or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay View Resort

69 Moo 7, Leam Hin Beach, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Entrance Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Diving Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Long Tail Boat Service Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Shuttle Bus Service Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa New Wing Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Lobby Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1091 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1091)
Sort by:
Mary G. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Great location

Location, swimming in the sea, maid service
6.3
A good value hotel and serves a great breakfast. The views from the cottages across the bay were stunning. I originally booked a room higher up the hill but it would have been a nightmare to walk to, so good to pay the extra and get a real bay view.
Susan R. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Great stay

Beach access
9.3
Fabulous time great room beach lovely
Tom H. Couples Israel, November 25, 2014
Barely a resort

The location is nice, some rooms have amazing views
5.7
When we arrived we got the wrong room, they said we were ״upgraded", but we booked a room in the new wing and got an old smelly room with no hot shower (they tell you to turn the AC to 18 degrees to have hot water). When we asked to get the room we booked they told us they upgraded us because the new wing is full but two seconds later they have the key to our room but they don't advise us to take it because it's far. The room we eventually got (superior new wing) was very mediocre and the "garden" view is just the back of another room and some grass, really not worth the long climb up. We stayed for 2 nights and then moved to another resort. Bay View Resort isn't worth the money.
Terrence M. Couples Canada, November 25, 2014
It was alright

Beds, the location, and the cleanliness.
6.7
It was alright. The rooms were clean and everything, the room was situated nicely on the beachline, but there was just toooo much walking. Its sitting on the end of the beach which means you have to walk all the way through town to get anywhere. Also the walks up to the rooms were ridiculous.. They are sitting on the side of a mountain and its a near vertical walk. The staff are supposed to drive you if you need assistance but after asking twice , on different occasions, we still got no ride to the rooms. This was irritating. I left with sore legs . Old people and children must have lots of fun on the walk. Also we had ordered room service, which came up cold. When we were finished we left it on the table , where it sat for two days till we put it outside, regardless of the fact our room had been cleaned in between. So we sat it outside where it sstayed for another night till we left. The 3rd day we decided to stay another day, and it turned out that our room price went up another 30 dollars since the day before. I didn't like it much, if it was more organized I would've said I would come again, but no.
Sean P. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
great view, good location

The view from the balcony, the location, free loungers on the beach
8
Nice hotel just outside the main town in phi phi. You get an individual cabin with a balcony which overlooks the bay which means a great view for most rooms. Only a 5 min walk from the main shops and bars. The hotel also provide free sun loungers for guests.
Caroline B. Groups Netherlands, November 21, 2014
Nice but...

Room, location
7.7
The stay was nice except for the stairs.. The more days we stayed the more annoying it got. The staff doesnt speak English properly which made it very hard to communicate. What I disliked the most was the fact that I lost my Ipod on the (private) beach and the staff told me it was found by the boat driver, but later they couldn't find it behind the counter anymore...... It disappeared. I gave my contact addresses but never heard of them anymore. Given the price these things are for me reason to not go here again.
Jennifer H. Couples Sweden, November 20, 2014
A great and beautiful hotel with an bay view!

Location, rooms and view!
8
We stayed in Bay View resort for three days and rented a bungalow with a view of the bay. The rooms were so beautfiful and the view from the balcony exceptional! The room had great interior and it was very clean. Great and big bathroom, AC, a small fridge and free water that you got fresh every day. The location of the hotel was also great, just a few minutes from the pier were the boats came in and a longtail boat picked you up and dropped you of the hotel and helped you with your luggage all the way to the room. The beach in front of the hotel was also nice, but the water was not so clear as the other beaches around were. The hotel was also located near the walkingstreet were they had shopping, restaurants, bar etc. The only negative thing was the included breakfast that wasn't good at all. Not so many things to choose from, although a great variety of asian food if that is of any interest. But the hotel was really great and we recommend you to stay here!
Gaithrie N. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Quite good

Away from noise, nice pool although quite a walk from out room, the view was good
7
The Location was good as it was away from the noise but best to get their boat from jetty as otherwise 20 minutes walk and with laguage not great. Depending on where your room is , our room was a steep hike up, little dated but big and spacious with a large balcony overlooking the bay. Looked like some rooms were being refurbished. Overall we thought it was good.
Rupinderjit M. Couples Austria, November 16, 2014
Good Location

The near Beach, friendly staff, the bungalows
5.7
Lukasz S. Couples Poland, November 15, 2014
Very nice location, nice bungalows, great view!

Quiet location but close to the tourist village.
9.3
The property is located 5-10 mins walk from the main tourist village which makes it a rather quiet place to stay. The bungalows (superior, new wing) are nice and spacious with a wonderful view and balcony. Food in the restaurant is more expensive than in the village and not very good. There is a transfer to and from the pier by hotel boat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay View Resort Koh Phi PhiBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntranceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - DivingBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Long Tail Boat ServiceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Shuttle Bus ServiceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Villa New Wing Bay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungeBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Mini barBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - SeafoodBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Shuttle boatBay View Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bar

Customer Reviews - Bay View Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B07