or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments

Corner of Lake & Gatton Streets, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Standard Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Lobby Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Studio Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Garden Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Exterior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Exterior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Reception Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Studio Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Guest Room
Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
333 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Elizabeth W. Groups United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Excellent. Just as advertised.

Pool with no one else using it. Lovely big apartment with balcony
9.3
Home from home so very easy stay. Really good facilities and the on site restaurant is a gem.
Philip D. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Better than Adequate

Late Check-in, Nice apartment, Two bedrooms with ensuites
8
Very nice. Friendly staff. Excellent Balinese Restaurant. Secure parking.
Louise J. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2014
Nice, quiet and peaceful stay

Location, size of apartment & price
7.7
If you are travelling with elderly people it's advisable before booking to see if they can arrange a room on ground floor as there was no lift and we were on the top floor.
Lawrence L. Families with young children Papua New Guinea, January 4, 2014
nice and relaxing

location, freindly staff and good rooms
8
we had a power outage on the 1st of Januray which lasted the whole night!!!! this was the only down side to our stay... the power outage was for about 8 hours, maybe Bay Village should invest in a genset.
Leone S. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2014
Big comfortable rooms

Close to town centre, walking distance. Big room and clean room.
8
We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious and clean with own cooking facilities. Was across the road from main motel but had its own swimming pool for the apartments which was good. We then stayed 2 nights in a family room in the motel and the room was very spacious and again clean and tidy. The resort is walking distance to town (10 minutes) so very handy. Restaurant attached is very nice. Would stay here again.
Yue X. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Very happy with the stay at Bay Village

Good service, nice garden, clean room
9
We are very happy to choose Bay Village during the holiday in Cairns. We had a studio room with kitchen. It's well equipped. The garden is beautiful and we spent a lot of time there. The staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Bradley L. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Not really Self-Containted Accomodation

pool, restaurant, room serviced daily
6.7
My husband and I booked this 6 night stay in Cairns,over xmas with the expectation of having a decent kitchenette as it was suppose to be self-contained. However what we got was literally 2 knives and forks,2 tiny teacups,2 pots,2 plates and 3 blunt cutting knives?? If your wanting to do any basic cooking and your flying in to Cairns for your trip, I would Not recommend this hotel, as you will have to buy kitchen bits and pieces, as we did. Ok I guess if your just making toast and like washing up alot...Housekeeping staff good. Quality of the bathroom not good, heavily chipped tiles and wash basin peeling...Restaurant ok a touch overpriced. Bed very old mattress not comfortable. However pool,gardens and location good. We've travelled alot and compared to other self-contained units we've stay in, this is not the greatest value for money.
Cynthia L. Couples France, December 27, 2013
too expensive

Our 1st room was very noisy and they have managed to give us another one. Otherwise, there are no 3 best things to share.
4.3
We were very disappointed, because even if the name of the hotel is the word "Apartments", there were no kitchen in the standard room (except a fridge)!! And we had chosen the Bay Village because we wanted to be autonomous as it is not 15 min from the town center.
Thomas R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Nice location. 15 mins city center

Location, Staff serive, room Size
7.3
Nice location. 15 minutes to center city clean rooms, pool is nothing special
Thomas R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
Excellent Accommodations, staff and location

Excellent Accommodations, staff and location
6.3
Excellent Accommodations, staff and location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments CairnsBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StandardBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - LobbyBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StudioBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - GardenBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ExteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ExteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ReceptionBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StudioBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08