or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments

Corner of Lake & Gatton Streets, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Standard Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Lobby Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Studio Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Garden Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Exterior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Exterior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Reception Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Studio Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Guest Room
Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Anne G. Families with older children United States of America, April 27, 2014
Great hotel for the price.

Decent price, Reasonable location (possible to walk to and from town--though it is a bit of a walk), helpful staff (for the most part)
7.3
Overall great stay. Hotel was very nice value for the price. Not right in town or on the beach but close enough to both to access easily. With one exception, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds weren't great and until I asked, we were only provided with one pillow each. However, housekeeping service was great. Although it's located on a fairly busy street, the hotel is designed in such a way that it feels as if one is tucked away in an island resort (for the most part).
Kara G. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
very good

clean, friendly staff, close to town
9
Nice hotel, close to the cairns esplanade and centre of town. Clean and comfortable good value for money.
Alison H. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2014
Great

Location price friendly staff
8.3
Great
Vicki W. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
How do they get a 4 Star rating?

Nothing
3.7
Not impressed with the room at all. Expected more from a 4 star accomodation. Room was not what I expected. Bathroom needed major update all wood split on door.
Matthew M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
Very disappointing

restaurant, close proximity to the airport, centrally located to sightseeing activities
6.3
we were hoping to have a self contained apartment where we could cook our own meals, the room was very outdated, cooking facilities lacking, if we had used the cook top we would have more than likely set off the smoke alarm (due to the lack of adequate ventilation) if the alarm was to go off we would have been charged $1500 fire brigade call out fee, defeated the purpose of wanting a holiday where we could be self sufficient, we had to go and buy a couple of mugs to be able to make a decent cup of tea or coffee, hardly any useful kitchen utensils, lounge area in the room was so uncomfortable that we got up early and stayed out for as long as we could as the room was depressing. We would have been better just booking a room or one f the studio apartments.
Robin W. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Good value and central location

Value for money with good basic rooms
8
Overall very good but no internet service available for the week we stayed due to hotel server problem which was inconvenient
Conny R. Families with older children Sweden, February 3, 2014
Clean room, nice pool area

Nice room, value for the money
8
Chuxin Y. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2014
large 3 bedroom apartments

Location, friendly staff, good value of money
8
It was my second time stay here. The room is quite big and confortable.
Elizabeth W. Groups United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Excellent. Just as advertised.

Pool with no one else using it. Lovely big apartment with balcony
9.3
Home from home so very easy stay. Really good facilities and the on site restaurant is a gem.
Philip D. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Better than Adequate

Late Check-in, Nice apartment, Two bedrooms with ensuites
8
Very nice. Friendly staff. Excellent Balinese Restaurant. Secure parking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments CairnsBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StandardBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - LobbyBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StudioBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - GardenBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ExteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ExteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ReceptionBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StudioBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments, Cairns

AS-AGWEB-3B04