Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel

Muralla corner Victoria Streets,, Intramuros, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Exterior Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Guest Room Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Superior Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Exterior Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Premier Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Raffaele Woodfired Pizza Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - The Bayleaf Suite Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Lobby Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Raffaele Woodfired Pizza Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky Deck Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Lobby Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - 9 Spoons Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Superior Run of House (With View)
Area: Intramuros Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 874 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Kathrina M. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2015
Great experience

Staff; Room; Food
10
Very accommodating staff. The room we booked was upgraded from superior to deluxe cause it was our first time here. We were surprised that the hotel receptionist (Kim Torres) knocked on our door and brought us an anniversary cake (since it was our 7th anniv). The staff also prepared a handmade anniversary greeting letter :) Even though we were not able to visit the skydeck cause it was closed due to rain, the hotel staff arranged a reservation in 9spoons. For a buffet dinner, the offerings were not that much but the quality and taste of the foods were exceptional (esp. the "Paksiw na Bagnet") If there is a 6th star for the rating, I would not hesitate and would definitely give it to them. :) Keep up the good work Bayleaf Intra
Report this review
Erwin B. Business travelers Philippines, August 1, 2015
Value for money

Clean, comfortable beds, friendly receptionist.
7.3
Report this review
Trina M. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Stayif you are on a strict budget.

staff performance, roof top dining, room
7.3
In general I try to stay at 5 star, because there is too much room for error such as 4 star hotels. Upon arrival our door lock was broken and we couldn't get out of our own room until an engineer came. The area behind the hotel was very poor. Street urchins, begging and non stop harassment. Not a good place to walk around. In front there are the churches, so that is nice. They have the roof top dining which by no means in cheap. My wine was 60 Australian dollars a bottle which would cost $35 a bottle at restaurants here. The food was mediocre, but the roof top was special on a balmy night. Rooms were nice enough. They organized a wonderful tour to the falls for us. The staff is very accommodating. So for the price and value it would be a good pick.
Report this review
Memie N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2015
A great place to stay

Cleanliness, food, room
9.3
A very pleasant place to stay. Would of been great if the bathroom had a bathtub.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Amazing service - fantastic location

Staff at this hotel are amazing. Location is perfect for checking out old Manila. Rooms look just like the photos
9.7
Could not be happier with our stay at the Bayleaf. The only thing that could make this hotel more perfect would be a pool! The staff really made our time here very special.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Amazing hotel

Staff, location and good were all fantastic
10
We loved our stay at the Bayleaf - the staff were undoubtedly the best thing about our time here - and the convenience in location of being able to wander out onto the streets of Inteamuros was fantastic.
Report this review
Derina L. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
Overrated

People that open the door
4
Overrated. Guys in my travel party got upgraded from twin to king, yet females did not even tho they had to drag extra mattresses in. I don't care to pay extra for a window to look down on slum town...bad planning. Wifi hardly working, had to keep on getting a new login and password. walls need to be cleaned inside apartment and if u think u r a 4 star, the door frames and walls need to be painted with no patches. Tiles need to be cleaned and not a good design in the rooms. Outside smells too
Report this review
Avni L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Bayleaf

Location, staff politeness and attentiveness
3
Staff very attentive
Report this review
Ann M. Families with older children Philippines, July 23, 2015
A home at the heart of Manila

Trustworthy crew, professional service with a personal touch, affordable
9.3
Great! Would have wanted to just lie down and enjoy the serene, laid back atmosphere of the place, and at night, sip a martini or two...but schedules and nature did not let me. Loved their croissant and egg omelet (9 Spoons)!
Report this review
Steven E. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Great location, excellent staff

It is clean, safe and well located
8.7
it was the perfect choice to spend a weekend together in Manila. Ideally located in quiet and historical part of the city. Had excellent romantic dinner on the roof top overlooking the city lights. Plenty of other dining options close by, walking distance to an SM mall. Rooms are a bit small but very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again next time we are in Manila.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel ManilaBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - ExteriorBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - SuperiorBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - ExteriorBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - PremierBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Raffaele Woodfired PizzaBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - The Bayleaf SuiteBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - LobbyBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Raffaele Woodfired PizzaBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky DeckBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - LobbyBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Executive SuiteBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - 9 SpoonsBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Superior Run of House (With View)

Customer Reviews - Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01