that has a great location and very nice rooms with very nice views.
Report this review
Janvi M. Couples India, June 23, 2015
Not worth a single penny ..

Food
3.7
Not satisfactory
Report this review
Supansa K. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2015
good location,good beach,good resort

none
9.3
I really enjoyed my time spent in this resort. Good location and just 5-10 min walk to the town. This resort has a private beach and it is nicer than the other hotel's on this beach becuase they have lots of tourist's during the day so it is very busy in restaurant of their hotel and their beach..but bay view is different. no tourist in our resort.. i am happy to spend time in bay view resort
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay View Resort Koh Phi PhiBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Long Tail Boat ServiceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Shuttle Bus ServiceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa New Wing Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungeBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - SeafoodBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Shuttle boatBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BarBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa New WingBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - DivingBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bay View Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04