or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments

Corner of Lake & Gatton Streets, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Standard Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Lobby Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Studio Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Garden Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Exterior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Exterior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Reception Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Studio Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Interior Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Guest Room
Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Restaurant Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Yue X. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Very happy with the stay at Bay Village

Good service, nice garden, clean room
9
We are very happy to choose Bay Village during the holiday in Cairns. We had a studio room with kitchen. It's well equipped. The garden is beautiful and we spent a lot of time there. The staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Bradley L. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Not really Self-Containted Accomodation

pool, restaurant, room serviced daily
6.7
My husband and I booked this 6 night stay in Cairns,over xmas with the expectation of having a decent kitchenette as it was suppose to be self-contained. However what we got was literally 2 knives and forks,2 tiny teacups,2 pots,2 plates and 3 blunt cutting knives?? If your wanting to do any basic cooking and your flying in to Cairns for your trip, I would Not recommend this hotel, as you will have to buy kitchen bits and pieces, as we did. Ok I guess if your just making toast and like washing up alot...Housekeeping staff good. Quality of the bathroom not good, heavily chipped tiles and wash basin peeling...Restaurant ok a touch overpriced. Bed very old mattress not comfortable. However pool,gardens and location good. We've travelled alot and compared to other self-contained units we've stay in, this is not the greatest value for money.
Cynthia L. Couples France, December 27, 2013
too expensive

Our 1st room was very noisy and they have managed to give us another one. Otherwise, there are no 3 best things to share.
4.3
We were very disappointed, because even if the name of the hotel is the word "Apartments", there were no kitchen in the standard room (except a fridge)!! And we had chosen the Bay Village because we wanted to be autonomous as it is not 15 min from the town center.
Thomas R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Nice location. 15 mins city center

Location, Staff serive, room Size
7.3
Nice location. 15 minutes to center city clean rooms, pool is nothing special
Thomas R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
Excellent Accommodations, staff and location

Excellent Accommodations, staff and location
6.3
Excellent Accommodations, staff and location
Josh M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
It was nice.

Staff, restaurant, close to beach
8
It was good. Other then the towels. At times, there were stains and other things on them. It was slightly gross.
Kerry A. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2013
Lovely Location

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The 3 bedroom apartment was large and comfortable. Within easy walking distance into town.
8.7
We were allocated a 3rd floor apartment (via stairs only) but the staff member who showed us to our room noted that our disabled daughter had difficulty negotiating the stairs so she promptly moved us to a ground floor apartment. We enjoyed the swimming pool and sitting at our garden balcony/patio in the evenings after busy sightseeing days out. Just a short walk for a stroll along The Esplanade which is extremely well maintained and meanders along the shore into town. A quiet location just out of town.
Dan P. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Well located comfortable hotel.

Close to the Esplanade; kitchenette room allowed for saving on meals outside; and nice staff.
7.7
We stayed twice with a live-aboard trip in between. Staff offered to keep our luggage while we were away. We liked that the room had a little kitchen so we could prepare simple breakfasts and picnic lunches for outings into the rainforest. Walking distance to most of the downtown restaurants for dinner. Just a block off the north end of the Esplanade. Our only complaint may be the spotty WiFi coverage at times.
Steven S. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Few issues, overall good stay

pool, bed, shower
7.3
On our first morning we were greeted with a cockroach in our shower. This was probably due to the 2 inch gap at the bottom of our door. Also, every time we took a shower, the bathroom would be flooded due to the poorly designed shower and lack of shower curtain. For some reason, there was water on the floor beside the bed, this was a major problem because I had my computer sitting there prior and had I left it there, it would be damaged. Our "kitchen" which was actually just a mini fridge, microwave, and sink, included a fridge that was not very cold at all, even on the coldest setting. this was a problem for us to keep frozen foods frozen. There was also very tiny bugs found all over the room, including in the kitchen crawling all over our food and in the bathroom, crawling all over our toothbrushes. Also, we found our toaster sitting in the cupboard completely melted and we didn't want to use it for safety purposes.
Angela G. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2013
A great base in Cairns

The hotel staff were lovely, the rooms were very comfortable and clean, easy access to Cairns attractions
10
My family really enjoyed our stay, it was an excellent base from which to experience the activities in Cairns. Buses from the major activities pick you up at the door of the hotel and it is a pleasant 20 minute walk to the city along the scenic esplanade. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and the staff were all very helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments CairnsBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StandardBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - LobbyBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StudioBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - GardenBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ExteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ExteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - ReceptionBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - StudioBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - InteriorBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - RestaurantBay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Bay Village Tropical Retreat & Apartments, Cairns

AS-AGWEB-3A01