or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel

Muralla corner Victoria Streets,, Intramuros, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Facade Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Suite Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Suite Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Lobby Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Cioccolata Churros Cafe Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Cioccolata Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - 9 Spoons Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky Deck Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky Deck Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky Deck Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - View Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Exterior Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Guest Room Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Superior Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Exterior Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Premier
Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Suite Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Raffaele Woodfired Pizza
Area: Intramuros Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Chris K. Solo travelers Ireland, July 20, 2014
Great, with a couple shortfalls

The views from room overlooking golf course/city and from rooftop bar/resto, the staff are an asset, comfortable room
8
As soon as I arrived at the hotel I was impressed by the service and appearance. Quick check in, even though I was over an hour early. Room was very comfortable but on the small side. Bed was great. Ate at the rooftop, at the 3rd floor and also by room service, had breakfast at 9 Spoons. Breakfast was acceptable but choice was small. I think the food is below standard compared to the rest of the hotel. Especially considering the prices are not cheap by Manila standards. Overall I would recommend this to friends and will consider staying here again but for people who are picky with their food it may not be to standard. Wifi was satisfactory.
Umer K. Business travelers Pakistan, July 12, 2014
It was good

Nice Rooms, Good Staff, Near to my Business Area
8
Nice
Lynn Q. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
Relaxing

Staff, staff and staff
8.3
My stay at Bayleaf was a relaxing one. we were assignes to a room at the high floor with spectacular view of the spanish fort and shopping mall. My boyfriend paid more attention to the view than me throughout our stay. Hahahaha.... but its ok, bcos the view was definately prettier than me!
Alexander K. Couples Germany, July 4, 2014
Great new hotel in the old town

Clean, new rooms; rooftop bar/restaurant; value for money
9
We had a great stay at the Bayleaf. Intramuros is a bit far from some Manila attractions, but it is a very nice location and the rooftop bar and restaurant is great. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would not hesitate to go back, and cannot recommend this hotel enough for anyone who does not mind being a little further away from the nightlife or the hustle and bustle of other parts of Manila. Again, the rooftop bar is great - the view is fantastic!
Raquel F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
It was quite disappointing

friendly staff, location, good breakfast
5.7
I booked a 2 night stay at Bayleaf together with my balikbayan friends. We had events booked inside and outside the hotel. My friend who was staying in another room couldn't get out of her room because the digital lock failed and the engineering team had to smash and break the door to take her out. It took them 35 minutes to manage the situation and my friend was already panicking. We missed my friend's speech in the event and they did not give us a complimentary transport even when requested. They managed the situation poorly and we were't happy how they resolved the situation. It was really disappointing.
Ernst-Jan P. Couples Netherlands, June 29, 2014
Great hotel on a great location

location, room comfort and friendly staff
8.3
It was our second stay at the Bayleaf and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. The location in Intramuros is great (close to shopping, attractions, public transport), the rooms are very nice and clean, food is very good (breakfast as well as lunch and dinner) and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Fatima V. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
short but fun

staff, the room and the location
7.7
Lennox S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Nice hotel for the price

Nice roo, friendly staff, value for money
7.3
I had a nice stay at this well-maintained hotel. Very nice and comfortable room with very agreeable staff. The view from the rooftop terrace is spectacular, but there are few other amenities of note. The food is very mediocre and there's no fitness centre. The location is off the beaten track, but it does afford the chance to explore the historic Intramuros district, which is underrated and very interesting.
Mun S. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2014
quiet place isolated from the city

quiet and escape from the noise
5.3
hotel is nice maintained. it is not so convenient as you have to call a taxi every times . bit disappointed to the breakfast, not many choice that you can choose. staff are helpful.
Katrina M. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Memorable

staff, food, price
8
The hotel was accessible. The staff was very attentive. Food is great. The room is clean and bed is comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel ManilaBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - FacadeBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - SuiteBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - SuiteBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - LobbyBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Cioccolata Churros CafeBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - CioccolataBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - 9 SpoonsBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky DeckBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky DeckBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Sky DeckBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - ViewBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - ExteriorBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Guest RoomBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - SuperiorBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - ExteriorBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - PremierBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - SuiteBayleaf Intramuros Hotel Manila - Raffaele Woodfired Pizza

Customer Reviews - Bayleaf Intramuros Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05